It's not as attractive as earlier but still the best card for travellers like yourself. In group B there are good options as well, where you can transfer 8 lac point or net 6.4 0 lacs. With 6.40 lacs you can get Mum-LHR 3 return flights in business class on Vistara, which usually costs anything between 2-2.50 lacs per person return.You can get Qantas business return in 1.90 lac points, which means 3 return Business class. Is that bad?You are forgetting that after next month you will only have the ability to transfer 2 Lakh points total for the year across partners in Group A. With a 5:4 ratio for the Burgundy variant, that means the maximum you can get are 1.6 Lakh Accor points. Then you can't transfer anything else to any other partner in Group A till the following year.
I spend over a Crore a year on my cards. The majority of that is eligible spend on Magnus. I average 12-15 international trips per year. I end up earning over 1 Lakh points per month. But with the capping of points transfers I now won't have the ability to transfer those points anywhere. Group B has terrible partner options but even if I find a program to transfer the maximum 8 Lakh points to, I will still not be able to transfer them all.
I am right now sitting on close to 20 Lakh points. But these idiots have only transferred 2 Lakh out of those to my Magnus balance. Then they took away 50K points from that for some strange reason last week. If they don't transfer over all my existing points to my Magnus balance before 20th April then I will be stuck with all those points & not have the ability to use them.
This just went from being a great card to a very mediocre & troublesome one for me.
If you earn 1 lacs point per month, 10 lac points are taken care of. For rest 2 months, you can use Atlas or some other card.
With 10 lac points on Magnus you get value of almost 12-14 lac for travel. Don't think any card can match this. Card is free for your kind of spend anyways.