Hdfc preferred banking vs Axis Burgundy

vchouksey80

Hi All,

My interview in hand salary is 2.3 lac per month. Currently I have HDFC preferred banking which is 6 months old account.

During this 6 months of relation with HDFC my experience is really bad with RM and other people.

2 months back I got TATA NEU Infinity LTF and these people are not ready to offer me any credit card like millenia, regalia, dcb or any super core card.

Plus during account opening they promised some OTT voucher and amazon pay voucher etc that too they are not giving now.

Hence decided to close HDFC salary account.

Now considering Axis Bank, I have talked to them and they are ready for Axis Burgundy Salary account and giving Axis Select as LTF.

I am negotiating with them for Axis Atlas or magnus or any premium CC, LTF or FYF basis

Can you suggest me on this what are things I should negotiate with Axis?

Do you have any good suggestion to select any other salary account??

Pls make a note that I had ICICI salary account for 10 years and 6 months back only switch to HDFC.

Atlas can be made ltf
If you true burgundy customer
Since u meet salary criteria
U should get atlas ltf with some push and pull
Axis executive was saying as per previous experience nowadays RBI has directed bank that to stop giving premium cards LTF to onboard people to have fundings

He said he is trying but cannot guarantee Atlas LTF, he can sure give Axis Select as LTF.

Axis executive was saying as per previous experience nowadays RBI has directed bank that to stop giving premium cards LTF to onboard people to have fundings

He said he is trying but cannot guarantee Atlas LTF, he can sure give Axis Select as LTF.
Select ltf is on paper so he isn't offering anything

Atlas ltf has preccedent 8-9 month ago push for it

Nothing but BS!
Axis select is ltf by default. So he is putting no extra energy. Tell him you need at least atlas ltf else you can open account online itself.
Your timing is wrong .if you had Waited till Feb end, you could've easily gotten atlas ltf. May be even m4b depending on your luck.

Nothing but BS!

Axis select is ltf by default. So he is putting no extra energy. Tell him you need at least atlas ltf else you can open account online itself.
Your timing is wrong .if you had Waited till Feb end, you could've easily gotten atlas ltf. May be even m4b depending on your luck.
I don't know if Atlas is useful in my case. I am not traveling too much. Spend based benefits I was looking majorly in terms of good returns. Any suggestions?

: )

Looks like I am one step behind you. I closed ICICI privilege salary account and moved to HDFC salary account just now last week.
Fortunately things have been good for me so far with HDFC.

They just opened the standard variant account and I might get it upgraded to Preferred.
I am aiming for at least Regalia Gold or DCB card as LTF, but nothing is assured from them yet.

I too was offered Axis Burgundy + Select CC. But same like you, I am not sure if Atlas will meet my requirements.

For now I am thinking of getting settled with HDFC. So far, all my experience has been good with them, I hold Swiggy and Neu infinity LTF
I have heard that if we get HDFC co-branded card first, then it might be difficult to get core cards. That might be the reason you couldn't get other core cards from them. If you continue with HDFC, I learnt that Easyshop platinum DC can get you up to 750 cashback (at 1% rate) on cc bill payments.

If you are going with Atlas, Burgundy DC will have some good benefits. Explore that ( I remember someone saying it has good BMS B1G1 offers on movies and non-movie events) + You can ask for some lower variant cards as LTF, maybe Axis Airtel based on your needs or spends.
But definitely Atlas is something that frequent travellers and hotel stayers are fond of.

10 % reward on hotel & flight
4% on offline spend
It's the best axis can get after piles of devaluation
With ltf it makes million sense
Also no spend criteria for lounge

Good return 3 card
INFINIA ( tell about your hdfc cc story')
M4b ( have to have high spend monthly for good return )
Sbi cashback ( og in all spend )

Worthy mention
Atlas in travel
Airtel in utility
Swiggy as cashback
Upi - yes kiwi 🥝

Lastly amex trio with milestones

Looks like I am one step behind you. I closed ICICI privilege salary account and moved to HDFC salary account just now last week.

They just opened the standard variant account and I might get it upgraded to Preferred.
I am aiming for at least Regalia Gold or DCB card as LTF, but nothing is assured from them yet.

I too was offered Axis Burgundy + Select CC. But same like you, I am not sure if Atlas will meet my requirements.

For now I am thinking of getting settled with HDFC. So far, all my experience has been good with them, I hold Swiggy and Neu infinity LTF
I have heard that if we get HDFC co-branded card first, then it might be difficult to get core cards. That might be the reason you couldn't get other core cards from them. If you continue with HDFC, I learnt that Easyshop platinum DC can get you up to 750 cashback (at 1% rate) on cc bill payments.

If you are going with Atlas, Burgundy DC will have some good benefits. Explore that ( I remember someone saying it has good BMS B1G1 offers on movies and non-movie events) + You can ask for some lower variant cards as LTF, maybe Axis Airtel based on your needs or spends.
But definitely Atlas is something that frequent travellers and hotel stayers are fond of.
Platinum DC it's ok to consider as it has 1% cashback but millenia DC can give 2.5% cb capped at 400 Rs.

I have kotak super which will fetch 5% cb capped at Rs 500 monthly.

