Credit Card Closure Request not honoured

Bhavesh5471

Last Year I got an offer of Hpcl Bob card on My Select Bob Card so I applied but never received hpcl bob card and last year I paid 499+GST charge also with out using now last month they charged my with annual fee now on that annual fee they charged me late fee and also I made request for card closure they telling me to repay 1059.64 RS for card closure but this are annual fee and late fee charges what should I do kindly help I never used card.

• Screenshot_20240221_184523.jpg
    Screenshot_20240221_184523.jpg
    266.6 KB · Views: 24
We'll, you should closed the card last year itself. You've paid annual charge in the first year for a card which you didn't even receive!? Why did you pay that? Now that you've paid the fees, it might be difficult to convince the bank that the card was never delivered to you since it has been more than a year since then.

All you can do is to write an email to the bank and ask them to help you with the same. They'll probably waive the charge and close the card.

Make sure to ask them to remove the cibil report. Since they've charged late payment fees, they'd have probably reported it to cibil, which will impact your credit score.

Please mark this as a solution, if it did help your query. Feel free to ask any further questions.

We'll, you should closed the card last year itself. You've paid annual charge in the first year for a card which you didn't even receive!? Why did you pay that? Now that you've paid the fees, it might be difficult to convince the bank that the card was never delivered to you since it has been more than a year since then.

All you can do is to write an email to the bank and ask them to help you with the same. They'll probably waive the charge and close the card.

Make sure to ask them to remove the cibil report. Since they've charged late payment fees, they'd have probably reported it to cibil, which will impact your credit score.

Please mark this as a solution, if it did help your query. Feel free to ask any further questions.
But as per guideline if card is not used more than 1 year than Bank need to close so why should I pay charge.

Last Year I got an offer of Hpcl Bob card on My Select Bob Card so I applied but never received hpcl bob card and last year I paid 499+GST charge also with out using now last month they charged my with annual fee now on that annual fee they charged me late fee and also I made request for card closure they telling me to repay 1059.64 RS for card closure but this are annual fee and late fee charges what should I do kindly help I never used card.
Just mail bob grievance team

• To waive off the charges
• To correct cibil if any damage.

Reason: card itself not received.

If didn't resolve, mail to rbi bo.

Your best bet would be to complain to RBI ombudsman 30 days after complaining to the bank. As per RBI regulations, if the card is not used by the customer within 30 days, card is deactivated.

It's psu bull bank, rbi takes light if this happened to 1 in crore.

Not only 30 days, even if you don't get positive response you can raise the same within 30 days.