Best bank account for 18yr old, along with credit card suggestion

Short and sweet answer: Just come out of your house and start walking on the road...Whichever bank comes first open the account...Deposit of up to 5 lakh is insured even if bank is closed.

If you are planning to keep more than 5 lakh then walk little more and see which bank comes first among (ICICI, HDFC and SBI...These 3 banks are tagged as too big to fail by RBI)

Just go with SBI. No one will bother you. If your account gets dormant, that is probably the only time you have to visit the branch, deposit 100rs to get your account reactivated after KYC updation.
Does it have any good features?
Like bms, credit card bill payment and atm transactions?

Short and sweet answer: Just come out of your house and start walking on the road...Whichever bank comes first open the account...Deposit of up to 5 lakh is insured even if bank is closed.

If you are planning to keep more than 5 lakh then walk little more and see which bank comes first among (ICICI, HDFC and SBI...These 3 banks are tagged as too big to fail by RBI)
Sir did I ask about what account is safe to deposit money?
I guess you haven't read my question properly.

ICAI is listed. You can open
Sir I saw about this Idfc future first account.
I solved my issue of atm transactions, which is very good.
Do I have to visit the bank to open it?
Couldn't find apply links online.

Secondly sir, someone on the forum once told me that IDFC select can be obtained just by IP of upto 3lacs or by negotiation, and after getting the account I can only maintain 10k/25k depending on the account variant I chose while opening the account, but I couldn't get a definitive answer as to whether this is actually like it, or just that I can keep it until they notice?

Ok, I guess you had so much in securities that they didn't care about mab.

Is demat of HDFC or other banks as good and cheap as groww?
If it is the case, then I'll stop my family's investments in their demats and do in mine on their behalf.
They charge 0.15 Direct and 0.015 Intraday for HDFC Preferred. I do like their services. I'm not aware of Groww's charges.

In groww it's 0.1% and 0.025% with a cap of 20rs.

Are you charged any AMC too?
And is there any cap on these charges?
If there is cap then it's good, I can shift my family's future investments to hdfc.