• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

IndusInd debit card contactless issue

Hi
I am a student abroad and on my recent trip to india I got the visa signature exclusive debit card for sake of 0 markup from IndusInd bank. upon return to my edu country I tried to do contactless payment and card is not even recognised at terminal even though the contactless for both international and domestic is turned on.
any community member who faced this kind of issue or have any tips or tricks please help me
ps normal chip based and atm transactions are working

any help would be appreciated!!

ashwink

TF Infinite
TF Family
Sr Moderator
Hi
I am a student abroad and on my recent trip to india I got the visa signature exclusive debit card for sake of 0 markup from IndusInd bank. upon return to my edu country I tried to do contactless payment and card is not even recognised at terminal even though the contactless for both international and domestic is turned on.
any community member who faced this kind of issue or have any tips or tricks please help me
ps normal chip based and atm transactions are working

any help would be appreciated!!
Get Mastercard world debit card works perfectly

helloworld

TF Legend
I contacted them, and they called me back. MC didn't work, but Visa Signature started working after 24 hours.
Both the Indie Visa and the Exclusive Visa worked fine after that.
Used regularly at Malaysia, Singapore (including MRT).

How you're approaching for any queries related to exclusive account (like these debit card issues)? Phone or email?

helloworld

TF Legend
Email, Twitter, and ticket creation through net banking.
Usually they call me back within 1-2 days.

I never got a basic acknowledgment till now through email. exclusive, socialm, reachus, customercare, nodal.officer - none of them responded.

Including multiple reminders, netbanking tickets but its been 7 months (14 queries - 0 got response).