Income tax notice for credit card spends..

I have read if credit card spending is >10Lakh in a financial year, It will be updated in AIS (Annual Information Statement) and tax dept may ask for spend proof in some cases.

If i have 3 card from different banks, and spend say 5 lakh, 4 lakh and 3 lakh each (total > 10 lakhs) , will this be reported?

When can high spend on CC can create income tax problems?
10lac spend is per bank.

I have read if credit card spending is >10Lakh in a financial year, It will be updated in AIS (Annual Information Statement) and tax dept may ask for spend proof in some cases.

If i have 3 card from different banks, and spend say 5 lakh, 4 lakh and 3 lakh each (total > 10 lakhs) , will this be reported?

If it legit then why you're thinking about it , it simple equation your income shouldn't be less than your expenses.

So if we are making transactions on personal CC and paid directly by company , do we still have to show related party for expense reimbursement in form 3ca cd
Going by the strict language of the law, any expense transaction with related parties u/s 40A(2B) will have to be reported in clause 23 of form 3CA 3CD.

Interesting discussion!

What about hospital & medical expenses, that I've been paying through my credit card and then getting them re-imbursed through my insurance company?
Such transactions are definitely going to skew my income vs expense.
But I believe these are justified, right? I hope they won't attract IT scrutiny.

I have a CA firm in bangalore, can help you regarding this where there is high spending
One of my clients used to buy and sell gift cards etc and the turnover reached 1cr
It was very high risk as income was not disclosed
many here are talk about sft more than 10 lakhs income tax notice from credit card expense but its not from expense but it from received more than 10lakhs in bank account including credit cards
Thus in the case one has to prepare proper accounts and file itr showing gift trading business. and payment are made from credit cards

I have a CA firm in bangalore, can help you regarding this where there is high spending
One of my clients used to buy and sell gift cards etc and the turnover reached 1cr
It was very high risk as income was not disclosed
many here are talk about sft more than 10 lakhs income tax notice from credit card expense but its not from expense but it from received more than 10lakhs in bank account including credit cards
Thus in the case one has to prepare proper accounts and file itr showing gift trading business. and payment are made from credit cards
How much ITR did you prepare for that client, and how much tax did he have to pay ultimately??

Hello everyone .

It's Rule that Bank will report transactions above 10 lacs in a year by any person to income tax authorities..

i have seen many people rotating money by rent, bills payment or selling credit cards.. well infact, I am too a part of it....

Has anyone recieved notice from ITR anytime ? i believe rotating money, card sharing for reward points/cashback is not legal?

What should be the course of action or anyone has any experience out of it..

P.S :- In last Year ITR, my AIS shows 13 lacs credit card bills payment to axis.. My annual salaried income is 10 lacs... i ignored the AIS and filed ITR as it is in my form-16.. please guide me .. Unaware on any such legality/rules..

My cc spendings this year is approx 40-50 lacs
just want to know, is it on one card or spread over different cards

The 10 lakhs rule is per card account and not aggregate cards