Got an upgrade for HDFC DCB(Diners Club Black)

bala_bhaskar

Hi Experts,

I've recently got an upgrade for my HDFC Regalia Credit Card (After not using it for sometime) to Diners Club Black,
i'm a salary account holder with HDFC but it is showing charges of 10k per year and waived off if spend 5 Lakh in an year.

I'm currently holding SC Ultimate and Axis My Zone cards(Swiggy and Movie Tickets).

As per the latest T&C of DCB i can see that no rewards for Wallet Load, fuel and Rent Payments.

Should i accept this invite or ignore and wait for Infinia ?
Or should i stick to the same(Regalia) with lifetime free.

These days i'm barely using HDFC as i'm getting better rewards with Standard Chartered Ultimate Card.

Please Suggest.

Hi Experts,

I've recently got an upgrade for my HDFC Regalia Credit Card (After not using it for sometime) to Diners Club Black,
i'm a salary account holder with HDFC but it is showing charges of 10k per year and waived off if spend 5 Lakh in an year.

I'm currently holding SC Ultimate and Axis My Zone cards(Swiggy and Movie Tickets).

As per the latest T&C of DCB i can see that no rewards for Wallet Load, fuel and Rent Payments.

These days i'm barely using HDFC as i'm getting better rewards with Standard Chartered Ultimate Card.

Please Suggest.
Forget about diners black if paid. There are way better cards in market.

Hi Experts,

Please Suggest.
How long did you leave your card unused? You didn't even do a single transaction?

Hi Experts,

These days i'm barely using HDFC as i'm getting better rewards with Standard
People are still getting rewards on rent payments(via redgirraffe) on HDFC cards.

Hi Experts,

Please Suggest
I am also in same situation. Really hard to decide as Magnus is more lucrative than DCB paid version.
All depends on your spend. If you can pay 5 lacs on DCB, It's renewal is waived off.And you may get an upgrade offer for Infinia sooner.

Hi Experts,

Please Suggest.
To the best of my knowledge, DCB should be First year free when you are upgrading.

Hi Experts,

Please Suggest.
I got the same offer, emailed the bank to make it LTF and they refused. So not upgrading it right now, maybe will ask for limit enhancement on Regalia and try for Infinia upgrade in future.

I got the same offer. I took it for now. Will ask the card to be converted to LTF after 10 months, else close it. Rarely using this card since I got magnus.

Hi Experts,

Please Suggest.
Depends on what you value more - cashbacks or airmiles/hotel points. Also, whether you use Indigo for your domestic flights usually.
If you can cross the 1L milestone even two or three months in a year - Magnus is worth it.
However, if you dont cross this and you value Indigo redemptions via HDFC, FYF DCB is not bad. You can take it up and see how much spends you are able to put on it. You will run into issues with daily and monthly Bonus RP caps with DCB ...

Hi Experts,

Please Suggest.
What was your existing limit on Regalia when you got the upgrade ? Did you opt the upgrade ?