Bad Habit of Taking debt again and again.

In 2017, my combined highest value of my debt was almost 9 lakh with no job, with three different banks calling me at least three times a day.

I did these things:

1. I recorded income and expenses in a Google sheet. This way I could eliminate any avenue that sucked out money. It also gives you tremendous control. I loved it so much that I procured bank statements since 2008.

2. Took a job and attacked smallest debt first.

3. Stated investing small (contrary to advice) and saving like crazy. In March 2023, i paid 2 lakhs from my savings and finished off my debt.

I also spoke to a lawyer about tackling the harrasments. The lawyer said if the debt is less than 5lakh (in single bank), settlements happen out of court.

So if you settle out of court in presence of lawyers or talk to the bank and settle agreed amount, it is the same

I did not settle as I did not have time go to the court.

Please remove suicidal thoughts. Meditate when you feel like. Be brave and come clean to your family. It could help.

Brother,im going through same scenario.I lost all my life earnings thanks to few people at various stages and last one was disatrous putting me @ debt of 45 Lakhs.
I learnt Being Good and Doing Good are different.Imagine losing half a crore due to one person on Savings/investments done frugal all life on top of it debts he took on my name & my credit cards.Last few years have been spent just to get things in a single page and yet still isnt rosy.I have to spend another decade or two.

Everyone i trusted and cared moved on,Imagine the plight of having to start over all again.Zero Income,Mountain of Debt,Weak and Feeble Body.
now i know world better."THERE ARE NO FREE LUNCHES"in this world ,if someone is doing it either they are CONS or Saints.

I never lost hope,Im still trying to Upskill and move on to a better job to clear loans(that im not even responsible for).

BE GOOD to yourself and i wish/pray that you come back stronger and as a better PERSON

Bless you.

Hey,I am a 22 year old guy with a huge mountain like debt for like 4 lakhs and Recently i got to know that I can't paythem back [My freinds, family].I know it may be sound ridiculous but It's all started in just last year before that I don't have any loans or debt because i had a job but from last year due to some reasons i am unable to find a job and that's how my debt journey started for everything like everything i take a debt and Now it's out of my control idk what to do right now.I know it's all my bad decision and lieing to my family freinds but I don't have any other option other than doing that because I don't want to know my family that i am in this condition that i think suicide is the last option for me don't tell me it's a sign of weak people ik that but rightnow everybody everyday came and started to giving slangs to me for my debt my Freinds are pissed off ik that.I can repay every single amount if i have time but i know nobody gonna give me time as they already did.Rightnow it's totally feels like hell for me.idk i am a bad person,lier and bad son too but i don't have a intention to don't pay the debt amount or fly like Vijay malya.its just Stupid Decision i made throughout last year and thanks to that to that decision i am here.By Today's Evening i know one person will come to my house and then what gonna happen i don't even want imagine so it's better to turn me off before anything this gonna happen!![Gali sun sakta hoon idhar v] waise v sun rha so it's not a big deal other than that if someone can help me or advice me what to do may be it will good for me.First And Last post by me!!
Dude suicide for 4L is not worth...
Definitely your life is worth much more... Try to tackle the situation calmly... But suicide is not an option

Hey,I am a 22 year old guy with a huge mountain like debt for like 4 lakhs and Recently i got to know that I can't paythem back [My freinds, family].I know it may be sound ridiculous but It's all started in just last year before that I don't have any loans or debt because i had a job but from last year due to some reasons i am unable to find a job and that's how my debt journey started for everything like everything i take a debt and Now it's out of my control idk what to do right now.I know it's all my bad decision and lieing to my family freinds but I don't have any other option other than doing that because I don't want to know my family that i am in this condition that i think suicide is the last option for me don't tell me it's a sign of weak people ik that but rightnow everybody everyday came and started to giving slangs to me for my debt my Freinds are pissed off ik that.I can repay every single amount if i have time but i know nobody gonna give me time as they already did.Rightnow it's totally feels like hell for me.idk i am a bad person,lier and bad son too but i don't have a intention to don't pay the debt amount or fly like Vijay malya.its just Stupid Decision i made throughout last year and thanks to that to that decision i am here.By Today's Evening i know one person will come to my house and then what gonna happen i don't even want imagine so it's better to turn me off before anything this gonna happen!![Gali sun sakta hoon idhar v] waise v sun rha so it's not a big deal other than that if someone can help me or advice me what to do may be it will good for me.First And Last post by me!!
Hey Man, Just checking, How r u doing?

Suicide is never an option to anything. Live life when you have been given the opportunity. Why waste it? Anything and everything can be solved if you think about it properly.

I am not qualified to give you any professional advice but I would definitely want you to talk to a psychologist or a therapist and start your counselling. You can hide whatever you want from everybody else, except your parents. They will either find out and chew you out or you do that yourself and tell them. The latter is the best way to get out of trouble. Trust me when i tell you this.

Block all your credit cards, cut them in half and thrrow it away. Uninstall each and every financial app on your phone. In this situation, it's not good to have them installed.
Talk to your family. It's okay even if they beat your a**. You probably deserve it.

Why can't you get an employment? Is there any negative remarks on your professional career? Where are you located?
It's fine to seek advise on this forum. But constantly surfing this forum in a bad financial situation is not good. As soon as you have received some help, please stop using this forum until you get back on your feet and live a debt-free life.

Seek some help on financial discipline and start living your life. You are talking about suicide when you are 22 is the result of your mental health, nothing else.
This, Agree with you, you should consult with therapist or counselor

Suicide is never an option to anything. Live life when you have been given the opportunity. Why waste it? Anything and everything can be solved if you think about it properly.

I am not qualified to give you any professional advice but I would definitely want you to talk to a psychologist or a therapist and start your counselling. You can hide whatever you want from everybody else, except your parents. They will either find out and chew you out or you do that yourself and tell them. The latter is the best way to get out of trouble. Trust me when i tell you this.

Block all your credit cards, cut them in half and thrrow it away. Uninstall each and every financial app on your phone. In this situation, it's not good to have them installed.
Talk to your family. It's okay even if they beat your a**. You probably deserve it.

Why can't you get an employment? Is there any negative remarks on your professional career? Where are you located?
It's fine to seek advise on this forum. But constantly surfing this forum in a bad financial situation is not good. As soon as you have received some help, please stop using this forum until you get back on your feet and live a debt-free life.

Seek some help on financial discipline and start living your life. You are talking about suicide when you are 22 is the result of your mental health, nothing else.
Arey psychologist pr jaane k liye bhi toh Paisa lgta hai, phir useh udhar Lena padega