Axis Magnus Axis Samsung Infinite card + Magnus card highest international return up to 8% (adjusting for Forex markup) + 12% return on Zomato, Myntra, BB, etc.

rahulsethi

Edit: In the wake of recent rumored devaluation of Magnus, this card and by extension this post loses it's relevance. So, unless you are after that 10pc Samsung discount avoid.

Hello TF,

Recently upgraded my almost useless Axis Privilege card to Samsung Visa Infinite card earning me a cool 30000 ER and as I already have a Magnus card (Transfer ratio of 5:4 for all ER) upon transferring it to more rewarding transfer partners like Vistara and Accor can easily get me around INR 18k in value after adjusting the joining fee of INR 5k + GST.

The buck doesn't just stop there on top of that I just realized it unlocks an amazing up to 8% value back on international spends with no caps, almost at par with Axis Reserve which is a INR 50k fee card. Cool right?

Also, If you spend on selected partner merchants like Myntra, Zomato, UC, Bigbasket, Tata 1Mg etc. you can net a really amazing reward rate of up to 12% that too without any caps again. Assuming you decide to transfer your ER to Axis transfer partners at 5:4 rate.

Other benefits of this amazing card 10% cashback on Samsung spends (even on no cost EMI spends) over and above existing offers upto 5k in a single transaction and 20k annualy. Free one year eazydiner prime membership, 25% off on dining when paid through eazydiner capped at Rs. 800 twice a month, and domestic and international lounge accesses (8 Domestic, 6 International every year) but yeah you have Magnus why do you even need them.

In short an amazing CC to help you unlock your Magnus superpowers even better.

PS: For those without a Magnus card, getting this card at a 5k joining and annual fee doesn't make any sense as it doesn't come up with any renewal benefits. For them imo the INR 500 membership fee Axis Samsung Signature will make more sense.

I have an Axis Air Vistara Infinite card as well, making this the ideal trifecta for frequent travellers. 😋

Happy multicarding 😁

Regarding the upgrade process, just a quick call to Axis Magnus priority support did the trick and after a few hours the new card was ready to unlock in the mobilebanking app with my useless privilege card now vanishing in to oblivion.

I will tread with caution. Axis can easily "adjust" points retroactively after fixing the bug. Happened with Reserve. It will probably happen for this too

How? Also, Apart from the joining ER. Still the amazing returns on partner merchants, international spends and Samsung cashback makes it highly lucrative. You aren't doing anything illegal there Axis designed their rewards system like that.

I don't think so the transfer is governed by the transfer program you used at the time of transfer which is Axis HNI ratio. Else, you can challenge it. Because that transfer program at the time of transfer will govern this transaction/contract.
See the transfer ratios: https://www.axisbank.com/miles-transfer/
If you try to use Magnus transfer ratio for points earned through Samsung, they can retrospectively correct it

I don't think so the transfer is governed by the transfer program you used at the time of transfer which is Axis HNI ratio. Else, you can challenge it. Because that transfer program at the time of transfer will govern this transaction/contract.
I understand that. I'm just saying that bank can do it if they want. At your own risk after this 🙂

Hello TF,

Recently upgraded my almost useless Axis Privilege card to Samsung Visa Infinite card earning me a cool 30000 ER and as I already have a Magnus card (Transfer ratio of 5:4 for all ER) upon transferring it to more rewarding transfer partners like Vistara and Accor can easily get me around INR 18k in value after adjusting the joining fee of INR 5k + GST.

The buck doesn't just stop there on top of that I just realized it unlocks an amazing up to 8% value back on international spends with no caps, almost at par with Axis Reserve which is a INR 50k fee card. Cool right?

Also, If you spend on selected partner merchants like Myntra, Zomato, UC, Bigbasket, Tata 1Mg etc. you can net a really amazing reward rate of up to 12% that too without any caps again. Assuming you decide to transfer your ER to Axis transfer partners at 5:4 rate.

Other benefits of this amazing card 10% cashback on Samsung spends (even on no cost EMI spends) over and above existing offers upto 5k in a single transaction and 20k annualy. Free one year eazydiner prime membership, 25% off on dining when paid through eazydiner capped at Rs. 800 twice a month, and domestic and international lounge accesses (8 Domestic, 6 International every year) but yeah you have Magnus why do you even need them.

