HSBC CC letter confusion

newIntern

Before this I had no relation with HSBC bank, I also live in non-servicible area, but still manged to get the cashback card using
HSBC Cashback Card in an Unserviceable Area (Without Agent).

But the letter I received with the card had me confusing
  1. There is a line "we are pleased to replace/renew your HSBC CC" but this is my first CC with them, I have no prior relation with them. also the CC same in simple white envelop, no fancy packing, not sure if thats normal or not.
  2. Also at the bottom there they have mentioned "Finance Charge" what is that about? & seems like it will be charged every month???

I got this card using cashkaro refer link, I havent Activated the card yet.

IMG_2051.png

IMG_2052.png

@harshgupta940

The trick was to give serviceable address as my residence address & then requesting card at home address, the actual process has been done using official website & there no actual trickery involved. HSBC Cashback Card in an Unserviceable Area (Without Agent).

Maybe they choose wrong template while generating letter
If you talked about this non serviceability trick in your first post,
people would not have thought about the influence of the trick on your welcome letter..
Anyway moving on, whatever you got was just normal.. nothing to concern about
Before this I had no relation with HSBC bank, I also live in non-servicible area, but still manged to get the cashback card using harshgupta940 trick
But the letter I received with the card had me confusing
  1. There is a line "we are pleased to replace/renew your HSBC CC" but this is my first CC with them, I have no prior relation with them. also the CC same in simple white envelop, no fancy packing, not sure if thats normal or not.
  2. Also at the bottom there they have mentioned "Finance Charge" what is that about? & seems like it will be charged every month???

I got this card using cashkaro refer link, I havent Activated the card yet.

View attachment 55965

View attachment 55967
Finance charges are for delayed payments:
This is quite normal and it is not your annual fee/ monthly fee

Finance charges are for delayed payments:
This is quite normal and it is not your annual fee/ monthly fee
oh, then its fine. I always pay on time. I thought it was some monthly fee or something. anyway thanks.

so you know about the weird wording in their letter? is that their standard template?

oh, then its fine. I always pay on time. I thought it was some monthly fee or something. anyway thanks.

so you know about the weird wording in their letter? is that their standard template?
I don’t know why you got renew/ replace wording for your brand new card.. may be they used wrong template of welcome letter..
Or you said you used some trick to get the card, may be because of that.. I don’t know

I don’t know why you got renew/ replace wording for your brand new card.. may be they used wrong template of welcome letter..
Or you said you used some trick to get the card, may be because of that.. I don’t know
i dont think so, the trick was just to get HSBC CC in cities which are not serviceable y HSBC, I just had to give me different address, there was no change in actual process.

maybe it was just a mistake.

Thank you

I believe this is what happens when we got the required card after some tricks. No matter how successful application it is, still finding hard to believe and suspect everything.

worried about wording, package and even normal all bank card terms.

At this point, I would say ignore all and enjoy new card. If they ask anything in future worry about them only, for now ignore everything.

I believe this is what happens when we got o
the required card after some tricks. No matter how successful application it is, still finding hard to believe and suspect everything.

worried about wording, package and even normal all bank card terms.

At this point, I would say ignore all and enjoy new card. If they ask anything in future worry about them only, for now ignore everything.
The trick was to give serviceable address as my residence address & then requesting card at home address, the actual process has been done using official website & there no actual trickery involved. HSBC Cashback Card in an Unserviceable Area (Without Agent).

people would not have thought about the influence of the trick on your welcome letter..

yeah, sorry for causing this confusion.

Nope I applied for many of my customers & friends after changing the address. The paper which comes with the card always remains the same.

As per @newIntern post I thought it's a replacement card.

And hsbc do have the option to deliver the card to adhar address of the applicant. No matter how remote place he stay at. They send there card via bluedart so it's important that bluedart service that particular location

Kaha naukri lagi/lagne wali hai yeh batao
naukri toh thode time se chal rahi hai, abhi toh switch ke liye dekh rah hu,

but abhi office me kam nahi hai jada toh thoda personal finance & CC rewards ka deep me padhna start kra

fir samaj aya kitni jagah same spent pe save kr sakta hu using different payment methods & kah kah faltu fees de rah hu, ye card bhi cashkaro refer link se lia toh 999 vali fees cover ho jayegi vo cashback ayega toh, abhi bank account ka bhi try kr rah hu zero MAB ho jayega toh 20-30K free hoga account se toh usko MF vagera me invest karunga better returns ayega savings ke 2-3% se toh.

sikh rahe hai thoda thoda roz

I will tell you what they have done ! According to HSBC a card cannot be active b4 it’s actually physically delivered.

I called them and asked something. But rather than just answering that question, the guy started telling that it might be a technical error but the card is showing ACTIVE while it’s not yet delivered. I told him that in my app , it’s showing dormant .

But he started saying ki anyone can misuse the card as card needs to be activated by calling the no in Welcome Kit . So if you haven’t received Welcome Kit yet , how the card is active ??

After that before I could say something, he just blocked the active card and issued a fresh one !!

Over enthusiastic CC guy did this without my consent. In this OP case too , I think something on this line may have been done !