Do you guys have a term insurance?

2Cr Cover
Premium 15.6K (HDFC)
Got it at aged 23 in 2019
Cover till Age:70
Premium paying term till Age:60

Coverage - 1.5 Crore
Premium - 11519 per year
Insurer - Aegon Life
Aegon Life soon going to be Bandhan Life insurance.

I don't think the premiums would change or the terms would change for any riders opted.

Coverage - 1 Cr (Increasing Sum Assured, will double to 2cr by age 42)
Premium - 12k per year
Insurer - LIC Digi Term (UIN: 512N356V01)
Entry Age - 27

Coverage - 1 Cr (Increasing Sum Assured, will double to 2cr by age 42)
Premium - 12k per year
Insurer - LIC Digi Term (UIN: 512N356V01)
Entry Age - 27
Can you please elaborate your complete process/journey?

Have you gone through Full Body Test??
What documents they asked??

I think this their newest plan na??

I applied on LIC portal and made payment online. The application was pretty straight forward. Picked LIC because I was getting 1cr cover which doubles to 2cr over few years @ 12k/yr. HDFC, Max etc were offering the 1 cr fixed @ 12k.

Yes, blood tests + urine test + treadmill
Documents they asked for PAN, Aadhaar, degree certificate, income proofs. I'm self employed, so they asked for CA certified P&L and Balance Sheet for 2 FYs which was very annoying.

No idea, I was just looking for plain vanilla term insurance. Just increasing sum assured is good feature.

Agents at PolicyBazaar is so spammy, calls from a different number after every 2 hour. What's the alternative way to compare the premium?
1) Open policybazaar website
2) Enter the number of the person you hate the most
3) Review all term insurance policies and their premiums
4) Choose one without FOMO, they are all basically same, Do not add any add-ons or 5 year payment or incremental policy. Those are not worth it, but are pushed by agents.
5) Pay it, give your correct number in the insurer website. it's possible that they ask for medical checkup (they may visit your house, and we don't pay anything)
6) If you're married, you can add a signed document under Married Woman's Act MWA, this document will save your insurance money from banks & other leeches if you have any debt, and the insurance money will be given only to your spouse.
6b) important! Give this MWA signed document BEFORE the policy document is issued. Existing policy cannot be updated later under this MWA Act.
7) Chill. Actually make a will or, at least share insurance policy details with your family and inform them about the claim process, then Chill.

I have 3 different term plans from 3 different insurers i.e. Aditya Birla Rs. 50 Lakh taken in 2015, ICICI Prulife in 2017 Rs. 50 Lakh. Last one is from Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance 50 Lakh (increasing cover @10% per year). Increasing cover is always better to beat inflation and match with your increasing income and liability. Increasing cover benefit is not being provided by most of the insurers. But Bajaj Allianz provides, and its premiums is comparatively less.

Sum Insured - 1.5 CR (upto 70)
Premium - 28k/yr (limited pay upto 60)
Rider - Critical Illness, Accidental Death
Insurer - HDFC

I have 3 different term plans from 3 different insurers i.e. Aditya Birla Rs. 50 Lakh taken in 2015, ICICI Prulife in 2017 Rs. 50 Lakh. Last one is from Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance 50 Lakh (increasing cover @10% per year). Increasing cover is always better to beat inflation and match with your increasing income and liability. Increasing cover benefit is not being provided by most of the insurers. But Bajaj Allianz provides, and its premiums is comparatively less.
nice.. buy a bigger / odd number next time.. premium will be cheaper.. 1.1 cr /84 L like that 🙂

Sum Insured - 2 CR (up to must be 70 years, if not 85)
Premium - 68k/yr (limited pay for first 10 years, taken 4-5 years ago)
Rider - I think both Critical Illness, Accidental Death
Insurer - HDFC