Old is Gold.In the old method, whole average day balance are not considered.
In New method, mab is average of whole average day balance of days of a month.
Hour, minutes, milliseconds balance are also considered.
For example federal neo banking jupiter, considers hourly balance.
You might have opened the account online. HDFC waives off AMC for 1 year if account is opened onlineIs this some offer or something? I'm seeing 0 required MAB from past 3 months or so. And also I don't mean that one, I mean my average balance for a month. Weird we can't see in HDFC Bank
Ohhh tahts good...I opened account offline. A month ago. I don't need to maintain any balance for 1 year? Check image.
View attachment 15091
Alright, so I'll do all the stunts before midnight!Yes It is fine, but do not do such withdrawals/deposits midnight I.e just before 12 AM
That's great, thanks for the help. Also I don't think I get a RM in SavingsMax accountHdfc still follows old aged method.
Only day end I.e 23:59 balance will be considered as average balance of the day. Even the hdfc says this type method only to calculate mab.
Average Monthly Balance Calculator - MAB Calculator | HDFC Bank
Average Monthly Balance (AMB) Calculator helps to calculate your average monthly balance amount to be maintained in your account balance at HDFC Bank. Calculate Now!www.hdfcbank.com
You are max ac, once ask rm
You account varriant..?I opened account offline. A month ago. I don't need to maintain any balance for 1 year? Check image.
View attachment 15091
HahhahAlright, so I'll do all the stunts before midnight!
Yes indeed my account was opened online as in offline they were asking for a cheque of 5k, and I didn't have a chequebook so opened account online. I was going for a typical MAB account which was going to be 5k, but one of my friends told me to go for SavingsMax as I can get Platinum Debit Card for free and that can be great for Credit Card payments, and to my surprise till date I keep seing required MAB as 0. And also this HDFC waive off thingy, is it written somewhere on their website? So that I at least have proof if I go below MAB and if I'm charge I have something to retaliate withYou might have opened the account online. HDFC waives off AMC for 1 year if account is opened online
When opening it online, they mention it under there under req bal.I also opened online, but after 4 months it changed to 5k mab as per netbanking, may be they are considering a calendar year for this purpose, as I opened in Sep, and when checked in jan they changed it to 5kYes indeed my account was opened online as in offline they were asking for a cheque of 5k, and I didn't have a chequebook so opened account online. I was going for a typical MAB account which was going to be 5k, but one of my friends told me to go for SavingsMax as I can get Platinum Debit Card for free and that can be great for Credit Card payments, and to my surprise till date I keep seing required MAB as 0. And also this HDFC waive off thingy, is it written somewhere on their website? So that I at least have proof if I go below MAB and if I'm charge I have something to retaliate with
Mention kya fuuk ke likhte ho for extra marks 🤣🤣What is the new age method to calculate AMB ? Explain (20 Marks)
Baat toh wahi hai end of day balance nikal hi rahe hai toh thodi mhnat aur kar lege Add karne ki and divide karne ki.One can use this to calculate AMB https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/tools-and-calculators/amb-calculator
Do not have any idea about this.Below ss says Required balance is zero, does this mean I don't need to maintain AMB for my HDFC Preffered AC (Initially opened ac is SavingsMax) @VISHESH_BANSAL
View attachment 15104
Preferred me AMB is zero. You can check it on the website - for "HNI banking"One can use this to calculate AMB https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/tools-and-calculators/amb-calculator
Below ss says Required balance is zero, does this mean I don't need to maintain AMB for my HDFC Preffered AC (Initially opened ac is SavingsMax) @VISHESH_BANSAL
View attachment 15104
Could be that you applied for sweep in facility. If my memory serves me right, there's some clause for activating sweep in that has to do with 25kBaat toh wahi hai end of day balance nikal hi rahe hai toh thodi mhnat aur kar lege Add karne ki and divide karne ki.
Do not have any idea about this.
Even after Classic Account, It is reflecting 25k for me. and before Classic Upgrade also It was 25k.
Better to confirm over E-Mail.
support@hdfcbank.com
You might want to consider doing some good FDs and upgrading to preferred/classic banking. 0amb as i could understand.Yes indeed my account was opened online as in offline they were asking for a cheque of 5k, and I didn't have a chequebook so opened account online. I was going for a typical MAB account which was going to be 5k, but one of my friends told me to go for SavingsMax as I can get Platinum Debit Card for free and that can be great for Credit Card payments, and to my surprise till date I keep seing required MAB as 0. And also this HDFC waive off thingy, is it written somewhere on their website? So that I at least have proof if I go below MAB and if I'm charge I have something to retaliate with
Yes right Branch enabled it automatically but I never closed it.Could be that you applied for sweep in facility. If my memory serves me right, there's some clause for activating sweep in that has to do with 25k
Yeah my father has preferred, he never mantains mab, not for even savings max level😂One can use this to calculate AMB https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/tools-and-calculators/amb-calculator
Below ss says Required balance is zero, does this mean I don't need to maintain AMB for my HDFC Preffered AC (Initially opened ac is SavingsMax) @VISHESH_BANSAL
View attachment 15104