HDFC Credit Card Upgrade suggestion

ashcrow

Hi Everyone,
I’m considering upgrading my HDFC Regalia First Credit Card, which has been devalued. Currently, I hold four credit cards: HDFC Regalia First, TATA Neu with combined limit 3L and , ICICI Coral(8L), Rubyx(6L).
Although there’s no upgrade offer visible on my HDFC account portal, I plan to reach out to HDFC Bank via mail. I’ve narrowed down my choices to two cards based on my preferences:
1- HDFC Regalia Gold- Visa
2- Marriott Bonvoy HDFC Bank Credit Card - (Co-brand Hotel Credit Card)
Kindly suggest me, which one should I choose or any other HDFC credit card as my requirement is lounge, rewards, travel, hotel, shopping offer.
All the cards are LTF and received with now joining Fees, so looking for same upon upgradation
And also let me know, how to get in touch with HDFC bank for the upgrade process via mail.

HDFC doesn't consider existing credit card limit anymore. They only consider only spends now so if you have good spends on your current card then you can email them and ask for manual upgrade.
From past 1 years, I have spend 50k-70k monthly, is this spending average good?
Additionally, if you could provide the official HDFC email addresses, I can send an email to the relevant HDFC team, for the manual upgrade request.

Please check in hdfc mycards website for offer https://mycards.hdfcbank.com/
Or check your emails ...you should most like have a regalia gold card offer
I checked the website, there also, it showing-"You already have the best Credit Card with best-in class privileges".
But HDFC have devalued the service and offers from Regalia First card.

• WhatsApp Image 2024-02-25 at 16.39.41_04f3b953.jpg
    WhatsApp Image 2024-02-25 at 16.39.41_04f3b953.jpg
    42.9 KB · Views: 54
Here's the response from thr HDFC Grievance team, and they are requesting me to heavily utilise my current Regalia First Card and then they will consider any case of enhancement. I have attached the mail ss
So, should I reply them by telling them that I will be switching over to another bank card

• IMG_20240304_183749.jpg
    IMG_20240304_183749.jpg
    446 KB · Views: 234
Hi Everyone,
As I requested HDFC for the Upgradation from Regalia First LTF to DCB, now the bank CC department is offering me Millenia Car with FYF only, seems the bank is not concerned much for the Upgradation😮‍💨😮‍💨😮‍💨

• IMG_20240308_115037.jpg
    IMG_20240308_115037.jpg
    333.4 KB · Views: 137
Hi Everyone,
As I requested HDFC for the Upgradation from Regalia First LTF to DCB, now the bank CC department is offering me Millenia Car with FYF only, seems the bank is not concerned much for the Upgradation
Hi Everyone,
As I requested HDFC for the Upgradation from Regalia First LTF to DCB, now the bank CC department is offering me Millenia Car with FYF only, seems the bank is not concerned much for the Upgradation😮‍💨😮‍💨😮‍💨
Any idea 💡 or suggestions, what to do, is millenia card good, or should i push the CC and grievance team for other options as they are not getting ready to give DCB.
Also, I have requested the Grievance team to provide me the internal eligibility criteria for DCB, waiting for their response as well

If you meet the income criteria ask for infinia, even if you don’t calculate your spends if it’s crossing 6 -8 lakhs ask for infinia and check with BM for income deviation.
I have already raised a request to upgrade from Regalia First LTF to DCB, and also shared 4 month Salary slip with them. And they are refusing to DCB upgrade, previously I had salary account with HDFC, but now I'm having at ICICI.

You don’t meet the income criteria of 1.75L salary credit I guess, in that case you need to ask BM to take a income deviation.

Currently my salary is above 30Lpa, and I have switched my salary account to ICICI due to my current employee's requirement on 2022.
So my monthly income meets the criteria for the DCB

Hi Folks,
As a final reply via mail from HDFC escalation cc team, they are insisting me to go with Millennia Credit card with FYF and Rs1000 yearly renewal fee, with waiver of 1Lac.
Suggest me, if I should go with this card as I have Regalia First LTF

• Screenshot_2024-03-11-20-30-48-86~3.jpg
    Screenshot_2024-03-11-20-30-48-86~3.jpg
    439 KB · Views: 69