Axis Credit Card Rejection - Should I Ask for Reason?

rakesh3929

I recently applied for Axis MyZone CC as it was provided as LTF. Upon applying immediately within 30 minutes I received an SMS saying my credit card application got rejected. There was neither a proper email to denote my receipt of application nor an email mentioning rejection. Everything was through SMS.

Later, when I checked my CIBIL report, I found that there was a CIBIL enquiry for the credit card application and there was a column called "Amount" which showed a whooping 30 Lakh whereas other card application enquiries show only 1000, 10000. Could this be a reason for my application getting rejected? Can this be considered as an error on Axis part? If yes, how do I approach this and fight back?

Note - My current CIBIL score is 783 and Crif score which Axis uses is 793.

• cibil card enquiry.webp
    cibil card enquiry.webp
    6.7 KB · Views: 72
Why don't you share your cibil report copy to them?
Like @Fini7777 said I did (see the image) for which they replied as shown in my previous image.

1742586289284.webp

Nowadays they r not even reading the emails I think

Reach out to RBIO with these proofs @sjmajumder can better explain u the process
Exactly. I told them not to include any details regarding their FD backed card but still in each and every email, they just copy paste and letting me know that I am eligible for Insta Easy Credit card.

Like @Fini7777 said I did (see the image) for which they replied as shown in my previous image.

View attachment 87646

Exactly. I told them not to include any details regarding their FD backed card but still in each and every email, they just copy paste and letting me know that I am eligible for Insta Easy Credit card.
By seeing ur efforts I'm getting scared now,today only started my process of mail to pno.

@Fini7777 @helloworld @sjmajumder Received yet another copy paste reply from the PNO. I wonder whether these PNO's even read our emails properly. Should I take it up with RBIO. If yes, what category should I lodge the complaint as. Any help/pointers would be appreciated.

View attachment 87641

View attachment 87640

View attachment 87644

yep, file a complaint.

its self explanatory whole filing process, credit card related category only and mention everything in detail in description.

hopefully u have some report before and/or during that application, submit that along with current report in that complaint.

yep, file a complaint.

its self explanatory whole filing process, credit card related category only and mention everything in detail in description.

hopefully u have some report before and/or during that application, submit that along with current report in that complaint.
Thank you will do it. I already have a complaint pending with RBI, how should I go about it? Create a fresh complain again against Axis? @helloworld

You should ask for a reason and if they say CIBIL score criteria not met, then I think they will be quoting a wrong CIBIL score like what happened in my case.

I don't understand why Axis has to enquire for 30 lakh whereas all other credit card issuing banks like SBI, HDFC, Amex only enquire 1000 or 10000. Axis is clearly doing something dodgy I feel.
Bro I asked for a reason and I received same mail (CIBIL score criteria not met). What should I do next ? Can you guide me?

@sjmajumder My existing complaint against Axis is still pending, should I create a fresh complaint? If yes, I am thinking RBIO might close it as duplicate as you mentioned in your Axis case for delay in transferring credit balance.
if that is same as this, u can't. if that is related to same or different bank for different complaint, yes fresh one. Can open multiple fresh complaints at a time. Each will work on their own.
The current complaint against Axis is still open. It was regarding non-disclosure of rejection reason. Axis then mentioned my score was less. Now if I have to complaint against Axis for discrepancy in credit score and hence rejecting my application, should this be considered as same or a fresh complaint?

Bro I asked for a reason and I received same mail (CIBIL score criteria not met). What should I do next ? Can you guide me?
Ask them to share the CIBIL score, if they don't share, file a RBIO complaint. They will share the exact credit score. Verify their score with your CIBIL history and the score you had during application of the credit card. If you find the scores don't match, share them the report and tell them that there is discrepancy. This process itself will take 2 weeks solid. Kindly go through each page of this thread. I have shared my each and every step here. What's next? Even I don't have an answer for which I am seeking others guidance here.

@sjmajumder My existing complaint against Axis is still pending, should I create a fresh complaint? If yes, I am thinking RBIO might close it as duplicate as you mentioned in your Axis case for delay in transferring credit balance.

The current complaint against Axis is still open. It was regarding non-disclosure of rejection reason. Axis then mentioned my score was less. Now if I have to complaint against Axis for discrepancy in credit score and hence rejecting my application, should this be considered as same or a fresh complaint?

Oh, in that case u have to reply to RBIO in mail, ur complaint still in progress

- either wait for rbio mail, once they collected data from axis bank they'll respond to your ticket, which might ask 'share the further queries or if anything wrong in it'.

at that time you can reply to that mail about this detailed like 'cibil score before application this, but axis said that, even shared latest cibil also but axis lied to you' like that (not exactly but format properly).

- or follow this if u don't want to wait

Oh, in that case u have to reply to RBIO in mail, ur complaint still in progress

- either wait for rbio mail, once they collected data from axis bank they'll respond to your ticket, which might ask 'share the further queries or if anything wrong in it'.

at that time you can reply to that mail about this detailed like 'cibil score before application this, but axis said that, even shared latest cibil also but axis lied to you' like that (not exactly but format properly).

- or follow this if u don't want to wait

Got it. Will go through the thread first.

Is it better going with complaint for old application
Or applying for new application ny changing few details?

you're fighting for a card which u never (mostly) use it. Check whether your time worth for it or not.

I know but my requirement is ltf card from axis. Plus its base reward is 1% and has milestone. Its good to have it as ltf imo

Wait for the closure of the first case.

I know but my requirement is ltf card from axis. Plus its base reward is 1% and has milestone. Its good to have it as ltf imo
few points, IMO (anycase its upto u .. only u know how to use that card):

- as mentioned u never use this card because not much benefits to use at first place.
- rewards are in form of reward points not cashback.
---- means u have to use card to accumulate sufficient reward points then only you can redeem, its not like cashback even if u spend 100rs. next month you'll receive 1rs. but here you can't do anything with 10 reward points.
---- means u have to spend more to get more reward points to redeem.
---- u can't spend more because reward rate not good on this card and u may not have sufficient points during expiry of those points.
- spending if distributed to these low reward cards, which might reduce your spends on your most preferred card, reduces chances for upgrade, reduces overall return % on that card.