HDFC Freedom Credit Card Rejection

bhavyakjain

Hello

I had applied for HDFC Freedom card from branch via offline process.
Next day, the branch agent called me and said I am getting Millennia as LTF if I want. I said yes and proceeded with digital journey.
The card got approved.
When I received the card, I called customers care to confirm if it was LTF. They denied nad said it is a paid card. I immediately closed the card BEFORE activation.

I also filed a complaint on HDFC support & grievance email. The branch manager called to me and tried to lighten the issue. He asked me to apply for Freedom card again. I also let it go since I didn't want to fight unnecessarily.

I was unable to apply online, since HDFC has a cooldown period.
I raised the same issue on the same thread with no response.

A couple days later, a branch agent contacted me from another branch asking me to apply online and mentioned he reached out due to aforementioned email.

I went ahead and applied via offline process.

Today I received the rejection mail for the Freedom card citing internal reasons.

I hold salary account with HDFC and ama preferred customer. I don't have any HDFC credit card yet. I have a monthly salary credit more than 2 lakhs. My CIBIL is 778.
I have other bank credit card with limits ranging 5 L to 12 L.

Can someone help here please?
I am looking to get HDFC card due to ongoing LTF offer, mainly for online instant discounts.

Hello

Next day, the branch agent called me and said I am getting Millennia as LTF if I want. I said yes and proceeded with digital journey.
The card got approved.
When I received the card, I called customers care to confirm if it was LTF. They denied nad said it is a paid card. I immediately closed the card BEFORE activation.

I also filed a complaint on HDFC support & grievance email. The branch manager called to me and tried to lighten the issue. He asked me to apply for Freedom card again. I also let it go since I didn't want to fight unnecessarily.

A couple days later, a branch agent contacted me from another branch asking me to apply online and mentioned he reached out due to aforementioned email.

Today I received the rejection mail for the Freedom card citing internal reasons.

I hold salary account with HDFC and ama preferred customer. I don't have any HDFC credit card yet. I have a monthly salary credit more than 2 lakhs. My CIBIL is 778.

I am looking to get HDFC card due to ongoing LTF offer, mainly for online instant discounts.
You did self harm
You would have fought with them by having the card.
Ofcourse you will be rejected if you apply within 6-8 month

For now just move Salary account to somewhere and enjoy other bank show
Hdfc was and will never be recommended as Salary account
Because it offer's nothing compared to its normal saving account.
Don't say zero balance..
If you any banking program it's zero balance too

Hello

The card got approved.

You went for wrong methods for ltf's as we all know agents are everywhere missellings the cards,

You had to simply go with Millennia as it bears almost no cost as how much salary we get its negligible fees.

Now, as a part of rejection, you still can apply with another mobile number and take precautions while filling out forms.

I would suggest first grab any card, later on you can convert it to whatever based on your negotiation skills

You did self harm
You would have fought with them by having the card.
Ofcourse you will be rejected if you apply within 6-8 month

For now just move Salary account to somewhere and enjoy other bank show
Hdfc was and will never be recommended as Salary account
Because it offer's nothing compared to its normal saving account.
Don't say zero balance..
If you any banking program it's zero balance too
Which bank would you recommend ?

Hsbc if they offer their premier account
Or burgundy if you have company tie up

These two are good

Evergreen is icici 😁 no expectations.smooth

I understand having 2 l salary & getting millennia paid would have hurt your tushy 😁💀 but sometimes you have to understand bank work on algorithm & u have to crack the algorithm or bypass it

You went for wrong methods for ltf's as we all know agents are everywhere missellings the cards,

You had to simply go with Millennia as it bears almost no cost as how much salary we get its negligible fees.

Now, as a part of rejection, you still can apply with another mobile number and take precautions while filling out forms.

I would suggest first grab any card, later on you can convert it to whatever based on your negotiation skills
I already have SBI cashback card, so Millenia serves no utility for me.
I wanted LTF strictly just for the sake of instant discount offers.

I do realise I messed up by falling prey to these scam agents. I will definitely be more careful next time onwards.

Please help me on how shall I proceed now ?
I feel cheated and moreover got 2 hard checks on CIBIL with nothing to show for it. On top of that, a silly "internal policy" gimmick as a reason is not done at all.

Hsbc if they offer their premier account
Or burgundy if you have company tie up

These two are good

Evergreen is icici 😁 no expectations.smooth
My company tie up is with HDFC, lol

No HSBC branch in my city, so a bit hesitant. Although will check it out.

What perks can I expect with Burgundy ? Also, cani open it without company toeup ?

