Best high balance saving account

maynigam

Hello guys
Looking for suggestions on opening a high value savings account with good benefits. Want to transfer cash out of HDFC which has no regard for maintaining high NRV.

I usually prefer to make FDs at higher rates in cooperative banks and keep them for the term, not for purpose of liquidity.
Purpose of these funds is liquidity.
Slowly removing some portions for some time. But may remove for long time also (if stock market gives an opportunity)
Okay , BOB Radiance is a closer option for your needs.
With 30L FD, you get Radiance along with BOB Eterna CC LTF and a few other useful free DCs.( excpet for Opulence DC).
My complete story is here.. you can find out all the details in that post.. you can ask any queryies related to this in that thread.

If you want to get free locker and free Opulence DC also, then you need to look into recently introduced "bob masterstroke saving account" but this...
Do they offer any super premium credit card (LTF), locker, etc.?
With private they will definitely give you locker

For wealth if you maintain 10 l ofcourse they will if you push well

If you have 5 lakh + limit cc u can apply C2C
Idfc wealth cc
Select u will get very easily & idfc other co branded will be follow apart from rupay cc
With devaluations in cc it's doesn't make sense but all of them ltf

With private they will definitely give you locker

For wealth if you maintain 10 l ofcourse they will if you push well

If you have 5 lakh + limit cc u can apply C2C
Idfc wealth cc
Select u will get very easily & idfc other co branded will be follow apart from rupay cc
With devaluations in cc it's doesn't make sense but all of them ltf
Thank you for sharing @Vasuki

If you have 50 lakh
Go for
Idfc private directly
Then u can maintain 10-20 or above

Bob radiance is good but tedious

Yes bank - mehhhh nooo
A little less than that. I think I'll have to go for idfc wealth account.
Which Indusind account variant would you suggest? Is it worth?
I was considering indusind for the debit card cash back on credit card payment but I read that hdfc is giving cashback on sbi unipay (haven't confirmed it myself)

IndusInd Pioneer has 0.5% cashback flat while IndusInd Exclusive has cashback up to 0.93%. But the Exclusive cashback is capped up till 1000 something per month. Pioneer DC is uncapped. And it also has various other benefits.

Idfc gives 2.6 % on dc after 50k spend in month 🤣🤣
Indusind Pionner was good but it's asking for maintenance so can't recommend

RBL gives you 7.5% interest on balances above ₹1 lakh if you maintain atleast ₹25 lakhs. You can open an Insignia account. But yeah, some might find it risky and such.
It doesn’t. Only the amount above 25 lakhs would get 7.5% interest. I have had an Insignia account for years and keep a few crores with RBL in FDs. It’s one of my less used accounts.

If you want hight interest, then go with smaller banks. You can get 7.5% on savings account beyond a few lakhs. If you want other things, then keep the money in FDs and choose a bigger bank. At the end, it all depends upon the staff and manager and they keep changing. So one branch of a bank can be good while another is bad and later the good one can worsen if the staff changes. I have had good and bad experiences with almost all banks. I have around 15 to 20 accounts in India and all are top tier but that doesn’t guarantee good service at all.

RBL gives you 7.5% interest on balances above ₹1 lakh if you maintain atleast ₹25 lakhs. You can open an Insignia account. But yeah, some might find it risky and such.
I have 4 family Accounts in RBL but BM says we can't open insginia account as branch is small

What is minimum balance requirement at family level in total and what is process can you share

And what we get in welcome kit?
Like credit card etc?

@Lobogris if you can also share your experience it would be great

Hello guys
Looking for suggestions on opening a high value savings account with good benefits. Want to transfer cash out of HDFC which has no regard for maintaining high NRV.
How much funds (ballpark )we are talking about here?
And what kind of benefits matter to you, in the order of importance??

It doesn’t. Only the amount above 25 lakhs would get 7.5% interest. I have had an Insignia account for years and keep a few crores with RBL in FDs. It’s one of my less used accounts.
I was also under same impression, but checked the illustration. You can check it here

If total savings account balance is above 25L, all balance above 1L gets 7.5% interest rate. It is clearly mentioned in above link

How much funds (ballpark )we are talking about here?
And what kind of benefits matter to you, in the order of importance??
40L.
1. Rate of interest
2. Premium debit card with good features and rewards.
3. LTF credit card that is actually worth it
4. No penalty if I remove funds
5. Ease of use with good netbanking and app
6. Good service, but I guess that depends on branch.

I know I have listed pretty much anything that anybody can ask for.

40L.
1. Rate of interest

How much you want to keep in SB and how much in FD?
When you say removing funds: removing everything forever or removing some portionf of it for some amount of time?

40L.
1. Rate of interest

Idfc private gives everything apart from premium cc
Also to enroll u need to have 50 l as IP then 40 lakh will work as charm
Even 20

How much you want to keep in SB and how much in FD?
When you say removing funds: removing everything forever or removing some portionf of it for some amount of time?
I usually prefer to make FDs at higher rates in cooperative banks and keep them for the term, not for purpose of liquidity.
Slowly removing some portions for some time. But may remove for long time also (if stock market gives an opportunity)

Okay , BOB Radiance is a closer option for your needs.
With 30L FD, you get Radiance along with BOB Eterna CC LTF and a few other useful free DCs.( excpet for Opulence DC).
My complete story is here.. you can find out all the details in that post.. you can ask any queryies related to this in that thread.

If you want to get free locker and free Opulence DC also, then you need to look into recently introduced "bob masterstroke saving account" but this needs continuous ongoing elgibility requirement .. (ie. 5L SB and 10L FD together .. or 10L SB)..

Please ask any questions about the above in the relevant threads so that other people get benefitted..

My BOB Radiance journey:

BOB Masterstroke account:

All the best..