Banks that give Unsecured cards to people with 18+ age

• Thread starter Thread starter sidzzzzz
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 77
  • Views Views 5K

sidzzzzz

As per my current knowledge the following banks give unsecured cards to people with a minimum age of 18 ( banks that have mentioned such eligibility directly on their websites)

1. Axis Bank
2. Union Bank
3. Indian Bank
4. American Express
5. HDFC bank (with account)
Kindly reply with name of any other bank so that I can update the list with the same for the people who want to enter the credit card game early on.

As per my current knowledge the following banks give unsecured cards to people with a minimum age of 18 ( banks that have mentioned such eligibility directly on their websites)

1. Axis Bank
2. Union Bank

Kindly reply with name of any other bank so that I can update the list with the same for the people who want to enter the credit card game early on.
HDFC is the only bank that reliably hands out credit cards even to 18 year olds. What I suggest is save your income (I'm assuming that you have one since you want a credit card). And open an account with them, even better if it's a Salary account. Then just wait a couple of months.

How old are you? Which card did you start with and could you share your complete journey?
19, got hdfc as pre approved nothing special. I didn't even thought of having a cc, just a fine day received a call from branch that I have offer. I just declined them. Later told my father that received such call, he said "le lena phir kya dikkat hai"🤣 Then called back and applied.