ICICI branch employee misguide and misbehave with me today (10 October 2023)

gauravraj

Today 10th of October 2023,

I visited ICICI BANK branch, where tusar aka @Batmanbaba also visited ones( we are from the same city ) in order to open a Regular savings account. Despite having the initial funding and required KYC documents, my request to open an account was denied.

According to the bank official, they will not open an account by this way through branch .Instead, they explained that "an executive would need to visit my Aadhaar address to see my position and financial situation and determine whether I would be able to maintain MAB of 10k or not. The official stated that this procedure was necessary to maintain the bank's reputation as it will bad for their reputation if I failed to maintain 10k.

The official also authenticate my Aadhaar address using a banking tablet with Google Maps. If my address will match exactly then they will proceed account opening."
The executive didn't even take a look at my documents at branch.

Is it the way you treat a new customer?
You can deny my account opening , but the personal insult is too much.

I have never had any prior relationship with ICICI, and I do not intend to establish one in the future.

(Complaint submitted via Facebook)

What I should do in this case ?

Ps- I really felt very bad for being treated like this, as far the question of affordability, I can afford the whole branch along with land and building (franchise and infrastructure too) .

Why are you visiting a branch to open a regular savings account? You could have easily saved your time and energy by just getting the same done online. Nowadays, most things are fulfilled online.

Besides that, you should have told the below strongly.
Aukaat Aukaat Kya Hai Tum Logon Ki GIF - Aukaat Aukaat Kya Hai Tum Logon Ki Singham Movie GIFs

I visited ICICI BANK branch, where tusar aka @Batmanbaba also visited ones( we are from the same city ) in order to open a Regular savings account. Despite having the initial funding and required KYC documents, my request to open an account was denied.

According to the bank official, they will not open an account by this way through branch .Instead, they explained that "an executive would need to visit my Aadhaar address to see my position and financial situation and determine whether I would be able to maintain MAB of 10k or not. The official stated that this procedure was necessary to maintain the bank's reputation as it will bad for their reputation if I failed to maintain 10k.

The official also authenticate my Aadhaar address using a banking tablet with Google Maps. If my address will match exactly then they will proceed account opening."

I have never had any prior relationship with ICICI, and I do not intend to establish one in the future.

Ps- I really felt very bad for being treated like this, as far the question of affordability, I can afford the whole branch along with land and building (franchise and infrastructure too) .
Post this same in x(aka Twitter). Tagging ICICI bank & its ceo..

Do mention the branch name.😎

Could've easily opened the account online in like 15 mins. Also, what the Axis employee told you is unofficially true. I read somewhere, that some Axis branch manager visited a customer's home who opened an account recently with them.

They just want capable customers to take unnecessary loans and invest in their crap products

Could've easily opened the account online in like 15 mins. Also, what the Axis employee told you is unofficially true. I read somewhere, that some Axis branch manager visited a customer's home who opened an account recently with them.

They just want capable customers to take unnecessary loans and invest in their crap products
Hi bro for your correction I could like to correct it's ICICI bank

music-bollywood.gif

this is going too out of hand. opening account by branch official at home should be a nice to have & optional feature. not mandatory as said by that person. unfortunately this is now becoming the norm across all banks in india

nevertheless, opening account through paper form is still valid & will never be discontinued. you can strongly ask for account opening through physical form & in the branch itself. they're just lazy to enter those details in their system. so they'll try to scare you by questioning why you dont want to open through tab.

if anyone tries to cross their limits, you can just talk to the BM.

Same happened with me a long time ago.
I went to open a savings account, I simply asked for least AMB account.
After hearing this they became rude, she simply denied we have no low AMB account. You can leave now.

Why not open account online?
My office (New Delhi) has a RM from ICICI Bank, but I am in my hometown currently (holidays).

he said he will manage it (account upgrade, helps to get pre approved cards) and they can't fully control digital saving account. E.g. converting it to salary etc.
That is why to enroll into ICICI (savings or salary) privilege/wealth program, they ask you to open new account through the traditional way. (Regular savings account)

Who want icici basic banking with lots of charges, our goal is CC. Iske liye kuchh bhi.

We are from TF community guys - want CC, not SB a/c.

These absolute bastards. No one should be treated like that, even if someone can't afford to keep 10k. I would request you to do the following.

1. Go to any other branch and open a wealth account or even private with 10-20L IP cheque.

2. Transfer the branch to the one with the bastard RM (This is online process don't worry)

3. Go to the branch in the most humble outfit and act surprised that your wealth account is in the same branch. Tell them you came to deposit a 50L cheque but u cant trust a small private bank with third grade employees to manage your wealth and would like to close this account immediately. Tell them you are opening account in Deutsche Bank or any other cool sounding foreign bank. And wreck these mo"*#@rs. I know it's time taking but u will serve ur revenge cold....