Anyone has update on Hsbc salary debit card for which transactions will get 5% cashback.
Any idea if any cc bill payments sites fetch it?excluding these:
Cashback on Hsbc debit card for salary account
Is anyone know, whether hsbc debit card holder gets 5% cashback on utility bill payment?www.technofino.in
what update are you looking?
Any idea if any cc bill payments sites fetch it?
Bhai itna cryptic answer dene se accha na hi bolta kuch 🥲depends on mcc, if those are not in above list, eligible
Bhai itna cryptic answer dene se accha na hi bolta kuch 🥲
Okay. Thank you🙏your query depends on app and its mccs.
for ex: pytm which has 4 or 5 mccs for your bill payment option.
out of these 2 are actual related mcc, 1 or 2 utility, 1 travel mccs.
if anything changed now, they may add one more MID with same or different mcc.
Similarly Mobikwik, contains 3 or 4 or more mccs.
So, it depends on mcc and will get based on eligibility after 60 days of transaction month.
Ex: Jan transactions get cashback by March end.
My suggestion,
use offline purchases where you get 5% (depends on mcc, again) which no other card provides.
yes almost uselessSeems better to not opt this card with so many conditions for 5% cb
yes almost useless
Seems better to not opt this card with so many conditions for 5% cb
Its waste ..
So yu suggesting to buy this card? The Hospitals I visit don't accept cc or even UPI for consultation unless it's very big hospital. Medicines seems to be good deal for those who buy regularly. Non grocery wil be buying apparel which I buy less . Service centre payments will be also less and all these are not regular payments that we do apart from medicines.its best offline card for medicines (non-online), hospital related, service center related payments, non-grocery, non-jewlry, shopping (non-online) etc.
only con, min. spend 1k
excl. credit card bill payments, insurance, govt. obvious high risk categories doesn't make any card useless especially when they offered 5% cashback, IMO.
Post in thread 'Cashback on Hsbc debit card for salary account' https://www.technofino.in/community...bit-card-for-salary-account.18939/post-553492
these all are obvious categories for any card to not offer anything, if by mistake they offered it will be short lived too.
So yu suggesting to buy this card? The Hospitals I visit don't accept cc or even UPI for consultation unless it's very big hospital. Medicines seems to be good deal for those who buy regularly. Non grocery wil be buying apparel which I buy less . Service centre payments will be also less and all these are not regular payments that we do apart from medicines.
Can consider this card if it's ltf
Anyways nice info. I can only have corporate salary accs with icici hdfc n axis in my companyits debit card and cashback provided for salaried account holders only without any annual fee.
for your usage its not beneficial but those who have usage on offline then they can get 5% which no other credit card providing currently.
Hey. Any idea if utility mcc works for this if you’ve tried?its debit card and cashback provided for salaried account holders only without any annual fee.
for your usage its not beneficial but those who have usage on offline then they can get 5% which no other credit card providing currently.
Hey. Any idea if utility mcc works for this if you’ve tried?
Did anyone got cashback on buying apay giftcard from Amazon on this card?