Axis Magnus Burgundy Magnus 5:4 ratio

1) Please post here when your Magnus card with Burgundy status shows a 5:4 conversion ratio.

2) Also post if you have received a brand new Burgundy Magnus card or have the same old Magnus card.

3) Whether the brand new burgundy Magnus card is lifetime free or old Magnus card is made lifetime free because of your Burgundy 10 lac AQB savings account.

So far I don't think anyone in India is getting it, but its supposed to be starting from 15 to 21 September 2023.

Also kindly let us know how simple and easy it is to convert your existing ordinary savings account in Axis Bank to a Burgundy savings account. Thanks 🙏

I deposited 5 lacs in my axis regular savings to convert to Burgundy, but they could not do it.

this said you have to keep 10 lacs to start with and then they can process the application to convert regular savings account to burgundy

1. Open a new burgundy account in your spouse/family member name with 5L
  2. Create a family ID
  3. Deposit 5L in existing account with 'consent to upgrade' form
  4. Now both of you are Burgundy under a common Family ID
  5. Maintain AQB of 10L cumulative in savings and avail Magnus 5:4 for being 'True Burgundy' customer

2. Create a family ID
  5. Maintain AQB of 10L cumulative in savings and avail Magnus 5:4 for being 'True Burgundy' customer
What about the 5 lacs idle in my account ?
should I transfer it to my wife's name and open a new Burgundy account in her name?

But my wife does not have any Axis credit card.
only I have three including Magnus

2. Create a family ID
Axis says, it should be per customer id . I received this reply from their customer care.

Thanks so having 5 lakhs in your account and 5 lacs in your wife account, combined 10 lakhs will not help you get the 5:4 conversion

I also had a converstaion with a guy from the cards team. He said 5:4 should start from 3rd week of Sept for burgundy customers.
Waiting for it to show up
Real burgandy with mangus are seems less for people who open after spetember 1st and with AMB is 10 L they need to wait for another month because for them AMB will be less than 10L for now in system 🙂

My Burgundy relationship manager said that for 10 lacs AQB, the 90 day period is considered from the start of opening the Burgundy account and not the calendar quarter of 90 days