Infinia Experience with Infinia Upgrade

CC_Exuberant

Hi Everyone ,

Like others I too struggled a lot to get Inifinia FYF from DCB LTF. I wanted to share my overall experience with the whole process and journey , It might be useful to others .

• Sent mails to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com , but they rejected saying my existing credit limit(7.94 L ) is not 10 lakhs.
  • Again asked them to reconsider as I had been told before if I spend 7.5 lakhs in last 6 months and limit of 8 lakhs would make me eligible for ugrade, but they again declined.
  • Again sent PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com , but they too declined after they reviewed my salary .
  • Asked them to close my salary account which I hold for last 12 years , but nothing happened as if they were saying " Go close but upgrade is not happening "
  • Visited branch and asked them to close my account or upgrade the card , but they told they are helpless .
  • Asked my CSRM to look into my request and he promised he will try his best for taking approval for deviation which he did after so many iterations of rejections.
  • Meanwhile I came to know about my virtual RM who seemed to be jugaaru guy , and he calls me every other day if I promise him for taking some plans like insurances with him he can get Inifinia in 10 days of timeline . First I thought I will just show interest and lets see if he can get me approval or not. to my surprise he got approval and now everyday he is asking for upgrade ( the only catch here is that I should give business to him ). Since I got approval with my CSRM ( corporate RM ) , I told him I have already got request raised , but he keeps on asking if you have not received the card he will get me in short time.
I am just curious how this Inifia upgrade is so dubious process ! I asked them to let my DCB also active but they declined . And on the same time my colleague got upgrade and DCB both by sharing the limit !

Hope this helps who are interested for upgrade to Inifinia.

Update 1 [ Aug 25]: Finally after so many follow ups , I can see Infinia Metal card in the app today.

Update 2 : To my pleasant surprise , I have been upgraded to Infinia Metal LTF from DCB LTF. I just double checked with Infinia support team ☺️

Great feat. Infinia is difficult to get and you got it as LTF. Please enlighten how you made it happen
Rejection through 20 + mail , multiple contacts of HDFC RM and BM , one fine day I got lucky and I got approval for card as FYF but when card delivered It came as LTF . But LTF or charge doesn’t matter with Infinia as you get in return equal rewards minus GST . I was happy with the card itself but LTF was bonus 😬

Congrats! Does LTF Infinia come with all standard welcome benefits like Club Marriott?

@CC_Exuberant hi there, I'm too can upgrade from plastic infinia to metal ltf and for my Dad's mineyback with limit less than 3 lakhs to ltf infinia if I take a insurance of 4 lakhs per annum. You said rm tried to sell a insurance so just email to grievance and I can get ltf metal infinia ? I do have limit of 12.84 and spend isn't there but imperia banking with good balance so that isn't a issue. Any advice would on this!.

How did you get it as LTF? did you ask for LTF or HDFC processed the card as
@CC_Exuberant hi there, I'm too can upgrade from plastic infinia to metal ltf and for my Dad's mineyback with limit less than 3 lakhs to ltf infinia if I take a insurance of 4 lakhs per annum. You said rm tried to sell a insurance so just email to grievance and I can get ltf metal infinia ? I do have limit of 12.84 and spend isn't there but imperia banking with good balance so that isn't a issue. Any advice would on this!.
They definitely would look for wait her spends criteria or salary criteria and if there is slight deviation, then you may ask for approval from their management

I got mail confirmation as well for my Infinia Metal is LTF .
Hi, what was the process to get an Infinia LTF? Can i get an Infinia credit card if i dont have an account in HDFC but have another bank credit card with a credit limit of 10 lac? Also, does having a Preferred/Classic account with HDFC help?

I got mail confirmation as well for my Infinia Metal is LTF .
Wow, nice. I went through all the blood, sweat, and tears to have my DCB card as an LTF card. When that didn't happen, I requested them to convert my DCB card to Infinia. They rejected this one too. Will be closing my DCB card at the end of this anniversary cycle. Screw HDFC.

Hi Everyone ,

Like others I too struggled a lot to get Inifinia FYF from DCB LTF. I wanted to share my overall experience with the whole process and journey , It might be useful to others .

• Sent mails to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com , but they rejected saying my existing credit limit(7.94 L ) is not 10 lakhs.
  • Again asked them to reconsider as I had been told before if I spend 7.5 lakhs in last 6 months and limit of 8 lakhs would make me eligible for ugrade, but they again declined.
  • Again sent PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com , but they too declined after they reviewed my salary .
  • Asked them to close my salary account which I hold for last 12 years , but nothing happened as if they were saying " Go close but upgrade is not happening "
  • Visited branch and asked them to close my account or upgrade the card , but they told they are helpless .
  • Asked my CSRM to look into my request and he promised he will try his best for taking approval for deviation which he did after so many iterations of rejections.
  • Meanwhile I came to know about my virtual RM who seemed to be jugaaru guy , and he calls me every other day if I promise him for taking some plans like insurances with him he can get Inifinia in 10 days of timeline . First I thought I will just show interest and lets see if he can get me approval or not. to my surprise he got approval and now everyday he is asking for upgrade ( the only catch here is that I should give business to him ). Since I got approval with my CSRM ( corporate RM ) , I told him I have already got request raised , but he keeps on asking if you have not received the card he will get me in short time.
I am just curious how this Inifia upgrade is so dubious process ! I asked them to let my DCB also active but they declined . And on the same time my colleague got upgrade and DCB both by sharing the limit !

