How Many Cards Are in Your Wallet? 🤔💳 Share Your Count & Their Purpose!

How Many Cards Are in Your Wallet? New

Anindya98

💳 How Many Cards Are in Your Wallet? 🤔

We all carry different cards for different reasons—some for rewards, some for travel, and some just because we love collecting them! 😎

🔥 Drop your card count & their purpose:
✅ Daily spends & cashback 💰
✅ Travel perks & lounge access ✈️🏢
✅ Exclusive discounts & offers 🎁
✅ Just for the collection? 🤩
✅ Cashback & rewards 🎁
✅ Just for the flex? 😎

Do you have any plans to change, replace, or reduce any cards in your wallet?

Let’s see who has the most optimized (or overloaded) wallet! 🚀💬 #CardGame

Both credit and debit cards are part of the discussion.
Share the cards in your wallet and your strategy for using them!

Good thread and amazing replies. 🙂

I will list my cards. Will divide it into 4 sections - active cards, closed cards, regrets, and wishlist.

Active Cards: (all are LTF)Closed Cards:
(all were LTF, except EMT, 350)
Regrets: (Could have retained)Wishlist: (Plan to get as LTF)
  • HDFC Tata Neu Infinity
  • HDFC Swiggy
  • ICICI Amazon Pay
  • ICICI Sapphiro
  • Federal Celesta
  • Indusind Tiger
  • HSBC Platinum
  • HDFC Tata Neu Plus
  • IDFC First Wealth
  • Federal Imperio
  • SC EaseMyTrip
  • ICICI Coral Rupay
  • Axis Indian Oil Rupay
  • Axis Indian Oil
  • IDFC First Wealth
  • HDFC Regalia Gold
  • ICICI Emeralde PVC

Debit cards:
  • SBI Virtual Debit Card (Rupay)
  • HDFC Preferred EasyShop Platinum
Family Members Credit Cards:
  • ICICI Amazon Pay
Family Members Debit Cards:
Bro, Why retain IDFC First Wealth? I'm thinking about to close. Any benefits?

I'm surprised you don't have HDFC Regalia Gold LTF.

How to get Axis Indian Oil Rupay LTF?

How you get 6% cashback on BOB Energie? Whenever I go HP Petrol pump they do not give QR Code for HP Pay app. Ask me to use Wallet method using Credit Card.
In Hyderabad, I never saw this issue.

Hehe though they ask once (almost everytime once when I visit) to pay directly over their personal scan --> I say nahi bhai HHHHPPPPP Pay.....

Now, those who know me won't ask anything.

I am having Axis IOCL and BOB HP Pay --> both as LTF.

I would say Axis IOCL is maha maha chu.....

BOB is great. The only issue is sometimes when you do transaction less than ₹400 then you might need to mail them for points.

Once I raised the complaint with RBI, they gave extra point to me as reward + Rs.100 extra credited in card.

Lekin abhi bhi nahi sudhre, still mailing them for transactions less than ₹400.

Multiple reasons I like BOB are no minimum surcharge & no redemption charge. Let me explain:
Let say you did fueling of ₹400 --> so you expect 400 + ( (1% of 400) * 1.18) = ₹400 + ₹4.72 --> ₹404.72 --> But as per Axis Bank you will be charged ₹10 minimum as surchage so you have to pay ₹400 + (10*1.18) = ₹411.8. Now as per Axis bank feature you will expect 1% but wait, you will get only ₹4.00 as cashback surcharge. So, loss of ~ ₹5.xx

Now, Let say the same you did with BOB:
so you expect 400 + ( (1% of 400) * 1.18) = ₹400 + ₹4.72 --> ₹404.72 --> the same BOB will charge. BOB will refund you ₹4.72 including GST (no banks gives GST back except BOB).

Again Axis bank will charge fee on redemption and you have purchase voucher only.
BOB is again great here --> you can claim it in statement back through app itself.

I am having Axis IOCL and BOB HP Pay --> both as LTF.

I would say Axis IOCL is maha maha chu.....

BOB is great. The only issue is sometimes when you do transaction less than ₹400 then you might need to mail them for points.

Once I raised the complaint with RBI, they gave extra point to me as reward + Rs.100 extra credited in card.

Lekin abhi bhi nahi sudhre, still mailing them for transactions less than ₹400.

Multiple reasons I like BOB are no minimum surcharge & no redemption charge. Let me explain:
Let say you did fueling of ₹400 --> so you expect 400 + ( (1% of 400) * 1.18) = ₹400 + ₹4.72 --> ₹404.72 --> But as per Axis Bank you will be charged ₹10 minimum as surchage so you have to pay ₹400 + (10*1.18) = ₹411.8. Now as per Axis bank feature you will expect 1% but wait, you will get only ₹4.00 as cashback surcharge. So, loss of ~ ₹5.xx

Now, Let say the same you did with BOB:
so you expect 400 + ( (1% of 400) * 1.18) = ₹400 + ₹4.72 --> ₹404.72 --> the same BOB will charge. BOB will refund you ₹4.72 including GST (no banks gives GST back except BOB).

Again Axis bank will charge fee on redemption and you have purchase voucher only.
BOB is again great here --> you can claim it in statement back through app itself.
But the problem and pain is we should use HP Pay app.

Bro, Why retain IDFC First Wealth? I'm thinking about to close. Any benefits?

I'm surprised you don't have HDFC Regalia Gold LTF.

How to get Axis Indian Oil Rupay LTF?

