HDFC regalia vs HDFC diners club privilege which is better?

• Thread starter Thread starter ElonMusk
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 36
  • Views Views 18K
Not open for further replies.

ElonMusk

Hello,
I got the pre approved offer for both the cards but I have to choose one of them can anyone tell me which one is better than other also I am getting these card LTF @TechnoFino

So which card should I pick ?
Regalia or Diners club privilege
Go for Regalia if you want Infinia in future as its next step.
Go for Diners privilege if you want Diners black card.
If none of it is in your goal for upgrade then still I would say Regalia as its visa/ master variant and acceptable most of the place.
Diners have some issue with acceptibility.
Rest is upto your choice.
Hello,
I got the pre approved offer for both the cards but I have to choose one of them can anyone tell me which one is better than other also I am getting these card LTF @TechnoFino
Surprised that Diners Club Privilege is offered...

I had Diners Privilege and it was due for renewal in Feb'22 and I got Diners Millenia Card

Upon asking why they changed the variant, reply from HDFC was that Privilege has been phased out and an upgraded credit card is provided to me.

Surprised that Diners Club Privilege is offered...

I had Diners Privilege and it was due for renewal in Feb'22 and I got Diners Millenia Card

Upon asking why they changed the variant, reply from HDFC was that Privilege has been phased out and an upgraded credit card is provided to me.

If none of it is in your goal for upgrade then still I would say Regalia as its visa/ master variant and acceptable most of the place.

I don't think somebody can upgrade directly from Regalia to Infinia.
DCB comes in between since once the Credit Limit crosses 8 Lakh, then only you will be offered Infinia.
How many people has got 8,00,000+ limit here in Regalia??
I don't think many people has it.

I don't think somebody can upgrade directly from Regalia to Infinia.
DCB comes in between since once the Credit Limit crosses 8 Lakh, then only you will be offered Infinia.
How many people has got 8,00,000+ limit here in Regalia??
I don't think many people has it.
Yes it is possible. After limit enhancement many has got it. You just have to wait a bit and increase limit till infinia and then you can ask for upgrade.
Regalia people has around 3 Lac.
And after enhancement for few times it can reach. Just you have to wait.
You can confirm it with sumanta da as well.
Dcb is easy if you have diners card.
Its just that tha process gets easy else you will get so many excuses from cc and bank that this is other variant and bla bla..

Yes it is possible. After limit enhancement many has got it. You just have to wait a bit and increase limit till infinia and then you can ask for upgrade.
Regalia people has around 3 Lac.
And after enhancement for few times it can reach. Just you have to wait.
You can confirm it with sumanta da as well.
Dcb is easy if you have diners card.
Its just that tha process gets easy else you will get so many excuses from cc and bank that this is other variant and bla bla..
In my case I went from Regalia to DCB without having any other Diners Card.

You should have asked for infinia once. I dnt know wat was your limit that time. But if ur limit was good then you could have asked for infinia with ur rm. Or cud send your documents with upgrade request to chennai.
This is wat I know.
My limit was 5,95,000 when I got the upgrade offer.
DCB has been offered me as Life Time Free so I didn't think twice.

You should have asked for infinia once. I dnt know wat was your limit that time. But if ur limit was good then you could have asked for infinia with ur rm. Or cud send your documents with upgrade request to chennai.
This is wat I know.
After dcb it is a bit tedious to get infinia.
I was also offered diners previlige earlier pre approved but I declined. Will go with regalia.

After dcb it is a bit tedious to get infinia.
I was also offered diners previlige earlier pre approved but I declined. Will go with regalia.
To be very honest I don't want Infinia, as of my current limit I already got an upgrade offer to Infinia.
But I didn't opt for, even after devaluation Diners Black is the best for me in terms Lounge access which is better than Infinia.

My limit was 5,95,000 when I got the upgrade offer.
DCB has been offered me as Life Time Free so I didn't think twice.
No problem. Uf you have waited for 1 more limit enhancement you could have got options for infinia.
Nevertheless, You can still try for infinia. Infinia is just now above dcb after the change in reward system.

To be very honest I don't want Infinia, as of my current limit I already got an upgrade offer to Infinia.
But I didn't opt for, even after devaluation Diners Black is the best for me in terms Lounge access which is better than Infinia.
Then you did the right thing.
Its mostly persnl choice and depends upon preference.

So even the highest variant cant be good to all.

Not open for further replies.