Banks removing Lounge benefits from non-premium cards

God need not save me if I am well read, understand data and draw conclusions. EY doesn't any incentive to fudge those numbers, else its reputation is at stake amongst its clients. Leave alone EY, there are bunch of other reports and news articles which state the same.
There is a book i dont remember its name
it exposes the dirty work culture of mckinsey
and i agree ey doesnt need any incentive to fudge those numbers but there is a hell lot of lobbying done to make the numbers look good and this happens with crisil icra and everyone in the industry.
and as for reputation with clients
credit suisse was an ey client so lets not get into that part
every industry player knows how moral-less big4s are

As you rightly said RBI has to raise rates in tandem with FED hikes, else there will be huge outflow of capital resulting in crash, but it also do it to a certain extent. So, additionally curb liquidity it has changes CRR's in innovative ways, asked banks to increases provisions on loan. All these measures are taken to curb inflation and control loans given out.
again this is what they want you to see.
haathi ke 2 daat khane ke 2 dikhane ke
in the past 5 years banks have been writting off bad loans worth 10 lakh crores.
how do you think this happened.
RBI helped banks make money off your back by taking your money and giving you peanuts in interest while lending out the money at absurd rates.
The money bankers lost was recovered by a central banker by taking you money cheaply and doing it all over again.
they have been taking out money from your pocket directly and indirectly and feeding it to the govt,banks ,shareholders just to justify the excess liquiduty

Exactly. Supply-demand+duopoly. But from what I understand Indigo is doing well servicing those small airports and most of the flights run at almost full capacity. As long as that happens, prices will remain elevated on those routes.
yup travlled to a tier 3 city recently via indigo where it is a sole player
surprisingly rates were at 5k
but thats not the question
people will travel at 5k prices until they can afford to travel at 5k i:e higher wages ,higher savings etc.
if the jobs in the market stay stagnated for the next 6-8 months people wont be follish enough to take a personal loan to travel at these rates

There is a book i dont remember its name
it exposes the dirty work culture of mckinsey
and i agree ey doesnt need any incentive to fudge those numbers but there is a hell lot of lobbying done to make the numbers look good and this happens with crisil icra and everyone in the industry.
and as for reputation with clients
credit suisse was an ey client so lets not get into that part
every industry player knows how moral-less big4s are

again this is what they want you to see.
haathi ke 2 daat khane ke 2 dikhane ke
in the past 5 years banks have been writting off bad loans worth 10 lakh crores.
how do you think this happened.
RBI helped banks make money off your back by taking your money and giving you peanuts in interest while lending out the money at absurd rates.
The money bankers lost was recovered by a central banker by taking you money cheaply and doing it all over again.
they have been taking out money from your pocket directly and indirectly and feeding it to the govt,banks ,shareholders just to justify the excess liquiduty
I read reputed journals and industry reports. If you claim lobbying manipulates those reports, then so be it, I can't personally vouch for the authenticity of the report as it was not done by me. I will leave the argument here as you strongly believe those reports are not true, can't convince you on that, only thing I can say is that we can revisit this thread a year later and see what the real trends were.

EY was the auditor of Credit Suisse, they don't have any hand in downfall of it or are involved in any scandal with them (infact they are retained by UBS which has bought Credit Suisse). The fall of Credit Suisse was purely due to bad investments and investor money pull out.

yup travlled to a tier 3 city recently via indigo where it is a sole player
surprisingly rates were at 5k
but thats not the question
people will travel at 5k prices until they can afford to travel at 5k i:e higher wages ,higher savings etc.
if the jobs in the market stay stagnated for the next 6-8 months people wont be follish enough to take a personal loan to travel at these rates
I'll tell you one thing. India's growth story to become one of the top major economic superpower over the next few decades is written in stone. The population will most definitely be a beneficiary of this rise. There will not be an equal rise in wages/wealth, and there will be a massive wealth concentration(just like in China) amongst small strata of the population, but the rest of the population will also see an incremental rise in their incomes. This is characteristic of any growing economy. And this will definitely drive consumption in our country considering most of the revenue we derive is from domestic consumption and this trend is not likely to change.
The airlines are thinking along the same lines as well. Just look at the numbers Indigo is crunching(AI is not available), and the record-breaking order books from both AI and 6E.

I read reputed journals and industry reports. If you claim lobbying manipulates those reports, then so be it, I can't personally vouch for the authenticity of the report as it was not done by me. I will leave the argument here as you strongly believe those reports are not true, can't convince you on that, only thing I can say is that we can revisit this thread a year later and see what the real trends were.

EY was the auditor of Credit Suisse, they don't have any hand in downfall of it or are involved in any scandal with them (infact they are retained by UBS which has bought Credit Suisse). The fall of Credit Suisse was purely due to bad investments and investor money pull out.
Why couldn't ey spot this in credit Suisse audit
People have been paid off to not make this public in the audit report
And for the first part rbi data says savings to GDP is at a 40 year low.
That directly contradicts eys report

I'll tell you one thing. India's growth story to become one of the top major economic superpower over the next few decades is written in stone. The population will most definitely be a beneficiary of this rise. There will not be an equal rise in wages/wealth, and there will be a massive wealth concentration(just like in China) amongst small strata of the population, but the rest of the population will also see an incremental rise in their incomes. This is characteristic of any growing economy. And this will definitely drive consumption in our country considering most of the revenue we derive is from domestic consumption and this trend is not likely to change.
The airlines are thinking along the same lines as well. Just look at the numbers Indigo is crunching(AI is not available), and the record-breaking order books from both AI and 6E.
For the projectile growth to happen real wages need to catch up very fastly.
Otherwise asset bubbles bursting won't take long.

Why will you pay 8000? Both Mum/Pune to hyderabad is sub 4k even for peak December flights and unlike train u can atleast book those flights rather than being subjected to waitlists.
Literally shatabdi is CC coach wherein their are a magnitude of seats to book, one shatabdi non exec coach can fit in around the same number of people as a plane and the comfort in seating and amenities is similar to that of a plane

steady income isnt the requirement increase in real wages i required otherwise cost of living should go down
The cost of living is still and will be the lowest in the world here in India. And I don't there will be a meteoric increase in the same. But coming to my argument, if more jobs are created, and wages aren't increased as per inflation, a household will still have more income as more people can seek employment.

so in a family of 4 where there is a sole bread winner not even making decent wages ,he should make his wife work a job to sustain a household just because corporations arent paying a decent inflation adjusted wage?

also i dont think comparing cost of living with the world is apt here because 20% or more of our population stays below the poverty line.in both absolute and % terms india is a laggard in terms of welfare of people so for economic growth to happen you need people to have money in their hand, and that is possible if and only if real wages increase and people are able to saving an amount of money to spend later on