Axis Magnus Burgundy Magnus 5:4 ratio

1) Please post here when your Magnus card with Burgundy status shows a 5:4 conversion ratio.

2) Also post if you have received a brand new Burgundy Magnus card or have the same old Magnus card.

3) Whether the brand new burgundy Magnus card is lifetime free or old Magnus card is made lifetime free because of your Burgundy 10 lac AQB savings account.

So far I don't think anyone in India is getting it, but its supposed to be starting from 15 to 21 September 2023.

Also kindly let us know how simple and easy it is to convert your existing ordinary savings account in Axis Bank to a Burgundy savings account. Thanks 🙏

Same issue. Spoke to Customer Care, and they don't seem to have any idea to this date.
Looks like we have to wait till there's a solution.
So i had called Axis customer care for something related to Atlas card. But in the end I asked them about Burgundy Magnus and when will we receive email for consent. Customer care said as per info they have from credit card team, Burgundy holders should get email on Burgundy Magnus by Monday (tomorrow).

That's the same they are saying from past one month 🙂

Today my application has been submitted for upgrading my savings account to Burgundy.
It should be done in maximum 4 days.

After that, maybe next month we will all get the SMS or email to click on some link to accept all the terms and conditions of Burgundy.

Following which they will issue the Magnus Burgundy credit card with 5:4 conversion ratio. This card is free as long as we retain Burgundy status
Burgundy Welcome kit will also have the regular Burgundy debit card.

I don't know if Select cc will also be dispatched, because there were posts that the free Select card will be replaced with the free Magnus Burgundy card
You will not get both cards free.

Today my application has been submitted for upgrading my savings account to Burgundy.
It should be done in maximum 4 days.

After that, maybe next month we will all get the SMS or email to click on some link to accept all the terms and conditions of Burgundy.

Following which they will issue the Magnus Burgundy credit card, which is free as long as we retain burgundy status
Burgundy Welcome kit will also have the regular Burgundy debit card.

I don't know if Select cc will also be dispatched, because there were posts that the free Select card will be replaced with the free Magnus Burgundy card
Hey, what's the source of it? Did bank official communicate you this?

I just bought a magnus by paying 12.5. Was already a burgundy customer since 8 months 🙁

tbh, waiting for this mail today 😛

Select won't be dispatched automatically. You still have to apply for it seperately if you need it.

Thanks. if I use Select to buy Flipkart groceries on Grabdeals 5x,
will I get the 2x points for grocery MCC on Select (20 on 200 for grocery MCC) as well as 5x for Grabdeals?

Thanks. if I use Select to buy Flipkart groceries on Grabdeals 5x,
will I get the 2x points for grocery MCC on Select (20 on 200 for grocery MCC) as well as 5x for Grabdeals?
Best way to buy groceries using select card is at bigbasket through tata neu app. You get 20% off upto 500 and 5% neu coins.

Thanks, so no need to apply for or use HDFC Tata Neu Infinity CC at all!

Because using HDFC Tata Neu Infinity CC with Neu pass on Tata Neu app gives only 10% discount + 5% Neu coins for Bigbasket groceries