IDFC First Wealth - here are a few silly reasons to hold it:
1. Free Visa Infinite variant, which is one of their so called top-tier cards. (though it is useless)
2. Roadside assistance, which many people tell that it is good. Hopefully, I won't need to use it due to a breakdown.
3. Flight ticket cancellation refund for any reason, up to two times a year (although I haven't used it yet).
4. District movie app offers. (Though I use only BMS, if at all when I book something in District).
5. Railway lounge access (I think that also needs spend criteria now), and there are no railway lounges in Kerala yet 😛

Axis Indian Oil Rupay was running LTF offer I think sometime in 2022-23. That was one of my first cards when I was a card-illiterate. (even now I don't know much 😛) After that they stopped LTF for Indian Oil, then they moved the LTF offer to MyZone, Neo, ACE, Privilege and other such useless cards.
(Every 3-6 months Axis changes their LTF card)

I am very new to HDFC (just 2 months old salary account) it will take some time for the spend based or relationship based offers to come through.

only 3 credit card (all HDFC)

HDFC Tata Neu Infinity (LTF) - bill pay , online , upi
HDFC Millennia (LTF) - Amazon Flipkart
HDFC Diners Club privelege (LTF) (family member) - not using

i did not know we can buy Amazonpay gift card using Millennia and Infinity
(just learned)

I get oly 1% on Millennia for grocery shopping on Amazon Flipkart
any way to get 4-5% :thinking-face:

Debit card

BOB Rupay select - recived today
BOB Easemytrip - recived yesterday
UCO Rupay Platinum - just 177/- fee (old 2018 card) will closed it since it will expried on may 2025
BOI Rupay Platinum - my father use it
HDFC Millennia -

Card Count -
13 Physical CC + 3 Virtual CC. All LTF
5 physical DC + 2 Virtual DC

HDFC MILLENNIA CC - almost all use except offline, and Reliance Smart Superstore, Decathlon etc
BOB SD - For flight tickets (provide almost 15% manytimes + 2.5% CB) and for UPI spends less than 200 clubbing with supermoney
Bob Premier - Flight tickets (adani one, paytm, etc), and Paytm Movie tickets BOGO
Tata Neu INFINITY - Bill payments and high amount UPI transactions, and Amazon Pay GV, and also for offline transactions except where Smartbuy vouchers are available
Amazon Pay ICICI - for the obvious
Axis Myzone and Neo - Only for Zomato offers and District BOGO
IDFC WOW - International (Educational) Transactions (1-2L/year) + BMS BOGO + RSA
ICICI Coral HP AMEX - Purpose planned was for fuel, well strangely none of the HP outlets accepts AMEX via HP Pay

Yes ELITE+ and Kotak Legend - Only for any offers (used only once).
ICICI Coral and RUBYX - Bank offers

Plan - Will be closing all the cards by FY 26. Will get NRI Infinia then (If it is still the most prestigious card then). 😎

how you get 15% off on BOB SD for flight booking ??

IDFC First Wealth - here are a few silly reasons to hold it:
1. Free Visa Infinite variant, which is one of their so called top-tier cards. (though it is useless)
2. Roadside assistance, which many people tell that it is good. Hopefully, I won't need to use it due to a breakdown.
3. Flight ticket cancellation refund for any reason, up to two times a year (although I haven't used it yet).
4. District movie app offers. (Though I use only BMS, if at all when I book something in District).
5. Railway lounge access (I think that also needs spend criteria now), and there are no railway lounges in Kerala yet 😛

Axis Indian Oil Rupay was running LTF offer I think sometime in 2022-23. That was one of my first cards when I was a card-illiterate. (even now I don't know much 😛) After that they stopped LTF for Indian Oil, then they moved the LTF offer to MyZone, Neo, ACE, Privilege and other such useless cards.
(Every 3-6 months Axis changes their LTF card)

I am very new to HDFC (just 2 months old salary account) it will take some time for the spend based or relationship based offers to come through.
Just to add to the idfc first wealth cc benefits:

1. Visa infinite variant unlocks the bms infinite movie booking. Higher quota than most quota bookings and high discount on both f&b
2. Interest free atm withdrawal - this imo is the sole reason enough to keep this card. No charges, I mean no charges whatsoever withdrawing cash from atms ( in emergency)
3. Recently booked hotel via agoda, idfc was the only bank discount offering 10% additional discount on payment page. Worth keeping for bank offers

1. Hdfc infinia for smartbuy spends and routine spends
2. Hdfc bizblack : for income tax
3. Axis magnus burgundy for all spends
4 . Hdfc tata neu infiity for UPI
5. SBI BPCL octane for fuel spends
6 Amex travel for school fee payement
7 Amex platinum charge for joining benefit

Closed all useless free cards other than above
Infinia and Sbi Bpcl octane are paid
Hdfc bizblack free based on spends and other two are free

Have closed all other cards
Had 15 cards at point of time

Just to add to the idfc first wealth cc benefits:

2. Interest free atm withdrawal - this imo is the sole reason enough to keep this card. No charges, I mean no charges whatsoever withdrawing cash from atms ( in emergency)
Thanks. For cash withdrawal, don't they charge 200 + GST one time fee and limited to Rs 10000 a month? I remember reading it in tnc when I was having the card. (Maybe I am wrong?)

You're right, it's 200+gst flat fee, I must've missed this back then. But still worth it because no interest gets charged. Withdrew 55k cash in Hong Kong when I had an emergency and needed forex( it's 1.5% forex as well)

And as for how much you can withdraw, your max cash withdrawal is 10% of cc limit

You're right, it's 200+gst flat fee, I must've missed this back then. But still worth it because no interest gets charged. Withdrew 55k cash in Hong Kong when I had an emergency and needed forex( it's 1.5% forex as well)

And as for how much you can withdraw, your max cash withdrawal is 10% of cc limit
yes. missed to add that. 1.5% forex is one more great thing about this card. Indusind Tiger is another one LTF but 1.5 forex.

Yes it is 10% of limit. I misread from here. (one time 10k)