Help regarding HDFC credit card limit enhancement and upgrade

• Thread starter Thread starter CC Enthu
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 53
  • Views Views 6K

CC Enthu

Hi, I have hdfc titanium times credit card with limit of 1 lac rs. I want upgraded credit card with limit enhancement. I emailed them my income documents based on which they agreed for limit enhancement. But they said unable to provide Infinia metal credit card. Please suggest me which other card should I demand. I want Infinia ultimately. This is screenshot of mail received.

• Screenshot_2023-09-05-18-49-21-81_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.jpg
    Screenshot_2023-09-05-18-49-21-81_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.jpg
    316.3 KB · Views: 357
I have useless RM who keeps pushing me for fd. I have already made one which I am planning to cancel. I think I should negotiate with him for Infinia upgrade.
What I meant you need 2 more LE And as far I experience FD too won't be guarantee for infinia upgrade through RM. cause they know you can withdraw your amount whenever you want.

Update: Got today limit enhancement from 1lakh to 6 lakh. But no credit card upgrade offered. I think I will have to shift all my spends on hdfc smartbuy platform. Then can ask for upgrade to higher variant. Am I missing something here ?
This is in continuation with my previous thread. I got limit enhancement upto 6lakh. They are offering me Diners club privilege as first year free card. What do you guys think ? Should I go for it ?

Finally they rejected diners black for me. Took diners privilege instead. Diners black update need criteria in ss.

• Screenshot_2023-09-16-21-19-39-23_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.jpg
    Screenshot_2023-09-16-21-19-39-23_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.jpg
    39.9 KB · Views: 118
Hi All,

Has anyone got HDFC Inifnia limit enhancement in this year. For me I dont remember when I got limit increase( may be 2021 or early 2022) But since then its stuck.

90% of my CC usage is Infinia, still limit increase doesn't get offered, find this strange.

Regards,
Balpreet

Hi All,

Has anyone got HDFC Inifnia limit enhancement in this year. For me I dont remember when I got limit increase( may be 2021 or early 2022) But since then its stuck.

90% of my CC usage is Infinia, still limit increase doesn't get offered, find this strange.

Regards,
Balpreet
This year I received for just 50k from 12.34 to 12.84 lakhs