HDFC pre-approved card selection

Professor X

Received a pre-approved offer from hdfc.
3 cards to select.
Confused between diners club privilege and regalia.
Honestly i was hoping for millenia.

Please advise which one to go.
90% spends on online only.

To make ltf it says spend 1 lakh in 90 days. So is this still active. Heard conditional ltf has been stopped from hdfc side.

3E59EE74-827C-46B1-9E26-E3F0848372BC.jpeg

Update- This is the response i received by emailing them.

Dear Mr. Mahani,

Thank you for writing to us.

This is with reference to your e-mail dated October 23, 2022 with Subject line : LTF Status of Card

We observe from our records that you have applied for Millennia credit card. The card is a Prized card which would attract Membership fee of Rs.1000 plus GST annually.

However, the same can be reversed if you register your credit card for SmartPay facility. We wish to clarify that Smart-Pay has to be in active status. Cancelling Smart pay will result in levy of Membership fee on card.

Further your card will be lifetime free, if you do Retail transaction amounting to Rs.50,000 within 90 days from the card set up date.

The renewal fee will not be levied if the spend threshold (Retail Spends)for a Minimum of Rs.1,00,000 has been achieved during the last 12 months period.

Good to know that you made some progress and it seems executives not aware your eligibility and sending default response.

Further based on this reply, it's easy way to get LTF status by spending 50K in 90 days.

But if you want long way, send same screenshot and ask them where it mentioned about this smartpay or spend to get life time free. Also, you have to share thise RBI guidelines to further in that mail to get unconditional LTF (it is long route and take time depends on support executives and their knowledge).
I will try my level best to get the confirmation mail of unconditional LTF millennia credit card from the bank till i recieve the card itself. As soon as i recieve the card, i will be trying to get the LTF status by spending 50k(even till then i will still approach HDFC and RBI to get the Unconditional LTF status for the card). Doing this will keep me on a safer side to make the card LTF by either of the ways.
If i am thinking anything wrong, then everyone's valuable suggestions are welcome.🙂

This is the response i received from customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com on my E-mail id.
View attachment 6100

This is the response i received on twitter support
View attachment 6101
Now, the main problem is-
1.Whom to trust?
2.what can I do to confirm that the card is unconditionally free or I have to spend 50k forcefully?
All the experts kindly guide what to do exactly.
For peace if mind... Spend.... 50k....it useless to fight with these folks... Then even that 50k spend timeframe will go in escalation.... U will then have no choice but to either pay the fees or close the card...

I will try my level best to get the confirmation mail of unconditional LTF millennia credit card from the bank till i recieve the card itself. As soon as i recieve the card, i will be trying to get the LTF status by spending 50k(even till then i will still approach HDFC and RBI to get the Unconditional LTF status for the card). Doing this will keep me on a safer side to make the card LTF by either of the ways.
If i am thinking anything wrong, then everyone's valuable suggestions are welcome.🙂
I am thinking of doing this.

Today, i received an email from hdfc bank claiming i am eligible for a LTF credit card. When i checked pre-approved offers, it showed me millennia credit card without any fee, i applied without giving any 2nd thought, also when i submitted my application, my card got approved instantly.
Kindly confirm, if this card is unconditionally LTF or not( as it was nowhere written to do anything to make it LTF)
Hey even I got these messages and mails for indian oil, approved but yet to receive the card... They are spamming like anything for the LTF. What nonsense if they are not even giving that...
How much time did it take for the card to reach you after applying?

Did you share the screenshots with them??

Hey even I got these messages and mails for indian oil, approved but yet to receive the card... They are spamming like anything for the LTF. What nonsense if they are not even giving that...
How much time did it take for the card to reach you after applying?

Did you share the screenshots with them??
I applied on 22 October, till now i haven't recieved my card.
Also, i shared all the relevant screenshots with them over gmail and twitter support.

escalate to one more level (head) and share same screenshots. This you need to write from the beginning like how you got the offer and what do you see in the offer, and request them for unconditional LTF rather spend based based on your association with HDFC. It takes 2 days to get the response. Next Level 3, if not received agreement.
Thanks for a valuable response, can you please provide me the email id's(head and anything above that) to which i can send each and everything as i want to try everything till i get the card delivered itself.

