Did I Screw up my HDFC Infinia Upgrade Chance?

That’s how it should be ideally but it is not. I know of the folks who spend much more than what’s actually required for Infinia upgrade with a combo of different CLs.
1. CL>9L - Denied
2. CL<8L - Denied
Reasons not given, cited internal policies.
At the same time, we have people in this forum who didn’t satisfy either of these but were offered Infinia. I remember someone mentioned in of of the posts that he had less than 5L on his Infinia from upgrade of Neu or Millenia don’t remember exactly.
Ideally, try for an upgrade when you satisfy the known criteria, your case will be strong and escalations to PNO etc would work better. My take.
Guess PNO is the new customer service destination 🙂

Bhai, I got my DCB to Infinia upgrade in August this year.

My credit limit before the upgrade : 7.23 Lakhs
My credit limit after the upgrade : 7.23 Lakhs

Bindaas apply karo upgrade ke liye. Zara si kam credit limit se ghanta fark nahi padta. Spends achche hone chahiye bas.

I see a lot of people saying that you ruined your chances of Infinia or whatever. Imo, they are highly mistaken.

Spend based criteria for existing cards & Salary criteria for new applications was revised on 1st Oct this yr. Previous to that it was 5.6L only for upgrades.

Did you get your pixel limit restored to the main card?
They took the request. Not yet restored. Anyway, it was small amount and my credit limit on main card is more than 10L. So not worried. If they do, it will be nice though.

Just wanted to share an update - my credit limit has been restored to 8.24L finally, about 3 weeks after closing the pixel. I have now emailed them for the upgrade to Infinia and hoping it goes through :crossed-fingers:

Great!! . .

Guys, I have been requesting HDFC from last year for upgrade to Infinia Card. I hold regalia gold with CL of 4.6 Lakhs. Few days back I emailed HDFC for CL enhancement to atleast 7 lakhs and in last just wrote a line for considering upgrade to DCB or Infinia.

After two days I received the attached reply from HDFC on my email wherein they have rejected the request for Limit enhancement request but for the card upgrade they asked for the documents along with filled form to their Chennai address.

For just the spend per se, I have not done extraordinary transaction on the regalia gold card. I have been spending on other cards where I get the better reward, I have Amex trifecta, Axis Atlas, Airtel axis, Tataneu infinity and Marriot bonvoy. Also, my gross salary is 1.9L and work in PSU. My total spends in all cards in the past 6 months is more than 8 lakhs.

I have been following the stories of others in the forum and am in dilemma to send the documents or not. Also, do HDFC consider the spends on other cards if I provide them the statements?

Please guide.

• Screenshot 2025-02-08 at 11.48.29 AM.webp
    Screenshot 2025-02-08 at 11.48.29 AM.webp
    83.2 KB · Views: 20
Guys, I have been requesting HDFC from last year for upgrade to Infinia Card. I hold regalia gold with CL of 4.6 Lakhs. Few days back I emailed HDFC for CL enhancement to atleast 7 lakhs and in last just wrote a line for considering upgrade to DCB or Infinia.

After two days I received the attached reply from HDFC on my email wherein they have rejected the request for Limit enhancement request but for the card upgrade they asked for the documents along with filled form to their Chennai address.

For just the spend per se, I have not done extraordinary transaction on the regalia gold card. I have been spending on other cards where I get the better reward, I have Amex trifecta, Axis Atlas, Airtel axis, Tataneu infinity and Marriot bonvoy. Also, my gross salary is 1.9L and work in PSU. My total spends in all cards in the past 6 months is more than 8 lakhs.

I have been following the stories of others in the forum and am in dilemma to send the documents or not. Also, do HDFC consider the spends on other cards if I provide them the statements?

Please guide.

If you have spends over 9l in 6 months in other card as well, there are some chances of upgrade as well. In that case you can send statements of other cards to the address for last 6 months. Chances are slim.

They are asking for income documents for upgrade which is 5L/month , If you meet they will upgrade if not no chances to get upgrade from cc team.

For direct eligible upgrade, they won't require any documents and ask for sending the form directly.

:partyface::partyface:

Specific to your request for upgradation of credit card, we wish to inform you that your card is currently eligible for upgrade to Infinia metal card as first year free card. On account of upgradation (subject to further checks and evaluation), rewards points on the current card shall be carried forward to the new credit card on a proportionate basis the card variant.

In this regard, we kindly request you to revert to us from your registered e-mail id with the below details / sharing your acceptance to enable us review your upgrade request and the same is subject to further evaluation and approvals.

1. Your consent for card upgrade mentioning the last four digits of your current card number.
2. Credit Card variant to be upgraded.
3. Acceptance towards annual membership fee* (*membership fee would get waived off automatically on achieving the required spend threshold in a year).
4. Acceptance towards transfer of Reward points (if any) from your old HDFC Bank credit card to the new card variant as per the applicable conversion ratio* (*Refer enclosed Upgrade form for details).

HDFC is asking which card variant I want upgraded. Currently, I have the Diners Club Black and the Tata Neu Infinity. Would this mean I could request them to upgrade the Tata Neu while still retaining my Diners Black card 😛?

Off topic but do HDFC calculate spent of 6 months adding statement or do they have data on total spent ? what I mean is when I spent too much in a month I prepay most amount so that I get less amount in my statement.

HDFC looks at spends per calendar month. Not as per statement or billing cycle.
Prepaying doesnt affect spend count.

But it has other repercussions. Read some blogs online on this.

spends are calculated very calendar month not billing cycle

They don't calculate spends they just see whether they are making profit out of your spending or not, if they will not make profit from your spending, they will never grant you upgrade nor LE.

Every bank works on profit, not your spends

They don't calculate spends they just see whether they are making profit out of your spending or not, if they will not make profit from your spending, they will never grant you upgrade nor LE.

Every bank works on profit, not your spends
maybe so but spends are spends for calculating spend thresholds