Has hdfc bank stopped giving pre-approved credit cards easily?

friends2b11

One of my friends opened a bank account in January this year. She is maintaining over 2 lakhs. Even she got the classic banking preapproved offer 2 months ago. then she upgraded to the classic banking program. She is getting pre-approved debit card EMI offers of 1.5 lakhs and pre-approved loans, etc., but she is not getting any pre-approved credit card offers. She is spending lakhs in debit cards.

She got an add-on credit card. Later, she cancelled the add-on credit card. Is the system thinking that she already has a credit card just because she got an add-on credit card? It has been 3 months since her add-on credit card was cancelled by the primary credit card holder.

Any suggestions?

Me and My 2 Family Members and 3 Friends Get The Card as Pre Approved not C2C
That's what I meant by "they want to enforce customers to open savings accounts at their banks." They won't give you Neo / Moneyback+ via C2C, even if you have SBI Elite with 10L CL. What a bunch of stupid fools!

One of my friends opened a bank account in January this year. She is maintaining over 2 lakhs. Even she got the classic banking preapproved offer 2 months ago. then she upgraded to the classic banking program. She is getting pre-approved debit card EMI offers of 1.5 lakhs and pre-approved loans, etc., but she is not getting any pre-approved credit card offers. She is spending lakhs in debit cards.

She got an add-on credit card. Later, she cancelled the add-on credit card. Is the system thinking that she already has a credit card just because she got an add-on credit card? It has been 3 months since her add-on credit card was cancelled by the primary credit card holder.

Any suggestions?
Almost a year, but still she is not getting any pre approved credit card offers.She is still getting pre-approved debit card EMI offers of 1.5 lakhs and pre-approved loans etc.. any suggestions ?

It can take upto 1 year. For me within 6 months I got offer.
For my wife's account, it took almost an year.
Also don't take the offer at first, wait few months and the offer limit will be increased.
For me first it showed 1l as pre approved, after a month 1.25l and after 2 months it showed 1.5L. I took it.
Bro how much money did you keep in your account ? And how much money did your wife keep in her savings account ?

Do you have any reason why your wife got the pre approved credit card offer so late ?

Almost a year, but still she is not getting any pre approved credit card offers.She is still getting pre-approved debit card EMI offers of 1.5 lakhs and pre-approved loans etc.. any suggestions ?
Just repeating the suggestion that people give here.

WAIT (for years, in this fast paced 21st century, not for something great, but for an entry level paid credit card)...

and WORSHIP HDFC, shower HDFC with all the money that you have and don't have, sell yourself to the bank, be the blind devotee of the bank keeping your eyes healthy (otherwise how will you read their Debit card EMI offers?)...

....and then, maybe only then.......

....some thousands of years after the world ends....

.... an email with a link for applying to a paid pre-approved credit card, the OG MoneyBack+, will travel from past to the future that never was..... and then you will get to apply... if you can (Conditions applied, of course. You will have to satisfy their internal criteria, too.... One that is made by the same brilliant minds in the history of the mankind who added to the constitution of HDFC that 'if a person holds a co-branded credit card, he shouldn't be given the core credit card').

Rant:
I am in the same boat. I have a year old SavingsMax account in the classic banking. For last few months, due to my negligence, the average monthly balance in the savings account has been between 2-6L. I have been using their debit card for transactions amounting to 1-1.5L per month. It's been more than 6 months now since I closed the HDFC IRCTC credit card. But except the world's best loan offers and irresistible, sacred, godly, and heavenly Debit Card EMI offer, I haven't received any pre-approved credit card offer.

Another favour the bank has done is an RM that calls now n then from different numbers for the loan offers even after telling him that I don't need any loan.

The RM is so knowledgeable that when I asked him if he could get me the Millennia credit card, since it is being offered LTF (year-end offer), he told it is being offered LTF only to those people who have at least an year old FDs of minimum 1L INR. He further argued Millennia Debit card is better than the Millennia credit card.

But because of HDFC, I always feel like God eagerly wants me to attain moksha for some reason that he set me up with HDFC. I know, by doing this, he is making me pay for all my sins that I did and would have done in all my past, present and future births.

Just repeating the suggestion that people give here.

WAIT (for years, in this fast paced 21st century, not for something great, but for an entry level paid credit card)...

and WORSHIP HDFC, shower HDFC with all the money that you have and don't have, sell yourself to the bank, be the blind devotee of the bank keeping your eyes healthy (otherwise how will you read their Debit card EMI offers?)...

....and then, maybe only then.......

....some thousands of years after the world ends....

.... an email with a link for applying to a paid pre-approved credit card, the OG MoneyBack+, will travel from past to the future that never was..... and then you will get to apply... if you can (Conditions applied, of course. You will have to satisfy their internal criteria, too.... One that is made by the same brilliant minds in the history of the mankind who added to the constitution of HDFC that 'if a person holds a co-branded credit card, he shouldn't be given the core credit card').

Rant:
I am in the same boat. I have a year old SavingsMax account in the classic banking. For last few months, due to my negligence, the average monthly balance in the savings account has been between 2-6L. I have been using their debit card for transactions amounting to 1-1.5L per month. It's been more than 6 months now since I closed the HDFC IRCTC credit card. But except the world's best loan offers and irresistible, sacred, godly, and heavenly Debit Card EMI offer, I haven't received any pre-approved credit card offer.

Another favour the bank has done is an RM that calls now n then from different numbers for the loan offers even after telling him that I don't need any loan.

The RM is so knowledgeable that when I asked him if he could get me the Millennia credit card, since it is being offered LTF (year-end offer), he told it is being offered LTF only to those people who have at least an year old FDs of minimum 1L INR. He further argued Millennia Debit card is better than the Millennia credit card.

But because of HDFC, I always feel like God eagerly wants me to attain moksha for some reason that he set me up with HDFC. I know, by doing this, he is making me pay for all my sins that I did and would have done in all my past, present and future births.
Fyi classic banking is of no use. Preferred makes you eligible for pre-approved offers, with preferred banking you will get offers within 3 months of upgrade

Edit: These are my RMs words and I agree with him after seeing situation of many account holders

Fyi classic banking is of no use. Preferred makes you eligible for pre-approved offers, with preferred banking you will get offers within 3 months of upgrade

Edit: These are my RMs words and I agree with him after seeing situation of many account holders
So one needs to put a lot of money in HDFC instead of better venues to get into preferred. Then wait for 3+ months to get one of the most basic HDFC credit cards like MB+, that too paid. Then further wait for over a year or more to reach a stage where bank gives increased limit + better card + LTF offer. 🥲🥲

I have preferred account for last 6 months. 10 lac plus balance. No offers yet. With HDFC it's all about Ulips and luck