This is the response i received from customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com on my E-mail id.
View attachment 6100

This is the response i received on twitter support
View attachment 6101
Now, the main problem is-
1.Whom to trust?
2.what can I do to confirm that the card is unconditionally free or I have to spend 50k forcefully?
All the experts kindly guide what to do exactly.
Just transfer rent for 50k and finish it off so that its confirmed LTF....no point of pushing a lot further wasting time...anyways its my personal opinion.

1.Will doing this attract any complications to the receiver?
2.I was thinking of loading money in paytm wallet, will that be a better option?
3.Will loading money in paytm wallet gets counted in 50k spend?
wallet loading in spend milestone i doubt thats why suggested rent transfer.
Yes just do it for 50k with some of ur parents account and those PAN have exemptions from IT under senior citizens so no worries about this 50k.
Dont do monthly high amounts like this which will add IT weightage to the receiver even if its you.

wallet loading in spend milestone i doubt thats why suggested rent transfer.
Yes just do it for 50k with some of ur parents account and those PAN have exemptions from IT under senior citizens so no worries about this 50k.
Dont do monthly high amounts like this which will add IT weightage to the receiver even if its you.
I have never made a rent payment from any of my/father's cards. Also, none of my parents are above 60.

Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com
PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com

Level 1: The one you sent provide basic information who tried to close the tickets before reaching next level of escalation. Expect default templates or information that is already available in websites pastes here (for most of the banks in my experience).

Level 2: Somewhat knowledgeable but few times you might see few promoted Level 1 people here to answer queries with their usual style. These people take time, and provide some what better template than Level 1 but no better to solve or read our request. Need multiple mails to explain what our issue exactly is? because they respond by reading subject itself. Mostly problem solves here bit that requires patience.

Level 3: Our final goal where we expect humans not bots who pastes template. Some banks have decent people, some they still behave like Level 1.

Your job to Level 1 done. Now escalate to Level 2 where mostly it should settle.
Thankyou so much for an informative response, I will keep doing this till I receive my card. As I receive my card, I will be doing spends and escalations simultaneously.
Edit- Just now sent a mail to Level 2 officer, let's see what happens.

Since anyway you're doing like this.. my suggestion send mails to get unconditional LTF, it will give you an experience on how to get things should be done with these banks and as a point of future reference.

I usually follow-up these mails during free hours and it gives me some points on how these executives work with our requests and how to request them. Here, you're not loosing anything (other than have to reply once in every 2-3 days or simple terms whenever you received their response), so keep reply that mail and ask them for unconditional LTF.
Sure, I'll keep that in mind. I will keep trying for unconditional LTF, if they do it it's good, but if they don't, i will be doing 50k spend simultaneously.

Just adding here that I applied for Diners Club Privilege card through a different than my home branch, The Representative said that the card will be LTF no conditions attached (even though it was showing me some conditions like spending 100K in first 90 days). I applied the card on 18 August, received the on 20th. I mailed them in August asking about the LTF condition of my card and they replied that the card cannot be converted to LTF lol (See the SS attached)

1666860304244.png
Then again I mailed them 5 days back asking about the condition of my Card and they said that my card is Lifetime Free LOL

1666860411980.png

Not sure what they are high on

Just adding here that I applied for Diners Club Privilege card through a different than my home branch, The Representative said that the card will be LTF no conditions attached (even though it was showing me some conditions like spending 100K in first 90 days). I applied the card on 18 August, received the on 20th. I mailed them in August asking about the LTF condition of my card and they replied that the card cannot be converted to LTF lol (See the SS attached)

View attachment 6151
Then again I mailed them 5 days back asking about the condition of my Card and they said that my card is Lifetime Free LOL

View attachment 6152

Not sure what they are high on
Hope i also get a similar response too, anyways i will be doing 50k spend in the 1st 90 days so that i don't miss on welcome benefits.
By hook or by crook, i will make this card LTF no matter what( if it's conditional LTF)