In short an amazing CC to help you unlock your Magnus superpowers even better.

PS: For those without a Magnus card, getting this card at a 5k joining and annual fee doesn't make any sense as it doesn't come up with any renewal benefits. For them imo the INR 500 membership fee Axis Samsung Signature will make more sense.

I have an Axis Air Vistara Infinite card as well, making this the ideal trifecta for frequent travellers. 😋

Happy multicarding 😁

Regarding the upgrade process, just a quick call to Axis Magnus priority support did the trick and after a few hours the new card was ready to unlock in the mobilebanking app with my useless privilege card now vanishing in to oblivion.
Just a clarification.

When you upgraded the card and old card was closed , upgraded card has a new cibil entry or the old cards entry continues ?

Just a clarification.

When you upgraded the card and old card was closed , upgraded card has a new cibil entry or the old cards entry continues ?
It's the same card account number always on card upgrades, even your card age carries forward. Hope this helps. Also, no CIBIL hit or approvals required in this case as the agent upgraded to a card from pre approved list.

See the transfer ratios: https://www.axisbank.com/miles-transfer/
If you try to use Magnus transfer ratio for points earned through Samsung, they can retrospectively correct it
Is this list up to date? Because the list has even the basic cards but not Samsung card.

Secondly, if Axis is giving ER points (same as the one given with other cards), how are they going to differentiate which ER came from where? Do they expect the user to keep track that x points have this conversion ratio and the remaining has that conversion ratio.

Is this list up to date? Because the list has even the basic cards but not Samsung card.

Secondly, if Axis is giving ER points (same as the one given with other cards), how are they going to differentiate which ER came from where? Do they expect the user to keep track that x points have this conversion ratio and the remaining has that conversion ratio.
Yeah first they have to overhaul their whole ER platform.

We can play the same trick with axis privilege as well right?
You can but privilege aint that rewarding at 10 ER per 200 spend you are probably better with Magnus at 12 ER per 200. Privilege hasn't got any other tricks up it's sleeve too lest your spend more than 2.5 lakhs on it to double the value of ER on multibrand vouchers at 0.8. On the other hand Samsung infinite gives 15 ER per 100 spend on partner merchants domestic and on international spends. Making it a very lucrative deal and 3x more rewarding than privilege on these spends.😋 For partner spends you can surely buy zomato or myntra gift cards with Magnus at 5x reward rate but that still is a hassle, kinda like prepaid needs planning to buy those vouchers in advance, but for international spends Samsung Infinite is unbeatable.

Bhai wo sb toh thik hai, but I have many doubts, please clarfy if possible..
1. When do we get normal ER points for day to day transaction? It has been 10 days and I haven't got any ER.
2. When do we get 30k ER Joining bonus ?
3. What is the conversion ratio to miles if I don't have any HNI card.
4. On Flipkart, some products eg. S22Plus mentions 10% cashback on samsung card while others like Samsung AC/Refrigerator doesn't mention the same. Any idea whether we get cashback for those products ordered on flipkart where 10% cashback is not mentioned in offers?
Thanks in Advance

Bhai wo sb toh thik hai, but I have many doubts, please clarfy if possible..
1. When do we get normal ER points for day to day transaction? It has been 10 days and I haven't got any ER.
2. When do we get 30k ER Joining bonus ?
3. What is the conversion ratio to miles if I don't have any HNI card.
4. On Flipkart, some products eg. S22Plus mentions 10% cashback on samsung card while others like Samsung AC/Refrigerator doesn't mention the same. Any idea whether we get cashback for those products ordered on flipkart where 10% cashback is not mentioned in offers?
Thanks in Advance
1. The issues with posting of ER I would suggest to approach the customer care
2. For non HNI card the conversion is not that great 1: 0.2.
3. You get the joining bonus of 30k ER 60 days from the day you complete first 3 transactions on your card within 30 days of card issuance.
4. Purchase from the official samsung store to get the 10% off for AC/Refrigerator.