IndusInd Select Account and Legend Credit Card Linking

I have linked my legend card to my select account through NetBanking..
I had emailed reachus@indusind.com for confirmation of conversion to 0 balance..

This is their reply-
-------
We would like to inform you that kindly visit the branch to link your credit card with the account and set the auto debit facility to pay the credit card bill from your account, once your first bill is paid from your account then your account will get convert to zero balance account.
-------------
(Screenshot attached)

I would like to consult the community that ,is this requirement correct as per their terms and condition...?
As my legend credit card is already linked to this account.. screenshot attached..
What should I do in this case?

• Screenshot_2025-02-25-10-59-07-79_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.webp
    Screenshot_2025-02-25-10-59-07-79_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.webp
    122.9 KB · Views: 10
  • Screenshot_2025-02-22-11-49-46-12_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.webp
    Screenshot_2025-02-22-11-49-46-12_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.webp
    46.4 KB · Views: 10
In the IndusInd Mobile App - > under Settings -> Account Settings,

Make sure your Indusind Select account and Legend CCs are selected under " Preferred Accounts / Cards" section.

This means they are mapped.

Note: You may mark this post as solution , if it anwered your query..

Yes, they are mapped in prefered account/card section...

But my query is indusind has replied but weird..should I respond or listen to their email or go with this solution...?

They gave diff replies and ways to many ppl here
But as per our experience just link ur card via net banking or map it via branch

Make sure ur acc and card are selected in preferred accounts and cards section

That's enough....

If u still want to be in a safer side just follow the cust suppot's method

Ask them after 7 working days. they will give proper response. In my case same they give response after 7 days i again mailed them and they verify that,

In the IndusInd Mobile App - > under Settings -> Account Settings,

Make sure your Indusind Select account and Legend CCs are selected under " Preferred Accounts / Cards" section.

This means they are mapped.

Note: You may mark this post as solution , if it anwered your query..
Can u pls guide , how to mark answer as solution..but new to the community..