HDFC Swiggy as 4th card

1. is there any way to get higher limits on new hdfc card instead of same limit as existing card in hdfc..
current hdfc cards limit is too low and hdfc is not giving any LE offer for last 1.5+ years.

like in axis, if we apply for new card as fresh application we get different limit from existing cards.

2. also if there isn't any way, then do i have to close both cards ( because if i close only one card, then new card will get same limit as remaining card') and then

3. apply for new card ? also how long do i need to wait after closing the cards to reapply ?
Bro different limits have been assigned to me but the limits are meagre . My earlier limit on Indigo 6E LTF , Tata Neu Plus LTF was shared 50k , new limit assigned to Swiggy card is 53k . So not much difference. Rest all bank cards have more than 4lac , sirf ek HDFC hi kanjoos hai .

1. is there any way to get higher limits on new hdfc card instead of same limit as existing card in hdfc..
current hdfc cards limit is too low and hdfc is not giving any LE offer for last 1.5+ years.

like in axis, if we apply for new card as fresh application we get different limit from existing cards.

2. also if there isn't any way, then do i have to close both cards ( because if i close only one card, then new card will get same limit as remaining card') and then

3. apply for new card ? also how long do i need to wait after closing the cards to reapply ?
I am in same boat. Please update if you have closed both cards

can this way we get higher limit than existing for the 2nd CC?

Also, is there any cooling period after getting 1 hdfc cc for applying second? @4uziaul might know :D
It's advisable to wait for six months, especially with HDFC. Avoid giving them a chance to reject your application. While there isn't a clear policy on this, some have applied and received their second card within a few days. Nevertheless, it's still better to wait.