Best way to close an IndusInd Bank credit card?

Please support us by disabling AdBlocker on our website.
Apply For Lifetime Free IDFC First Credit Card
Folks, here's an update to my post.

I raised a closure request via email to their Level 1 customer care on 17th October, which was replied to on 24th October night (after whopping 7 days), and they mentioned that they have taken a cancelation request.

The next day, on 25th October morning (in less than 12 hours), received the following SMS:
"Dear Customer, your IndusInd Bank Credit Card ending 0420 has been cancelled as on 25/10/2024 - IndusInd Bank."

That's it. No calls prior to it or even a confirmation email afterwards with further information.

Moreover, the card is still being reflected in the netbanking, which is weird. However, when I'm trying to change transaction preferences (POS/Online/ATM), it is throwing an error, meaning the card is not operational anymore. Will have to see when they update on CIBIL.
badhai ho bhai, apne veerta ka kaam kiya hai. I am thinking of keeping only rupay platinum for 0.7% return on UPI, otherwise legend credit card is now not worht it. And there is no use to keep indusind select savings account now bhai.