How many active credit cards do you have? Flash your portfolio.

Updated portfolio:
Amex Plat Travel 8.00 L
SBI Cashback 7.22 L
Indus Ind Pinnacle 6.00 L
ICICI Emeralde 5.00 L
ICICI Coral 5.00 L
Axis Airtel 4.75 L
SC Smart 4.37 L
HDFC Regalia Gold 3.80 L
HDFC Tata Neu Infinity 3.80 L
Yes Marquee 3.00 L
Federal Bank Imperio 3.00 L
BoB Eterna 2.86 L
BoB Snapdeal 2.86 L
BoB HPCL Energie 2.86 L
Kotak IOCL 2.52 L
IDFC First Select 2.00 L

I’m just building up my portfolio and a beginner, kindly give me your suggestions..

HDFC freedom Rupay
Axis neo rupay
Axis Flipkart
SBI prime

All the above cards I have acquired in 1 year and CIBIL is 740, waiting to get more premium cards with rewards after building up my score.
Suggestions welcome 🙂

Modest Portfolio:

Axis ATLAS
Axis Magnus
Axis Airtel VISA

ICICI Coral Rupay (LTF)
ICICI Rubyx DUAL (LTF)
ICICI Amazon Pay VISA (LTF)

HDFC Millennia VISA

IndusInd Legend (LTF)

SBI SimplySave Rupay (LTF)
Correction - It starts off as a premium portfolio (cue the ATLAS and Magnus), moves towards modesty (cue ICICI Amazon Pay, HDFC Millennia) and ends as a poor portfolio (SBI SimplySave) :winking-face-with-tongue:

P.S. - SBI SimplySave RuPay is a fine card in itself since it costs Rs 500 + GST per year, works with RuPay CC on UPI, has a relatively low annual fees waiver (1L) and most importantly of all it works for e-Com 10% discounts.

Updated portfolio:
Amex Plat Travel 8.00 L
SBI Cashback 7.22 L
Indus Ind Pinnacle 6.00 L
ICICI Emeralde 5.00 L
ICICI Coral 5.00 L
Axis Airtel 4.75 L
SC Smart 4.37 L
HDFC Regalia Gold 3.80 L
HDFC Tata Neu Infinity 3.80 L
Yes Marquee 3.00 L
Federal Bank Imperio 3.00 L
BoB Eterna 2.86 L
BoB Snapdeal 2.86 L
BoB HPCL Energie 2.86 L
Kotak IOCL 2.52 L
IDFC First Select 2.00 L
Strange to see SBI card limit is more than ICICI & HDFC.

Not a strange thing at all.
When I was in SBI as AGM (Systems), my Employee Visa Gold card was having a limit of 7.5L, the highest in those days (15 years back). My other cards were having only about 4-5L limit each (HSBC, RBL, Citi...).
In this context @RAMESH BABU N Sir, Now a days we are getting an option called Over Leverage. Usually majority of us are having higher limits on ICICI, HDFC, Axis, Citi (Old), Yesbank, IndusInd. I was referring to that. He must have got SBI on the first lot else Over leverage concept would've been there.

Anyways anything can happen in banking world.

Strange to see SBI card limit is more than ICICI & HDFC.
In fact my HDFC is oldest but they are the most miserly inspite of doing 8L spends on Regalia Gold. SBI Cashback was stuck on 3.6 for a year . Even I thought maybe overleveraged . But then last week they surprised me by giving 100% limit increase to 7.22 L. And today Amex increased theirs to 8L.

Reactions: BVC
In fact my HDFC is oldest but they are the most miserly inspite of doing 8L spends on Regalia Gold. SBI Cashback was stuck on 3.6 for a year . Even I thought maybe overleveraged . But then last week they surprised me by giving 100% limit increase to 7.22 L. And today Amex increased theirs to 8L.
Good increase by SBI in your case. You can take any other core card from them for merchant offers.

