HDFC IMPERIA URGENT HELP

Rahezad0806

Hello everyone! I visited HDFC Bank on Friday 24th of May for account opening. I chose to go ahead with Imperia account and they asked me to give a cheque of INR 10 Lac. After documentation on the same day they said account will be opened the cheque cleared yesterday and the account is still not created my number shows unregistered on hdfc bank cannot contact customer care because the ivr asks for debit card details or customer id. The branch tells me it's a delay at the back end. I have 4 accounts with other bank all of them got activated on day one. What should i do with these people. Extremely poor experience. ( I also opened a Fi federal account in under 5 min) :/. Please help me reach HDFC customer care. Thanks & Regards.

Dw, your money is nt going anywhere. You wrote the cheque mentioning : hdfc bank ltd a/c your name. Right? Then It will be credited only to your hdfc account.

Once account is opened you will receive confirmation.
Why does it say Rahed Somjee when my name is Rahezad Somjee in my axis statement.

• IMG_20240529_134742.jpg
    IMG_20240529_134742.jpg
    44 KB · Views: 36
UPDATE: THE BRANCH SAYS I WILL RECIEVE MY KIT BY FRIDAY. DONT KNOW HOW THATS POSSIBLE WITH THE ACCOUNT NOT EVEN ACTIVATED YET. THE CALL CENTER SAYS YOU CAN EXPECT THE ACCOUNT TO OPEN BY 5TH OF JUNE. PREMIUM OR NOT PREMIUM.. EVEN SMALL TIME BANKS WITH ZERO BALANCE ACCOUNT HAVE STUFF READY TO GO ALMOST INSTANTLY. THERE IS A REASON THEY ARE TAKING EXTREMELY HIGH INITIAL DEPOSIT. ALSO MY MOTHER OPENED A NORMAL SAVINGS ACCOUNT A WEEK BACK AND HER ACCOUNT WAS UP AND RUNNING ON DAY 1 ITSELF. ANY LAWYERS HERE? I MIGHT JUST BREAK SOMEONES NOSE AT THE BRANCH.
They will never send the kit before account is activate. In best case scenario it will take 2 days from account opening. And after you get access, there is a 5k/1L ( don't remember exactly) limit for 24hrs.

I received welcome kit from idfc 10-15days later, but atleast the account was opened within few hours with access to net banking.

The branch guy wrote the cheque. Clearly read Rahezad Somjee
🤦
You should've written
Hdfc bank ltd a/c Rahezad somjee.

This is fool proof naming. Money will be deposited only in your account in that bank.
Rahed Somjee is the name showing on my axis statement. My name is Rahezad Somjee.
Sometimes they input wrong name. Shouldn't be an issue.but you should have taken a pic, especially considering the amount.

Hello everyone! I visited HDFC Bank on Friday 24th of May for account opening. I chose to go ahead with Imperia account and they asked me to give a cheque of INR 10 Lac. After documentation on the same day they said account will be opened the cheque cleared yesterday and the account is still not created my number shows unregistered on hdfc bank cannot contact customer care because the ivr asks for debit card details or customer id. The branch tells me it's a delay at the back end. I have 4 accounts with other bank all of them got activated on day one. What should i do with these people. Extremely poor experience. ( I also opened a Fi federal account in under 5 min) :/. Please help me reach HDFC customer care. Thanks & Regards.
Try to use in your advantage by pressuring the RM for credit card or a better offer as you are not happy with the services provided and want to close the account

Your account should have been opened
By now but hdfc is hdfc
Old than sbi in technology

You can leverage this time killed by them into making it into bm cabin & bamboozle him

Tell him u want compensation for time & intrest lost .
U will complaint to grievance redressal.
Meanwhile write a complaint & go to branch manager
HDFCs app and website looks dated and ancient. Worst thing is , for money transfer you first have to add a beneficiary then wait for 30 minutes, then finally can transfer (No option for quick transfer)
I find it very annoying and now have started to hate HDFC.

HDFCs app and website looks dated and ancient. Worst thing is , for money transfer you first have to add a beneficiary then wait for 30 minutes, then finally can transfer (No option for quick transfer)
I find it very annoying and now have started to hate HDFC.
Yo
Icici has instant 5 lakh transfer
Recently learnt that