• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

IDFC First Bank Credit Card Application issue

ShadowGhost

TF Buzz
Hello !

I recently applied for IDFC First HPCL Power Plus Credit Card (499+GST). After the agent came for physical verification of my residential address, I obtained an SMS stating that my application could not be verified; despite my family member being physically present and stating them that I live there (I also answered the agent's call). I am a Maharatna PSU officer and currently hold quite a good number of credit cards according to my needs. I really don't know why IDFC is being no much "nagging" about issuing a paid credit card. Can anyone help me out here? :)

My current Credit Card portfolio:
------------------------------------
HDFC Millenia VISA (LTF)
PNB Platinum Rupay
Standard Chartered Smart
Axis ACE
Bob Premier (LTF)
OneCard BOB (LTF)

Attachments

• screenshot.jpg
    screenshot.jpg
    117.1 KB · Views: 24
IDFC uses 3rd Party agent for home/office verification.
Sometimes they don't visit and report that unable to find the address or location.
I also faced this issue last time in my dad's case send the full address via email. Nothing happened, also my BM tried to reach out to the cc team no response.
The application will be rejected automatically after few days.

Seems like an agent level issue. You can give the address again in the link provided on SMS and they will (might?) send agent again to verify the address.

IDFC is still a new bank and has lots of gaps. I would try another bank if getting a similar offering.

Hello! (again)

My application has been registered with the bank, but the status was not updating since 18th June 2024. After nearly a week of wait, I decided to call their customer care to find out what's going on. They replied that my current address is not verified according to them and said that they have raised a complaint. 😅