HDFC Digisave Youth Account Blocked Due to EDD — Branch Not Helping

naman2634

Hi everyone,

I’m facing an issue with my HDFC Digisave Youth Account, which got blocked on 6th November. I was told to visit the branch to get it resolved.

When I visited the branch today, they informed me that EDD (Enhanced Due Diligence) is required and asked for 2 years’ ITR and a letter explaining the source of funds.

I explained to them that I’m a student and mainly use the account for Amazon Pay wallet transactions (around ₹40,000 per month) to earn 1% cashback. However, they still insisted on the documents and said they can’t close the account unless the EDD is cleared.

The branch staff were not helpful and didn’t provide any alternative solution or escalation contact.

I’m stuck now — can’t operate the account or even close it. Has anyone faced something similar or know what I can do next? Any advice from the Technofino community would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance 🙏

I have used it for ebixcash also this month for their 1% cashback offer🥲.
I transacted 5 times ₹10,000.
This was the last transaction in my account.
But this was my own money i didn't know that they would block this.

I have used it for ebixcash also this month for their 1% cashback offer🥲.
I transacted 5 times ₹10,000.
This was the last transaction in my account.
But this was my own money i didn't know that they would block this.
Private banks strict hogaye hai insab mamle me .
ICICI ne to account hi kholna bnd kardiya in sab chakkaro se tang aakr .
Chordo ye gandi aadate ,kuch nahi rakha in sab me

Digi youth account is not meant for loots. It's only for simple student transactions. You should've opened saving max instead.

You are transacting ₹40000 × 12 = ₹4.8 lakh per year while showing 0 income.

HDFC has the upper hand in this case. Anyway, email the PNO and tell them to close your account. Make sure to mention that you used to do wallet load of ₹40000 every month and branch did not provide any help in closing this account.

Your account will be closed, and your funds will be released to your desired account or a cheque will be issued by the branch.

Digi youth account is not meant for loots. It's only for simple student transactions. You should've opened saving max instead.

You are transacting ₹40000 × 12 = ₹4.8 lakh per year while showing 0 income.

HDFC has the upper hand in this case. Anyway, email the PNO and tell them to close your account. Make sure to mention that you used to do wallet load of ₹40000 every month and branch did not provide any help in closing this account.

Your account will be closed, and your funds will be released to your desired account or a cheque will be issued by the branch.
Is there no option where this account will be unblocked.

he's using it to abuse millenia dc...1% cb per month...load to amazon pay and trf to bank once again....itni kam age se hi abuse start ho gaya...his a/c should be blocked and never ever hdfc should give any product to his PAN....set an example...aur idhar log pno ko likho...isko likho...usko likho....looks like abusing is treated as a family birth right....

Take your father with you to the branch. Meet the branch manager directly, and let your father know before visiting the branch that you used to do this to earn ₹400/month. That way, he will understand what’s going on and can speak to the BM if needed.
and if i want to close my account then?

he's using it to abuse millenia dc...1% cb per month...load to amazon pay and trf to bank once again....itni kam age se hi abuse start ho gaya...his a/c should be blocked and never ever hdfc should give any product to his PAN....set an example...aur idhar log pno ko likho...isko likho...usko likho....looks like abusing is treated as a family birth right....
Jaane dijiye bhaiya , paisa hai hi Aisa cheez

he's using it to abuse millenia dc, itni kam age se hi abuse start ho gaya...his a/c should be blocked and never ever hdfc should give any product to his PAN.looks like abusing is treated as a family birth right....
OP acknowledged the mistake and account is blocked, he will not be able to make any transactions and already learnt the lesson. Also, he posted on this forum asking for help and you are the one abusing a student.

I am very sorry for this but please help me secure my funds now🙏🏻
I will never do these transactions now.

I don't think there is a case here favouring you. You did things you weren't supposed to and you got caught in the process. Let the bank close the account and ask them to process your remaining funds to any of your immediately family member's account. The only concern you should have here is whether your PAN gets red flagged by HDFC in the future for an EDD trigger. Anything else is not your immediate concern.

Reactions: SSQ
I don't think there is a case here favouring you. You did things you weren't supposed to and you got caught in the process. Let the bank close the account and ask them to process your remaining funds to any of your immediately family member's account. The only concern you should have here is whether your PAN gets red flagged by HDFC in the future for an EDD trigger. Anything else is not your immediate concern.
I will close the account but they said that it can't happen that's why I asked here for help in this forum.
If anyone can help me close my account it would be really helpful 🙏🏻