I already have SBI cashback card, so Millenia serves no utility for me.
I wanted LTF strictly just for the sake of instant discount offers.

I do realise I messed up by falling prey to these scam agents. I will definitely be more careful next time onwards.

Please help me on how shall I proceed now ?
I feel cheated and moreover got 2 hard checks on CIBIL with nothing to show for it. On top of that, a silly "internal policy" gimmick as a reason is not done at all.
I had that experience but with my RM that lead me cancelled my cobranded card with 3 lacs limit and later on i tried harder to get core it was not getting possible everytime was getting cibil hits almost more than 10 hits by hdfc during those period, later on after 3 months I applied randomly by changing my mobile number and it went smooth and I got tata neu plus card with 1.5 lakhs limit but after that I moved to play email games and currently holding RG LTF With Infinity LTF. and also pushing to get dcbm ltf asap with 6 months cooldown periods

Pro Khiladi ho

Could you help me with this trick process ?
I only want LTF core card, Freedom one is the lowest variant, I guess and I am okay with that for now.

Hoping that after some time will be able to get upgrade offer.

Pro Khiladi ho

Could you help me with this trick process ?
I only want LTF core card, Freedom one is the lowest variant, I guess and I am okay with that for now.

Hoping that after some time will be able to get upgrade offer.
Pro khiladi ni bro,

The reason is if we are earning that much then why they can't give if I am eligible with every criteria.

Try applying again by changing mobile number & with your official email id that will be more smooth, later on as you too already other banks cards then I don't think they require anything from you too.

If not approved then after cooling period you have to apply again and I would suggest if not get this time try at march 2nd or 3rd week they will definitely approve.

I
Pro khiladi ni bro,

The reason is if we are earning that much then why they can't give if I am eligible with every criteria.

Try applying again by changing mobile number & with your official email id that will be more smooth, later on as you too already other banks cards then I don't think they require anything from you too.

If not approved then after cooling period you have to apply again and I would suggest if not get this time try at march 2nd or 3rd week they will definitely approve.
Tried applying with different number, only seeing paid cards
Millenia and all

Freedom is LTF in offer but not coming up

Hello

The card got approved.

Can't do anything, you have a cool down period. If want that card, try to escalate by finding the reason for rejection (actual cause instead internal reasons, quote rbi circular if required to get actual reason), once done that show how that is false information and how you're eligible for that card.

Moreover, incase if not aware applies both freedom and millennia as ltf

Not able to fathom despite having salary account with HDFC & your company is already having tie with up bank, you didn’t get the pre approved credit card.
Now, things are messed up currently in your case, so better to wait till March & wait for Pre approved offers from bank end, I am sure you will get one. Also it will be wise to avoid unnecessary Cibil hit & play the patience game and next time any agents call you just keep the records of call/conversation or ask them to provide everything in written form if they lure you for LTF CC. Till then, keep using HDFC bank debit card for your other credit card bills, some ECOM, POS transactions etc. I am sure you will get Pre approved credit card offers from bank.

I

Tried applying with different number, only seeing paid cards
Millenia and all

Freedom is LTF in offer but not coming up
Grab millennia or any other that suits you, later on get it converted based on spends probably as I requested for millennia ltf and they did it instantly on first email as mine spending were more than 1 lakh in the first month of millennia card.

Not able to fathom despite having salary account with HDFC & your company is already having tie with up bank, you didn’t get the pre approved credit card.
Now, things are messed up currently in your case, so better to wait till March & wait for Pre approved offers from bank end, I am sure you will get one. Also it will be wise to avoid unnecessary Cibil hit & play the patience game and next time any agents call you just keep the records of call/conversation or ask them to provide everything in written form if they lure you for LTF CC. Till then, keep using HDFC bank debit card for your other credit card bills, some ECOM, POS transactions etc. I am sure you will get Pre approved credit card offers from bank.
Got pre approved offer for money-back, Swiggy cards but paid
No LTF

I
Grab millennia or any other that suits you, later on get it converted based on spends probably as I requested for millennia ltf and they did it instantly on first email as mine spending were more than 1 lakh in the first month of millennia card.
won't be spending much on Millenia as I use cashback card for most online usage
For offline I have axis Ace, these both serve me really good.

So I don't think I would get ltf on spends criteria

I

won't be spending much on Millenia as I use cashback card for most online usage
For offline I have axis Ace, these both serve me really good.

So I don't think I would get ltf on spends criteria
Still millennia is goof if not ltf as its fees is only Rs 180+redemption fee earlier redemption was not charged they implemented from this year.