Axis Magnus with Burgundy or HDFC Infinia Secured

starstruck

Hi All,

I have been offered a quote of 11 lakhs FD for secured HDFC Infinia. I already have Magnus and want to upgrade to Burgundy too with 10 lakhs balance in SA. I can only select one among them at this time. I will be able to gather another 10L only after 4-5 months. Pls recommend on what to take and share your opinions.

Background Info:

In Axis, I currently have Magnus (paid) and Vistara Infinite (paid) with shared limit of 4L. I am planning to take Atlas (paid) too as it is coming pre-approved. I will receive 25k ER for August month milestone achievement.

In HDFC, I have DCP (LTF), Tata Neu Plus (LTF) and HDFC Swiggy (paid) with shared limit of 1L.

Thanks in advance.

Hi All,

I have been offered a quote of 11 lakhs FD for secured HDFC Infinia. I already have Magnus and want to upgrade to Burgundy too with 10 lakhs balance in SA. I can only select one among them at this time. I will be able to gather another 10L only after 4-5 months. Pls recommend on what to take and share your opinions.

Background Info:

In Axis, I currently have Magnus (paid) and Vistara Infinite (paid) with shared limit of 4L. I am planning to take Atlas (paid) too as it is coming pre-approved. I will receive 25k ER for August month milestone achievement.

In HDFC, I have DCP (LTF), Tata Neu Plus (LTF) and HDFC Swiggy (paid) with shared limit of 1L.

Thanks in advance.
1L is very low limit......10l in s..a is totally waste...... take guience from legends

Hi All,

Background Info:

Thanks in advance.
Wait for the Magnus+Burgandy benefit to go live. Join the Bandwagon till they eventually kill the benefits. After this, secured Infinia is a good option.

Hi All,

Background Info:

Thanks in advance.
wait for few more days or this month so burgundy + magnus thing is cleared up and then decide.

1L is very low limit......10l in s..a is totally waste...... take guience from legends
I restarted with HDFC card in Jan only this year with HDFC as a preapproved offer. I had closed my card in 2022 as I had Moneyback which was kinda useless. I have sent my salary slips to the Chennai office by mail for enhancing my limit as the limit is less than my salary. Lets see what happens there.

I am not worried about keeping 10L in savings account as I will definitely be able to get more value out of Magnus than keeping the money in FD.

This thread is created to take guidance and opinions from people.

CARD K PICHE MAT BHAGO.........aisa relationship rakho ki bank aapke piche bhaage......LTF is always possible with high nrv....... 😀 😀 😀
Waise toh yeh pura community credit card ke peeche bhagne ke liye hi banaya gaya hai. Relationship banks ke saath dheere dheere ban hi jaega.

I am ok with having a paid card too as long I can derive more benefit than whatever fees I am paying for the card.

Hi All,

Background Info:

Thanks in advance.
Take secured infinia, at least FD interest is yours, even if the money isn't liquid.

Burgundy magnus = losing 40k/year of hard cash for some funny money. It's truly the worst card in the market today.

Very unlikely or lucky. Savings account balance is not a long term, guaranteed deposit for the bank so it won’t make sense for them to issue LTF on basis of that. Unless you leave that kind of money for a prolonged period, which would could be used against your favour.
That person got it Without any condition to keep the balance ..