ICICI Bank Times Black Credit Card Launched - Full Details & Review

Bit the bullet. They ask for PAN then adhaar with OTP verification then company with company email verification. Currently, stuck on company email verification due to no OTP received. Will update.

Whoever have given prefilled details application getting generated, just wanted to see how the application goes and error came in between. Anyone else tried??
Guys who want this card just for collection can go ahead if they are pre-approved. AFAIK, ICICI is not asking for the joining fee to be paid upfront like IDFC.

Reactions: BVC
Currently holding Sapphiro card & account with ICICI. Just gave consent via 1 OTP (from ICICI) and card got offered with existing card limit without any cibil hit / additional details. But not gonna proceed further.
WhatsApp Image 2024-12-19 at 13.31.18.webp

So, was able to go to the entire way. CIBIL hit also done. Reached vkyc page which I will do later. They are asking really absurd questions as if I am filling a government job application. Plus I really hope that this silly credit limit is going to be fixed for the nearly 50K card.

• Screenshot 2024-12-19 at 2.29.29 PM.webp
    Screenshot 2024-12-19 at 2.29.29 PM.webp
    93.8 KB · Views: 57
  • Screenshot 2024-12-19 at 2.29.41 PM.webp
    Screenshot 2024-12-19 at 2.29.41 PM.webp
    81.6 KB · Views: 57
So, was able to go to the entire way. CIBIL hit also done. Reached vkyc page which I will do later. They are asking really absurd questions as if I am filling a government job application. Plus I really hope that this silly credit limit is going to be fixed for the nearly 50K card.
Ab inko social engineering bhi karni hai 🤣

So you’re getting less limit and they are asking all questions. If you hold any credit card or account they might not have asked all the details along with VKYC. But final application step error is coming.
Must be thinking why our existing customers would want this card when they already are aware of our harkete

• Hehe
So much effort. But your Cibil hit won't go in vain. Shauk badi cheez hai.

So that’s the reason you’re getting less limit and they are asking all questions. If you hold any credit card or account they might not have asked all the details along with VKYC. But final application step error is coming.
Weird. 🤔
Its asking all these details from existing customers also. I just tried.
Its also showing me a credit limit of 1.75 lacs. Whereas I have 15 lacs on EPM card.
And the software is aware of my ICICI bank account number, address and other details.
So it surely knows that I am an existing customer.

I think there is hardly anyone interested in this card.
People should wait for sometime. This card may become LTF.
But the question still remains, even if its given free, what use would it be.

• Screenshot 2024-12-19 153941.webp
    Screenshot 2024-12-19 153941.webp
    25 KB · Views: 22
  • Hehe
Weird. 🤔
Its asking all these details from existing customers also. I just tried.
Its also showing me a credit limit of 1.75 lacs. Whereas I have 15 lacs on EPM card.
And the software is aware of my ICICI bank account number, address and other details.
So it surely knows that I am an existing customer.

I think there is hardly anyone interested in this card.
People should wait for sometime. This card may become LTF.
But the question still remains, even if its given free, what use would it be.
Weird application process. Let’s hold it for some more time if there any glitches or issues.