Infinia Experience with Infinia Upgrade

CC_Exuberant

Hi Everyone ,

Like others I too struggled a lot to get Inifinia FYF from DCB LTF. I wanted to share my overall experience with the whole process and journey , It might be useful to others .

• Sent mails to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com , but they rejected saying my existing credit limit(7.94 L ) is not 10 lakhs.
  • Again asked them to reconsider as I had been told before if I spend 7.5 lakhs in last 6 months and limit of 8 lakhs would make me eligible for ugrade, but they again declined.
  • Again sent PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com , but they too declined after they reviewed my salary .
  • Asked them to close my salary account which I hold for last 12 years , but nothing happened as if they were saying " Go close but upgrade is not happening "
  • Visited branch and asked them to close my account or upgrade the card , but they told they are helpless .
  • Asked my CSRM to look into my request and he promised he will try his best for taking approval for deviation which he did after so many iterations of rejections.
  • Meanwhile I came to know about my virtual RM who seemed to be jugaaru guy , and he calls me every other day if I promise him for taking some plans like insurances with him he can get Inifinia in 10 days of timeline . First I thought I will just show interest and lets see if he can get me approval or not. to my surprise he got approval and now everyday he is asking for upgrade ( the only catch here is that I should give business to him ). Since I got approval with my CSRM ( corporate RM ) , I told him I have already got request raised , but he keeps on asking if you have not received the card he will get me in short time.
I am just curious how this Inifia upgrade is so dubious process ! I asked them to let my DCB also active but they declined . And on the same time my colleague got upgrade and DCB both by sharing the limit !

Hope this helps who are interested for upgrade to Inifinia.

Update 1 [ Aug 25]: Finally after so many follow ups , I can see Infinia Metal card in the app today.

Update 2 : To my pleasant surprise , I have been upgraded to Infinia Metal LTF from DCB LTF. I just double checked with Infinia support team ☺️

Would love to know your steps, spends, and process to upgrade.

According the BM 10l credit limit on an existing card and high spends in the last 6 months (around 7l+) are the main conditions for an upgrade. If these two conditions are met you can either send an email or a physical upgrade request form through your RM for an upgrade. They also release preapproved offers in batches.

I didn't met any of this criteria, my LE is below 10 lacs and didnt have high spends in last 6 months. Just that i have long relationship with HDFC. I just took a personal loan this year, no idea if that triggered for upgrade 😄

I was trying to buy Amazon pay voucher through smartbuy gyftr but I don’t see Credit Card options, anyone knows how to do it?
I have seen this on the website too. I guess you see CC only when gyfter supports that option. For few items I could see CC as option but for Amazon Gift Card, I could only see wallet and UPI.

Smart buy / PayZapp always have some or the other issues in my experience. Sometimes hotel booking via MMT doesn't work, sometimes via Cleartrip doesn't work. Sometimes something doesn't work on app but works on desktop or vice-versa like this payment for gyftr. 🤦‍♂️

Only solution is to try all modes to see if it works in one of the methods, or wait for few days and they will fix it. Calling customer care etc is useless too.

Is there any welcome/milestone benefit for Infinia on about 2.5L spends? I got "1" extra point after this, which usually happens for DCB welcome/annual milestones. Of course, it will show in statement, but that's one month away. Anyone knows about it?