IDFC First Bank Launched its Debit Card Reward System

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
Bhai, earning or redeeming? Also, share your redemption pattern. Did you redeem 40K points consecutively for 2 days? How many points have you been earning on a monthly basis for the last few months?

We need to deduce a pattern here to see if IDFC is targeting people, if at all they are doing so.
I have not redeemed any points in last 20 days. So now neither old portal is working nor new portal is allowing redemption.

But the key point is credit card points are getting redeemed instantly.

That's why I'm suspecting they blocked debit card points.

how? did anyone received any communication from IDFC ?
No written communication is received yet but this info is given by an idfc rewards excecutive.
Bhai, earning or redeeming? Also, share your redemption pattern. Did you redeem 40K points consecutively for 2 days? How many points have you been earning on a monthly basis for the last few months?

We need to deduce a pattern here to see if IDFC is targeting people, if at all they are doing so.
I have always touched complete 50k points on my wealth account each month. They were all genuine cc payment transactions and yes i was able to redeem points for first two days after portal migration.

@Chaitanya-a Its genuine transactions this time bro don't laugh.

And guys let us know who are unable to claim their points so we can do something about it. Don't hide if you got points wrong way.

I am also thinking that they might be banning those with over a million points.

No written communication is received yet but this info is given by an idfc rewards excecutive.

I have always touched complete 50k points on my wealth account each month. They were all genuine cc payment transactions and yes i was able to redeem points for first two days after portal migration.

And guys let us know who are unable to claim their points so we can do something about it. Don't hide if you got points wrong way.

Are e gupta ji gadbad too wahi par hai log maan nahi raha hai Sumanta mandal Genuine spend aur Rahul gupta genuine spend karta hai abb yakin kaise dilaye logo ko boliye

Tried to redeem Debit card(Savings account) points for ASV. Points debited but order timed out. Raised a ticket but no update yet. 😥😥

touching 50K limit every month could be the reason. Did you speak with the rewards team?

They said that your redemption module has been disabled and that you’ve been blacklisted. A service request has been raised for this, and you will probably receive a call from your home branch. The same fiasco happened during the previous block phase. I guess you will have to justify your high value trx but your BM will likely give vague reasons and refuse to accept your explanation 🙂

total kitne points the ?

Who said this?

If this is the case I think @TechnoFino need help to raise it to senior folks.

Bank seems to be behaving erratically.

whaattt, this is tooo much

They have blocked and there is no way they will open it back. This time I guess theg are prepared and no mass mailers. Just quiet blocking.

Customers should take effort and must sweat and bleed and then they will tell you that you are blocked.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.