Best savings account with 5L initial funding

diptarkaroy

Looking for the best option from the below for a 5L initial deposit account (will withdraw most of the amount in 2-3 months)

Yes Grandeur - branch is close to my place, ensured me that they won’t downgrade my account after 2 months once I withdraw most of the fund (should I push for yes first account??? )

IDFC wealth - branch is not close, haven’t visited the branch. Savings account service not available to my pin code

Any other better option!!!

I don’t know wanna go for big names, as I already have account with them!!!

Looking for the best option from the below for a 5L initial deposit account (will withdraw most of the amount in 2-3 months)

Yes Grandeur - branch is close to my place, ensured me that they won’t downgrade my account after 2 months once I withdraw most of the fund (should I push for yes first account??? )

IDFC wealth - branch is not close, haven’t visited the branch. Savings account service not available to my pin code

If you won't maintain, then mostly accounts will get downgraded. Better focus on increasing ur income and building a better life.

Kya rakha hai ye sab chindigiri me

Go for Wealth. They will not downgrade.
They have decent service quality but depends on RM. Good app ui. Most of their services are free of charge. Good benefits/rewards on debit card.

I think you should just go with HDFC Imperia, open at the branch and maybe they won't downgrade you. Might even get a nice pre-approved offer and of course you get the Debit card which rewards you on cc payments.

If you won't maintain, then mostly accounts will get downgraded. Better focus on increasing ur income and building a better life.

Kya rakha hai ye sab chindigiri me
Did I ask you how to increase net income?
Did I ask you how can I build my life better?

Did I give you the authority or audacity to advise me on what I should do with my professional career?

There was a specific question, you are always welcome to provide any constructive advice. If you can’t, or not willing to participate, you can always skip and help others

This is a community for helping each other, not a community for trying to humiliate others!!! And definitely not a community to distribute unwanted “gyaan”

Do you even know whether my life is “better” or the “best”? Who are you to comment on this?

And if you know that every bank will downgrade in case of non maintenance, then you are far from the truth…
@sm9811911 has already given an example for the same

IDFC is the only one I know as of now who aren't downgrading accounts on non maintenance. Go with it.

They have decent services and an excellent app

A piece of advice:- avoid UPI payments in this account

Did I ask you how to increase net income?
Did I ask you how can I build my life better?

Did I give you the authority or audacity to advise me on what I should do with my professional career?

There was a specific question, you are always welcome to provide any constructive advice. If you can’t, or not willing to participate, you can always skip and help others

This is a community for helping each other, not a community for trying to humiliate others!!! And definitely not a community to distribute unwanted “gyaan”

Do you even know whether my life is “better” or the “best”? Who are you to comment on this?

And if you know that every bank will downgrade in case of non maintenance, then you are far from the truth…
@sm9811911 has already given an example for the same

Take a chill pill bro!
Hot weather I guess... 🙂

When you ask for advice , janta advice degi! It's upto you that how you are going to handle it.
Also, you are guilty too... check your words -

"...(will withdraw most of the amount in 2-3 months)..."

Ego is the enemy. 😂

Take a chill pill bro!
Hot weather I guess... 🙂

When you ask for advice , janta advice degi! It's upto you that how you are going to handle it.

Ego is the enemy. 😂
Where do you see a sign of ego in this? Withdrawing my money from my own account is a sign of egoistic behaviour? 😃

Take a chill pill bro!
Hot weather I guess... 🙂

Ego is the enemy. 😂
Janta advice toh degi… then uska response bhi sunna padega sir!!!

I didn’t ask for any advice about my earning potential or quality of life from that user (or anyone else)

what are you looking for mainly in this best / better option account...

A lot was discussed in this thread that may be helpful to you..
Enjoy !!

Which account did you ended up opening ?? To me Yes Grandeur looks good and I’m trying to get one as well.