I'm having Airtel Axis already. Also HDFC opened my account under Gold Speciale variant that gives you Prime membership year plan on first month salary then in second month you will get Rs 1000 Amazon Pay voucher and in third month salary you will get 2 PVR tickets.

They gave me first milestone benefit but they denied rest of the two as I switched after. That reason was bullshit I feel as my salary credit didn't stop.

With salary account opening they didn't offer any credit card surprisingly.

My RM has huge information gap, always he talks on possibilities and if else.

I'm fed up with this HDFC shit.

Axis Burgundy has 96 BOGO movie ticket benefits in a year.
It's a top variant in Axis salary account.

As I told earlier I'm not behind Atlas as such bcz I rarely travel via flight and book high fundu hotel.

10 % reward on hotel & flight
4% on offline spend
It's the best axis can get after piles of devaluation
With ltf it makes million sense
Also no spend criteria for lounge

Good return 3 card
INFINIA ( tell about your hdfc cc story')
M4b ( have to have high spend monthly for good return )
Sbi cashback ( og in all spend )

Worthy mention
Atlas in travel
Airtel in utility
Swiggy as cashback
Upi - yes kiwi 🥝

Lastly amex trio with milestones
See I rarely travel via flight, I normally don't book luxury hotel. So having Atlas or not doesn't make big difference for me.

HDFC denied giving me millenia, regalia, DCB or Infinia as they says those are charged one. As per them I'm already holding tata neu as LTF so they can't give other LTF even denied upgrade.

Currently I'm having 12lac in my salary account with them, 5lac FD with them and still such behaviour from HDFC pushed me to close my account with them.

This much of relationship is in just 6 months and they really broke my heart.

So moving out from them and will consider Axis.

Just FYI I hold below CC-

ICICI Coral - 15Lac limit - LTF
Airtel Axis and Flipkart Axis combined limit - 5lac
SBI simplyClick - 2lac limit
Yes Bank KiWi - 3lac limit - LTF
OneCard - 9lac limit - LTF
Amex MRCC - 50k limit
Tata Neu Infinity - 7.5 lac limit - LTF

Boi oh boi 😂
WRITE TO NODAL OR HIGHER AND
ASK FOR CONVERSION INTO DCB METAL
Provided you have spent 4-5 lakh on neu

Once dcb or regalia

Get in hand with regional head of credit card of your area he can help

Boi oh boi 😂
WRITE TO NODAL OR HIGHER AND
ASK FOR CONVERSION INTO DCB METAL
Provided you have spent 4-5 lakh on neu

Once dcb or regalia

Get in hand with regional head of credit card of your area he can help
That's the problem buddy my idiot RM is not looping me in communication with other higher officials. He says he will write email on behalf of me.

I don't have very high spendings on tata neu infinity. My spendings are divided across my cards. I don't if they will do something to retain me 😒

That's the problem buddy my idiot RM is not looping me in communication with other higher officials. He says he will write email on behalf of me.

I don't have very high spendings on tata neu infinity. My spendings are divided across my cards. I don't if they will do something to retain me 😒
Get your rm official email and ask him BM email
Once Bm emails you back there is cluster head Email along with it
Yoh can grill them at each step of the way

Both are pretty useless and don't offer any serious benefit.

Axis Atlas was being offered free to Burgundy Salary customers so push for that and you should be able to get it, probably the only worthy benefit.
Everything else is mostly gimmick or not very useful, think of it as just another account.

Hi All,

My interview in hand salary is 2.3 lac per month. Currently I have HDFC preferred banking which is 6 months old account.

During this 6 months of relation with HDFC my experience is really bad with RM and other people.

2 months back I got TATA NEU Infinity LTF and these people are not ready to offer me any credit card like millenia, regalia, dcb or any super core card.

Plus during account opening they promised some OTT voucher and amazon pay voucher etc that too they are not giving now.

Hence decided to close HDFC salary account.

Now considering Axis Bank, I have talked to them and they are ready for Axis Burgundy Salary account and giving Axis Select as LTF.

I am negotiating with them for Axis Atlas or magnus or any premium CC, LTF or FYF basis

Can you suggest me on this what are things I should negotiate with Axis?

Do you have any good suggestion to select any other salary account??

Pls make a note that I had ICICI salary account for 10 years and 6 months back only switch to HDFC.
Similar situation. Even with in hand of 3.3 I was rejected for M4B. Trying for Atlas ltf but the axis POC wasnt sure at all about this.

Interesting, not understanding why these people are not giving Atlas LTF
I think timing matters a lot in super premium credit cards. Infinia was given ltf in 2020 to many, M4B was ltf till Jan,2024. Till last year they were handing out dcb ltf like cakes. All about timing. Best we can do is push as much as possible for premium cards now and wait for other offers down the line.

DCB LTF is kind very tough and Regalia Gold is tough not as much as DCB LTF. With preferred account it's even more tough.

Only way is to negotiate as soon as possible. You have maximum negotiating power at the start before the account is opened.

If you meet Imperia criteria ask them to upgrade account to Imperia directly, It will increase the chances of approval.

Yes Burgundy DC as BOGO 4 times a month on both primary & addon cards.