Fincare Small Finance Bank to merge with AU Small Finance Bank

Strange

Fincare Small Finance Bank (Fincare SFB) is set to merge with AU Small Finance Bank (AU SFB) from February 1, 2024. The merger is subject to all necessary approvals. In a regulatory filing released late in the evening, AU SFB announced its approval of the amalgamation. As per the terms of the merger, shareholders of Fincare SFB will receive 579 shares in AU SFB for every 2,000 shares they hold in Fincare SFB. Following the transaction, it is expected that existing shareholders of Fincare SFB will maintain approximately 9.9% ownership in AU SFB.

The completion of this transaction is subject to several critical conditions, including approval from the shareholders of both Fincare SFB and AU SFB, regulatory endorsements from the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and the Competition Commission of India (CCI), and a capital infusion of Rs. 700 crores by the promoters of Fincare SFB.

AU SFB has confirmed that all employees of Fincare SFB will be included in the AU SFB family after the merger.

As part of this strategic merger, the Managing Director & CEO of Fincare SFB will become the Deputy CEO of AU SFB after the merger. Additionally, Divya Sehgal, a current director on Fincare SFB's board, will join AU SFB's board, further strengthening the leadership team.

Fincare Small Finance Bank, a digitally enabled small finance bank, offers a broad range of deposit and asset solutions to its customers, with a total customer base of approximately 54 lakh.

It has a strong presence in South India, with 14,867 employees, and a focus on microfinance loans, with 93.6% of its loans being directed towards rural areas. The bank's total deposits are reported to be Rs 9.453 crore, with 79% of deposits being retail, and gross advances amounting to Rs 10.541 crore.

It has 1,292 banking branches in 23 states and Union territories and is expected to have a total branch count of 2,334 by the completion of the merger. The merged entity is expected to serve approximately 98 lakh customers and employ around 43,000 people by the end of September 2023, with a combined balance sheet size of more than Rs 1,1 lakh crores.

The merger between AU SFB has a multifaceted strategic rationale, with the management highlighting the complementary branch footprint that will establish a Small Finance Bank across India. The portfolio diversification, especially through access to rural and financial inclusion-focused microfinance businesses, is regarded as a significant advantage.

This merger presents significant opportunities to expand the deposit and asset franchise, particularly in South India.

Source

Anyone has an idea what will change post merger from account holder standpoint.
Starting April 2024, do we need to use AU mobile app instead of Fincare app. Also, any idea of there will be any change in charges/fee structure.

Wait for tomorrow
It's gonna be a steady and slow process

I am hoping that fin care app and networking still keeps working as usual and they just change the logo/name. It would be nice to know what happened when other banks got merged earlier.

Why in a desparate hurry ?

Integration takes about 2 to 4 months as these are smaller banks.
Just like other PSU banks, I was expecting the details to be shared much in advance.
At least they should let us know until when the old IFSC code will work.

I am hoping that fin care app and networking still keeps working as usual and they just change the logo/name. It would be nice to know what happened when other banks got merged earlier.
I doubt, slowly they will phase away the Fincare app as there is no point in maintaining 2 apps. They have a limited budget for IT.
This is the first time 2 small finance banks are getting merged so not much is known however if you look at Citi-Axis merger, not sure when all Citi customers will be properly onboarded.

I think fincare savings account will remain as is just that I got a message from them saying will get monthly interest rest everything might stay the way it is.
Both AU and Fincare have "Digital Savings Account" so ideally both should merge but this should take some time. Not sure why both banks love "0_101", both have some products with this name.

Just like other PSU banks, I was expecting the details to be shared much in advance.
At least they should let us know until when the old IFSC code will work.

I doubt, slowly they will phase away the Fincare app as there is no point in maintaining 2 apps. They have a limited budget for IT.
This is the first time 2 small finance banks are getting merged so not much is known however if you look at Citi-Axis merger, not sure when all Citi customers will be properly onboarded.

Both AU and Fincare have "Digital Savings Account" so ideally both should merge but this should take some time. Not sure why both banks love "0_101", both have some products with this name.
Yea maybe in the long run they will merge both the banks anyways AU bank has great products and services along with a prompt customer service as per my experience. Better than some of the bigger banks so hoping they grow bigger and keep on with this excellent service.

I have one doubt
My mother has one ekyc fincare account
As tomorrow it will be au bank account

So after a while say 2-3 months
Can my mother walking to au branch for kyc?
She has 0 balance 101 account

I have one doubt
My mother has one ekyc fincare account
As tomorrow it will be au bank account

So after a while say 2-3 months
Can my mother walking to au branch for kyc?
She has 0 balance 101 account
Absolutely yes.
All the policies of AU Bank will be applicable for Fincare customers. Since AU has no home branch concept, you should be free to walk into any AU branch.

Is it good to open AU DIGITAL saving account? To get rupay platinum debit card in less charges?

Or

is there any bank which gives rupay platinum debit cards at very low charges or free?

Merger effect

At AU Small Finance Bank, we always strive to provide you with the best banking experience and opportunities to grow your savings.

We would like to inform you that interest rates on AU Savings Account for balances less than ₹1 Lakh has been revised from 3.50% to 3%

My question can we keep our extra money in rbl bank?
Opened digitally as they have highest rate now

Merger effect

At AU Small Finance Bank, we always strive to provide you with the best banking experience and opportunities to grow your savings.

We would like to inform you that interest rates on AU Savings Account for balances less than ₹1 Lakh has been revised from 3.50% to 3%

My question can we keep our extra money in rbl bank?
Opened digitally as they have highest rate now
I opened AU Digital Bank Account 2 days ago for sole purpose of savings. Will have to stick to RBL only as of now.