HDFC Millennia to Infinia

bengaltiger

Hello,

I have Axis magnus and SBI Aurum.

I am interested to upgrade my HDFC Millenia to infinity

Millenia limit is around 2L

Magnus limit is around 10L

Any possibility to get upgrade with card to card?

My spends are mostly online.. i haven't considered Amex yet as my city is non-serviceable.. and they also do office verification i think..which I can't do because of WFH.

Millennia has a cap of 1000 points. ~20K spends per month on 5% partner merchants.
SBI Cashback is somewhat better, But Millennia was covering most areas for me and it was LTF. So there was no need for SBI CB until now. Also, there are exclusions in SBI which I'd have to research.

I didn't understand this part.. maybe some typo?

Exactly.. it takes some time to get a hang of points & miles. Still, i think Infinia fetches ~13% on apay GV after fees..

Until now, my core motive was to get Useful cards and make them LTF. But I've reached the point with HDFC where LTF will most likely not be possible anymore if I want to climb to premium cards.
wasting time with HDFC for fee renewal - you received Pre approved for RG for FYF right? or is it paid? and regarding SBI CB i completed one year with sbi CB and didn't hit 2 lakhs spend so i called SBI CB and got the fees reversed with GST. so till you can reverse SBI CB fees it could card for you if you upgrade for the existing hdfc cc to RG.

This fee reversal for SBI Cashback card works post debit of the annual charge or one shall call before the charge application?

post! once charged you can call them! i called 1 days later the fees was charged! and i knew about that 100% my fees will be reversal cause i had called SBI CS in September to close SBI CB and on 2 different calls i got confirmation i have this offer for reversal once fees is charged! so in 10-11 month of SBI CB call them and get a 100% Answer on fees reversal if 2 lakhs isn't met or won't be spending that much and rather spend on different cc. but want to keep SBI CB for next year. for any query kindly DM me cause this topic isn't supposed to in here and i would delete my comment after 24 hr so i don't get more follow up or would move my post to right thread on this topic if it necessary.

Yepp it’s FYF.
I’ll have to bargain based on the mycards glitch screenshots(0.25 Rs fees) and naming RBI BO.

If they don’t agree within a year, I’d settle for reverting to LTF Millenia.

Can’t close HDFC as it is the oldest card.