Axis Credit Cards upgrade program

suhailmz

Hi everyone,
Can you share your experience about Axis Credit Cards upgrade offers?
I’ve been using Axis Flipkart card for close to a year & never received an upgrade offer, even though I’ve spent close to 3 lakhs on this card. It might be due to this card being a co-branded card. HDFC, ICICI do send upgrade offers on the app/website for existing card holders. Hence, thinking of taking a core Axis mid range range (Privilege/Select) & may be upgrade it after a year or so.
@TechnoFino @Tosh @Batman @CardWale_Baba

After upgrading my FK card to select, I called the customer care to close my FK card and he transferred the call to the retention team who tried hard to convince me not to close it. My fee for this year had already been waived off & it made sense to continue using the card till December & the close it but I just didn’t want to keep it as I already have 6 credit cards. I tried to push them for LTF but the maximum they offered was to use the card and spend 1.6 lakh for the year instead of 2 lakh & they would waive off the charges. Lol. I opted for closure & they obliged. End of FK card & onto the Select Card 🙂

Select is LTF if your account is burgundy.
20rps per 200 for retail spends. Which translates to 8% reward rate if you hold a HNI card.
So you're saying If I have 20k points in select & 20k points in magnus (HNI), I can consolidate those points & use for any redemption? else select RR is just 2% for retail(20rps * 0.2rs = 4rs ~2%)

You don’t need to consolidate it, it’s in the same in ER account.

After getting a Magnus , your ER earned through select will also get transferred in 5:4 ratio just like for HNI cards

You don’t need to consolidate it, it’s in the same in ER account.

After getting a Magnus , your ER earned through select will also get transferred in 5:4 ratio just like for HNI cards
Crazy I had like 60K+ points that I had never redeemed, so converting them to Mariott/ITC would be like 4-5 days of free stays. I was going to pass on Magnus because I don't have any travel plans this year, but your comment is making me reconsider

Yeah
After taking Magnus , you can redeem for 48k ITC green points which can be then converted to 72k Marriot Bonvoy points

Just for this redemption take Magnus

Bro
what do u think about Axis Select..
Do u find it useful
Any specific reason to choose Select over others?
Same question. I’m confused between Select & Privilege card.
It all depends upon your usage and where you use it, select the cards on those ways.

For example Select has this day to day use benefits like BB and Swiggy/movies etc., + 10 ER for Rs200 spent(closer to Magnus which gives 12points on Rs.200 spent)

Good part I see is if the Magnus gets devalued, then Select will be a hot cake, as the Conversion ratio comes as 5.3 than 4.8 for Magnus(without Milestone 1Lac benefit)

1675081761210.png

How the Conversion ration is 5.3%.

Let's assume you spend 3Lacs per annum, so
(300000/200)*10=15000 ER points +5000(Bonus for 3L annual milestone) = 20k points on 3L spent

Conversion ratio turns out to be (with another HNI card this) = 20000 X 0.8= 16000 miles/hotel transfer ratio = (16000/3) = 5333 per lac.

Even Magnus without monthly Milestone is less than this Select card = for 1Lac you get 6000 ER = 6000 X 0.8 = 4800 miles/hotel transfer ratio per lac.

Note: Besides this in Select, you get Swiggy offer, BB, Movies + all other benefits. The above is just plain vanilla calculation

PLus the additional retail ER which is 20points per 200(not sure how or which POS it will account all, so left it for now

@RajBlr @Dr. Drake Any idea on the timeline? My card was approved yesterday over the call & I got the confirmation instantly. I can see the masked details of my new card. When will I receive the card tracking number/ actual delivery?
My recent experience posted here with Courier details, add +1 day for your case. Maximum before Friday you should have it in Hand 🙂

It all depends upon your usage and where you use it, select the cards on those ways.

For example Select has this day to day use benefits like BB and Swiggy/movies etc., + 10 ER for Rs200 spent(closer to Magnus which gives 12points on Rs.200 spent)

Good part I see is if the Magnus gets devalued, then Select will be a hot cake, as the Conversion ratio comes as 5.3 than 4.8 for Magnus(without Milestone 1Lac benefit)

View attachment 9662

(300000/200)*10=15000 ER points +5000(Bonus for 3L annual milestone) = 20k points on 3L spent

Conversion ratio turns out to be (with another HNI card this) = 20000 X 0.8= 16000 miles/hotel transfer ratio = (16000/3) = 5333 per lac.

Even Magnus without monthly Milestone is less than this Select card = for 1Lac you get 6000 ER = 6000 X 0.8 = 4800 miles/hotel transfer ratio per lac.

Note: Besides this in Select, you get Swiggy offer, BB, Movies + all other benefits. The above is just plain vanilla calculation

PLus the additional retail ER which is 20points per 200(not sure how or which POS it will account all, so left it for

Thanks for explaining in detail bro...

Right now i have Magnus, So Select not useful for me. But earlier, i wanted to close my Select card but now i will wait for next 3 months to see if magnus got devalued

BTW bro, how many of u think when will Magnus gonna devalued like from June 23/ Dec 23 etc. ?

Also i think they will not take out 25000 in one go.. it will be in reducing manner like 25k to 20k, then 20k to 15k so on... what do u think?

Right now i have Magnus, So Select not useful for me. But earlier, i wanted to close my Select card but now i will wait for next 3 months to see if magnus got devalued

BTW bro, how many of u think when will Magnus gonna devalued like from June 23/ Dec 23 etc. ?

Also i think they will not take out 25000 in one go.. it will be in reducing manner like 25k to 20k, then 20k to 15k so on... what do u think?
I guess when Magnus is devalued , they will also devalue select .

Ride and reap it till it lasts, no one knows.

Multiple logics discussed earlier,

as Magnus is being offered as LTF for above 5L and FYF for above 3L salary account, so it might not end in March and might continue till this year atleast.

With Citi acquisition, they might give some benefits for this card like you said , slow devalue or some other benefits like Marriott or ITC or Taj, which is what Infinia is doing but that is a Invite only card now.

Axis profit is doing 👌, so might continue till next March atleast for sure is my wild personal guess.

Note: Without Magnus/any HNI cards, the select conversion ratio I shared won't look lucrative. In general it is same for all Axis card's as the 1ER is 20paise. Only in/with the HNI card you get .8 conversion for 1 ER

View attachment 9662

PLus the additional retail ER which is 20points per 200(not sure how or which POS it will account all, so left it for now
I don't think anyone with an HNI card will go with Select unless the majority of their spending is in retail and they have genuine monthly spending of more than 1L. (Once again, better cards exist)
Also, the default value of select RP is 0.2, and the maximum amount you can extract through Marriott is 0.35. It's a different story when combined with an HNI card.

Select provides purely lifestyle benefits, so fewer people take it because it comes with 3k+(18%) fees and few can extract value from it.

I just received my Select card. Can someone please tell me if I would receive the Priority Pass separately or I need to apply for it? @RajBlr @Dr. Drake @anirban.choudhury
For first year, it’s complementary and you will receive it within few days. From second year it is given complementary only if you spend 3 lakhs in last year