My Collection before joining TF
ICICI -> Rubyx dual, Apay, Coral Rupay (All LTF)
SBI -> simplysave, cashback
AXIS -> Flipkart, Airtel Visa, Ace (closed)

2024 onwards
HDFC -> Millennia LTF, Tata Neu plus
YES -> kiwi LTF
IDFC -> wealth LTF
BOB -> premier, snapdeal (All LTF)
INDUSIND -> legend LTF
RBL -> shoprite LTF
AU -> nomo (secured)

Curious to meet the heavy hitters in the TF community. Share how many active credit cards do you have and brag your portfolio, also really looking forward to how do you manage that portfolio, keeping track of payments etc. Let me start with myself, I have 54 active credit cards as on date out of which 49 I got in last one and a half year only, completing my half century. Depth of credit 10+ years, CIBIL 798. Total credit limit across all cards is 1.5cr+.

My modest portfolio:

Unsecured:
HDFC Diners Club Black LTF
HDFC Tata Neu Infinity Rupay LTF
HDFC Swiggy Mastercard
HDFC Marriot Bonvoy
HDFC Paytm
Axis Atlas
Axis Air Vistara Infinite
Axis Airtel
Axis Indian Oil Premium
Axis Neo LTF
ICICI Sapphiro Mastercard LTF
ICICI Sapphiro Amex LTF
ICICI Platinum Mastercard LTF
ICICI Makemytrip Visa Signature FYP
ICICI Makemytrip Platinum FYP
ICICI APAY LTF
ICICI HPCL Coral LTF
ICICI Rupay Coral LTF
ICICI HPCL Supersaver Visa FYF
KOTAK White LTF
Kotak Myntra FYF
Kotak League Rupay LTF
SBI Cashback FYF
SBI BPCL
SBI Simplysave Rupay FYF
Amex Platinum Travel FYF
Amex Platinum Charge Card
Amex MRCC FYF
Bank of Baroda Premier Rupay LTF
Bank of Baroda HPCL Energie LTF
Onecard LTF (BOB issued)
RBL Bank World Safari Card LTF
IDBI Royal Signature Card LTF
Indusind Pinnacle FYP
Indusind Eazydiner FYF
Indusind Platinum Rupay LTF
IDFC First Select LTF
IDFC Club Vistara
IDFC POWER+
IDFC FIRST Digital Rupay
IDFC First Swyp
PNB Global Classic Visa LTF
Standard Chartered Platinum Rewards LTF
Standard Chartered Ultimate
AU SF LIT LTF
AU INSTAPAY RUPAY LTF
YES Bank Reserv Card
YES Bank Virtual UPI CC LTF
HSBC Platinum Rewards LTF
Jupiter Edge CSB Rupay LTF

Secured:
Gild SBM LTF
Niyo Global SBM LTF
IDFC WOW LTF
Fi Federal Simplifi LTF
Bro if you don't mind, income kitni h aapki?

I just looked at my active CCs and the number is 38.

A bit high but I don't rotate or manufacture spends in any way so the only time I waste is once a year doing a Rs 5 transaction on all cards in case one of them didn't get used. I have cards with (almost) every bank so if I am making a payment, I check if there is a bank offer, sometimes friends and family use my cards but that's about it. I don't chase any spend criteria apart from the Amex spend offers during the festive seasons.

Cards to get in the future
AU Bank (the only ba**rd I don't have right now)

Optional Cards
Union Bank/Other 2nd tier PSU bank rupay select card (already have CCs from SBI, BoB, and PNB)

My Collection before joining TF
ICICI -> Rubyx dual, Apay, Coral Rupay (All LTF)
SBI -> simplysave, cashback
AXIS -> Flipkart, Airtel Visa, Ace (closed)

2024 onwards
HDFC -> Millennia LTF, Tata Neu plus
YES -> kiwi LTF
IDFC -> wealth LTF
BOB -> premier, snapdeal (All LTF)
INDUSIND -> legend LTF
RBL -> shoprite LTF
AU -> nomo (secured)
Solid portfolio .

I just looked at my active CCs and the number is 38.

A bit high but I don't rotate or manufacture spends in any way so the only time I waste is once a year doing a Rs 5 transaction on all cards in case one of them didn't get used. I have cards with (almost) every bank so if I am making a payment, I check if there is a bank offer and that's about it. Sometimes friends and family use my cards but that's about it. I don't chase any spend criteria apart from the Amex spend offers during the festive seasons.

Cards to get in the future
AU Bank (the only ba**rd I don't have right now)

Optional Cards
Union Bank/Other 2nd tier PSU bank rupay select card (already have CCs from SBI, BoB, and PNB)
how old is your oldest CC ?
38 is huge number, how you manage them and track dues etc ?