IDFC Violating RBI/IT Rules for PAN AADHAR linkage

On a serious note...
U accidentally revealed ur location😯

Lol, first raise the issue with bank itself at multiple levels. An email or written confirmation would be better that "Even after RBI guidelines for J&K residents, your PAN & Aadhar should be linked"
Disagree. It's not my job to follow up with bank's different levels. Bank is a RE and should ensure what comes out of any level is the bank's view. Why should customer waste his time complaining to different levels? If need be, bank should put a review system in place so that responses come out after being reviewed by different levels and not waste customer's time and effort.
Post that write to RBI BO.

Remember rbi ombudsman is there to get ur issues resolved not for earning monetary fund by complaining on each and every thing.
RBI ombudsman is there to resolve my grievance, not issue. Issue resolution is bank's job. And the very fact that I had to approach the RBIO means bank has not done their job right (that's what the 30 days are given for) and therefore deserves to be punished and me as a harassed customer deserves to be compensated. Of course considering that the bank is at fault, in case customer is making an unjust demand RBIO should scrap the complaint.
Hope u understand and take positively.
@sjmajumder
Nope...don't agree with any of your points.

How does one find out when we can't even open RBI's pdf.
Here's your PDF (attached)

The only thing I have is IT Rules and afaik RBI obviously would follow IT Rules.
RBI following IT rules and RBI imposing each and every rule on banks is different. Some may not be relevant/required for banks.

Disagree. It's not my job to follow up with bank's different levels. Bank is a RE and should ensure what comes out of any level is the bank's view. Why should customer waste his time complaining to different levels? If need be, bank should put a review system in place so that responses come out after being reviewed by different levels and not waste customer's time and effort.

RBI ombudsman is there to resolve my grievance, not issue. Issue resolution is bank's job. And the very fact that I had to approach the RBIO means bank has not done their job right (that's what the 30 days are given for) and therefore deserves to be punished and me as a harassed customer deserves to be compensated. Of course considering that the bank is at fault, in case customer is making an unjust demand RBIO should scrap the complaint.
Great, bhai bhot time hai aap dono ke pass, continue..........

The IT waiver can only exercised in the relevant State. So better to open a/c first physically within the respective State, with valid local residence proof and then link them to family banking online.

some free advice because of your DP. the RBI BO complaint probably wont lead to anything.

the bank will simply claim their IT infra only allows if Pan & aadhaar is linked. but they still are following RBI guidelines by allowing through offline process. my suggestion, ask the branch personnel to visit your home & open the account. if they deny, you can write mail to PNO requesting the same. or ask the branch if you can courier the AOF to their branch & they process it.
And here's one more for you 🤣🤣🤣