ICICI Wealth Management Account Holders please share your experience.

TheTrickySid

What's the MAB you guys maintaining in your Wealth management account.

And what's would be the ideal mab to prevent it from getting downgraded.
Or any tips to avoid getting the account downgraded without maintaining mab.

What's the MAB you guys maintaining in your Wealth management account.

And what's would be the ideal mab to prevent it from getting downgraded.
Or any tips to avoid getting the account downgraded without maintaining mab.
Less than 5k. Not downgraded. Actually I wasn't aware it was wealth. I asked about wealth and told i already have one.
It was salary account 11 years ago. After that it has just one purpose collect 10k every month and send it to another account immediately. Doing it for 8 yrs now.

I currently hold a ICICI titanium salary account.
@anirban.choudhury - could you please share some insights and suggestions on wealth select (upgrade or new account?) based on your personal experience.
Wealth select on salary basis requires a net salary of 8 lakhs per month
If you have very good relation with BM he can get it at lesser salaries too but still it would need somewhere above 4.3 to 5 lakhs net salary deposit.

Wealth select on salary basis requires a net salary of 8 lakhs per month
If you have very good relation with BM he can get it at lesser salaries too but still it would need somewhere above 4.3 to 5 lakhs net salary deposit.
@anirban.choudhury - Looks like I won't be able to get wealth select on salary basis as of now. Will request them to upgrade my existing salary account to normal wealth then.
Also, could you suggest if any variant of Emerald LTF could be targeted for in-hand salary 2.10L and total icici deposits - 0.80Cr.
Currently, I have Rubyx LTF. Will apply for Sapphiro LTF on salary basis if Emerald LTF is out of question with current profile.

@anirban.choudhury - Looks like I won't be able to get wealth select on salary basis as of now. Will request them to upgrade my existing salary account to normal wealth then.
Also, could you suggest if any variant of Emerald LTF could be targeted for in-hand salary 2.10L and total icici deposits - 0.80Cr.
Currently, I have Rubyx LTF. Will apply for Sapphiro LTF on salary basis if Emerald LTF is out of question with current profile.
You have FD of 80 lakhs with icici ?
You can negotiate for LTF Emeralde on that basis easily

You have FD of 80 lakhs with icici ?
You can negotiate for LTF Emeralde on that basis easily
Yes, maintaining 50+ since past few years, currently around 80L.
Yet they rejected Sapphiro LTF request in month of June (bcoz salary slip of May showed 1.94L due to tax deductions). Finally Rubyx LTF was issued.

This forum has awesome contributors (people like you and others who have helped on this thread) who spread awareness about what we can get. Knowledge base here is far better than the bank RMs.

I opened account today. Basic process was done.

It was showing some error with my PAN for them and they were unable to proceed so they went ahead without PAN (Form 60) but they had to put false details like Low Annual income and Self employed and asked me to update PAN later from iMobile. I've got Black kit of wealth management but afraid i might not get good offers because of these details. is there any way i can update those details to correct one after account activation?
Denied going ahead with application because of some PAN error. He offered me privilege account but i denied. Any other options Pune guys?

Today I went ahead and asked a person here in ICICI for a 0 MAB account. He suggested to open wealth with 1 lac cheque.

I then asked him whether can I get visa infinite debit card. He further said yes we can provide you with the same. Will that be wealth select which he is talking about? If yes is it possible to get wealth select with 1 lac cheque? Or he is just trying to complete his target.

Today I went ahead and asked a person here in ICICI for a 0 MAB account. He suggested to open wealth with 1 lac cheque.

I then asked him whether can I get visa infinite debit card. He further said yes we can provide you with the same. Will that be wealth select which he is talking about? If yes is it possible to get wealth select with 1 lac cheque? Or he is just trying to complete his target.
Anything is possible. Many people have opened wealth with zero funding also

Probably its wealth management.
They can issue you visa infinity if they want.

Anything is possible. Many people have opened wealth with zero funding also
So do you think it’s a wealth select account? And what should I do to confirm it because that wealth RM doesn’t know his stuff when I explicitly asked whether the account is wealth select or wealth he said it’s wealth account and there is no such thing as wealth select.

Then I asked that in website I can see something like wealth select. He asked what you want specifically from that I told I need Vistara infinite card. After confirming with his team he said yes we can provide you that.

visa infinite comes with wealth select and private account only. Keep his call recording in future if he doesn't fulfills

Probably its wealth management.
They can issue you visa infinity if they want.
Oh I didn’t know that. Should I push for wealth select account i.e. have you seen anyone getting wealth select account for low investment because he is the only guy who has agreed to open wealth in 1 lac IP.

Also should I ask for Visa infinite card or the default debit card which comes with wealth? I have heard that visa infinite one has some benefits.