ICICI Wealth Management Account Holders please share your experience.

TheTrickySid

What's the MAB you guys maintaining in your Wealth management account.

And what's would be the ideal mab to prevent it from getting downgraded.
Or any tips to avoid getting the account downgraded without maintaining mab.

Were their salary more than 2 lakhs or they just got LTF Sapphiro on the basis of deposit and wealth account? @Rohankore

I enquired today in a Branch in Delhi, they are not ready to open an account with a single penny less than 10L for new account.
For existing, they need 30L as a relationship, which doesn't include your PPF.

Yes many people new to bank have got Sapphiro LTF with salary of just 1 lacs. To old customers they quote 2 lakh plus requirement

Some branch in Pune. Most probably Kothrud branch. It was their first CC. They did not have even cibil score then.
I opened wealth account myself with 5 lac cheque. On negotiation they were ready to give same offer to me. But I let go the offer, as i have other better cards

It really depends on your RM. Mine is shite, even after opening with cheque of 10L, didn't even let me get Coral LTF. I have given up hope on any higher tier gemstone cards as LTF with them, even after 1.5 years of wealth account, all they come up with is new loans that they pre-approve every month 🙄

• Haha
Reactions: H2O
@Rohankore @jack333 @avishj @hariks789 @Batmanbaba How to open new Wealth account with 5L/10L cheque if you already have relationship with ICICI ?
I have salary acc with ICICI which is rubbish as no upgrades or CC offers with it...

Want to open Wealth Acc (savings), so visit different branch and ask them to open new account for me via other bank check ?

Wont they check aadhar/pan details and say that I already hold relationship with ICICI and in turn, deny any ltf offers like Sapphiro LTF which others are getting ?

Kindly suggest tricks (if possible) as I think having existing relationship is not going to help in getting Sapphiro LTF via new Wealth account method 😛

@Rohankore @jack333 @avishj @hariks789 @Batmanbaba How to open new Wealth account with 5L/10L cheque if you already have relationship with ICICI ?
I have salary acc with ICICI which is rubbish as no upgrades or CC offers with it...

Want to open Wealth Acc (savings), so visit different branch and ask them to open new account for me via other bank check ?

Wont they check aadhar/pan details and say that I already hold relationship with ICICI and in turn, deny any ltf offers like Sapphiro LTF which others are getting ?

Kindly suggest tricks (if possible) as I think having existing relationship is not going to help in getting Sapphiro LTF via new Wealth account method 😛
U can easily open new account in same branch or any other branch.....some branch are even giving on just 1 lakh cheque.... They can give sapphiro ltf but u have to push.. Many people got with wealth account opening.. Some were asked for itr for sapphiro ltf.,.. In existing relationship,... U can take mine or expressions card easily and then change it into platinum ltf.. Since u have salary account.... When icici offers u upgrade on credit card then push for sapphiro ltf... U wiill get rubyx ltf atleast....

In icici apay card and any ltf card is enough..,... Irrespective of variant of card... I also am a salary account holder,... Got card with a ride ...