HP Pay App - Wallet Load

Hi Friends,

hp pay app load wallet via credit card which card is having zero charges kindly share your experience about the rewards/CB for this transactions.

FYI my holding cards are SC Manhattan, HDFC Regalia, IndusInd Legend and ICICI Apay as well as LTF Coral.

TIA
May 2023 06th edit:
1% payback + 1% cashback as cash + 1.2% Magnus base + 5% Magnus milestone + 1% debit card = 9.2% - 0.85% charges = 8.35%
Courtesy @VijayflyRaven

Guys update as of 6th july 2024:
Recently, ICICI has disable fuel transactions on their fastags. DYOR before loading bulk amt in ICICI tags
Update 7th August 2024:
Courtesy @Sriim for the ICICI tag holders to enable options of fuel by ICICI tags:
You need to login to ICICI etoll website using your fastag customer ID and password. It will show up fuel enabled yes or no in one of the tag detail menu options

I had pointed out this problem few days back. I got many responses as help. Thanks to all for that. Today I tried connecting to HP pay CC again, but they were not very helpful. They suggested that the Request is being worked upon and I have to wait for there resolution.

After that I tried something else and I was able to solve this problem. I was using this HP Pay app in iPhone. Today I downloaded the same app on an android phone and logged into my account. Then I scanned an HP Pay QR code (random one - obtained from internet). There too I got the same error "Invalid Tag ID". But when I saw the ICICI Fastag Section after this attempt, I saw that my TAG ID was auto populated.

I took this opportunity and deleted (unlinked) my ICICI Fastag ID from my HP Pay app and then re linked again. The Tag ID was auto populated again.

I tried scanning again on the QR code and this time my transaction went through and I recd an OTP from ICICI for completion of transaction.

Now I turned to my iPhone and logged out of the HP Pay pay and uninstalled and Re installed the app. This time when I logged in and saw the ICICI Fastag Section, all three entries viz My mobile number, my Vehicle number and the Tag ID were auto entered there. I tried with iPhone on the QR code and this too worked.

Then I checked at a local HP Pump on two different amounts and both the transactions went through. Finally Successful. Loading ICICI Fastag with A Pay vouchers bought on iShop using EPM card gives a good value. And we also get 1% worth HP Points credited to HP pay account after successful transaction

Thinking now about the problem what I think is that as soon as I saw that my fastag was active I mapped it to HP Pay app. After that, I changed my KYC to Full KYC in the E Toll website of ICICI and enabled the fuel transactions.

I think, I should have waited for complete fuel enablement before mapping to my HP pay app. This is just my hunch and I am not sure about this.

Thanks to all for helping me.
It helps many really
Thank u

Hey, even my fastag shows it's enabled. fastag is of icici and i got the fastag from amazon (where payment is debited from apay bal).

HP Pay says my fastag is good to go, but will it work in fuel station, any help?
Is the Amazon Pay ICICI Bank FASTag any different from ICICI FASTag? I mean is the Amazon Pay ICICI Bank FASTag not linkable from HP Pay?
Amazon Pay ICICI Bank FASTag has one less hassle of needing to load it from Amazon.

1763875802582.webp

It got rejected, with comments: Provide reason for fuel enablement.
I submitted the request again with justification.

I got the same error, I tried again, but this time didn't type anything in the 'justification' text box. Just clicked the button, it worked.
Shows 'in progress' now.

I wanted to know - how to recharge fastag for good returns? which cards/platforms to use? Any suggestion would be helpful.

I have a problem in using Fastag for Fuel payment on HP Pay app. Today I did two transaction of 1000/- each. After that when I tried a third transaction of 800/- I got an error message that “the number of transactions for this gateway have exceeded for the day”.
I did my KYC about 2-3 weeks back but it’s still showing as pending

Is there any daily restriction in number of transactions per day? Even if I consider my self non KYC I should not be restricted below 5000/-

Can anyone guide me please?

I have a problem in using Fastag for Fuel payment on HP Pay app. Today I did two transaction of 1000/- each. After that when I tried a third transaction of 800/- I got an error message that “the number of transactions for this gateway have exceeded for the day”.
I did my KYC about 2-3 weeks back but it’s still showing as pending

Is there any daily restriction in number of transactions per day? Even if I consider my self non KYC I should not be restricted below 5000/-

Can anyone guide me please?
Yes. 2 transactions per day, even if the transactions are of 50.

Paid successfully using IDFC Tag on HP Pay App on 3rd but when i tried yesterday it didn’t show up tag option.

Further when i looked into , found tag is not showing as mapped. And when i tried mapping again it errors saying Token generation failed.

I was looking for why no one is reporting this issue. Glad you posted. Using IOS. IMG_0802.webp

Apart from the KYV issues in ICICI FasTag, what are the pros and cons between ICICI and IDFC FasTag?
The ones I know
Pros:
1. Both can be used to pay for fuel via HP Pay app
2. Both can be loaded using Amazon eGV balance
3. ICICI fees = 99.12 (Including GST), Security Deposit = 200, Mandatory Min Balance = 100
4. IDFC Fees = 100 (Including GST), Security Deposit = 200, Mandatory Min Balance = 100

Cons:
1. ICICI fuel payment option needs to be kept active by making a toll payment at certain intervals of time