• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Axis Burgundy vs. Standard Chartered Priority vs. HDFC Imperia

xlr8

TF Buzz
I'm a 32-year-old resident of Mumbai whose monthly salary meets the eligibility criteria for all 3 banking programs mentioned above. Currently, I'm a Imperia Banking customer with HDFC Bank (although I've never felt like one).

Despite being a loyal customer of HDFC for almost a decade, having an excellent credit score, and consistently clearing my credit card dues before the due dates, my requests for HDFC Infinia (paid / LTF) have always been rejected. My RM is totally useless.

I currently hold Diners Club Millenia CC (downgraded from Diners Club Miles when the latter was discontinued) and Tata Neu Infinity CC, both from HDFC. I also hold Amex Platinum Travel CC, which in fact is my primary CC.

Bottom line - I haven't received any significant benefits from being an Imperia Banking customer, so I've decided to switch my salary account from HDFC to another bank.

My (first ever) question to the TF community: Which banking program would you recommend for me? Or should I stick with HDFC Imperia?

Last edited:

financewizard

TF Premier
VIP Lounge
To be honest most of the premium banking programs don't offer you great benefits (equivalent to the MAB maintained for these accounts).
But if you really want great benefits look out for smaller bank's premium accounts. They offer more value add services and give more benefits.

With premium accounts of IndusInd, AU bank etc you get free movie tickets, better cashback, rent free big lockers, wealth management (I won't recommend this service), etc. even you can pitch for premium Credit Card.

SC priority is not a decent option. But stay away from Axis Burgundy. It's HDFC ka Baap in providing pathetic services.

sourpai

TF Ace
VIP Lounge
HDFC is not going to give you Infinia just because of Imperia account.