Update 1 [ Aug 25]: Finally after so many follow ups , I can see Infinia Metal card in the app today.

Update 2 : To my pleasant surprise , I have been upgraded to Infinia Metal LTF from DCB LTF. I just double checked with Infinia support team ☺️
I’ve never seen people making so much effort for any other credit which they do for Infinia.

Axis offered Magnus to most of the people with much better acceptance and reward rate than Infinia. Held that for more than a year. And when they finally devalued it to what I’ll call a not so bad HNI card, it became the most hated card by all.

And here’s Infinia which is respected from the start, even after many devaluations. Kudos to HDFC for keeping up the hype!

Hi Everyone ,

Do they have any dedicated email support for Infinia ?

Where can you see its LTF, is it mentioned in any of the provided documents, even I got it as FYF but just wanted to confirm

I have dcb ltf with 15l limit my spends in the previous 6 months combined on both my dcb & tata neu infinity credit card is 7.5l + but still didn't got upgrade to infinia is it that i have to spend 7.5l+ with my dcb only to be eligible for upgrade? I mailed Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com for upgrade they denied. Also is it last 6 Statment or last 6 months spends which will get counted?

After several mails and follow ups and raising till md desk level, I have finally reached this level 😅 (FYF Infinia Upgrade from LTF DCB).

But I was looking for LTF Infinia only, so declined them again with another long mail repeating all aspects (Magnus LTF with Burgundy and Imperia Salary account and FDs). This is my final try, if it fails, next step is closure of salary account and FDs on its expiry 😔.

Do you think it's worth a risk by agreeing for FYF and hoping for LTF? It's 50-50 or more like 10-90😅?

After several mails and follow ups and raising till md desk level, I have finally reached this level 😅 (FYF Infinia Upgrade from LTF DCB).

But I was looking for LTF Infinia only, so declined them again with another long mail repeating all aspects (Magnus LTF with Burgundy and Imperia Salary account and FDs). This is my final try, if it fails, next step is closure of salary account and FDs on its expiry 😔.

Do you think it's worth a risk by agreeing for FYF and hoping for LTF? It's 50-50 or more like 10-90😅?
It doesn’t matter if you see the benefits of Infinia weather it’s LTF or FYF !! I would have chosen FYF also if they just approve Infinia. Infinia till now has best return in all Indian card IMO.

I have dcb ltf with 15l limit my spends in the previous 6 months combined on both my dcb & tata neu infinity credit card is 7.5l + but still didn't got upgrade to infinia is it that i have to spend 7.5l+ with my dcb only to be eligible for upgrade? I mailed Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com for upgrade they denied. Also is it last 6 Statment or last 6 months spends which will get counted?
They look for last 6 months spends on the card to be upgraded!! So in your case DCB spends they would have check IMO.
You have very good limit and if your card is more than 6 months old , request them or I would say persuade them by sending mails again and again and they might consider the deviation of spends criteria . You have to be little more persuasive 😛

It doesn’t matter if you see the benefits of Infinia weather it’s LTF or FYF !! I would have chosen FYF also if they just approve Infinia. Infinia till now has best return in all Indian card IMO.
Got final rejection mail for LTF.

Here are some calculations for myself 😜.

Among DCB and Infinia, only benefit is Instant voucher 3x vs 5x, which I am not sure if it will stay for another one year.

Considering each point as 0.85 rs and additional 1% for DCB milestones.

For Amazon pay, 6.5% vs 11.2%
For ASV, 7.5% vs 12.2%
For Flipkart voucher, 9.5% vs 14.2%

Net profit 4.7% on max 40K per month, which is 1880 per month.

Net extra charge for Infinia is 14750-12500*.85 = 4125.

If I consider even 3 months of such spends, I am in net profit. Only concern is that it should not get devalued before that😅.

There are a few additional advantages also like utility, insurance and education categories are not excluded.

So I am thinking to take it, as it is anyway FYF and see next year again if it gets devalued or brought closer to DCB.

Will try going Tata neu route for getting back the LTF DCB afterwards, as suggested by few people earlier.

Any idea how milestone and anniversary year is counted in case of upgrades with HDFC? With sbi and bob, anniversary is tied to original card and milestone is tied to upgraded card. What is the rule here?