insurance premium payment using CC

mohit3780

Hello All

I have an upcoming insurance premium payment for Bajaj Allianz (2 Lakh & 75K & 50K)... please suggest the best way to pay the premium for maximum reward points from the list of my existing credit cards below.

PFB my CC list-

1) HDFC Regalia
2) HDFC DCP
3) AXIS Vistara Infinite
4) AXIS My Zone
5) AXIS Magnus
6) AXIS Privilege
7) IDFC Wealth
8) IDFC Vistara
9) ICICI Coral
10) ICICI Amazon
11) Kotak Royal
12) SBI Prime Lifestyle
13) One Card

Thanks in advance

Hello All

I have an upcoming insurance premium payment for Bajaj Allianz (2 Lakh & 75K & 50K)... please suggest the best way to pay the premium for maximum reward points from the list of my existing credit cards below.

PFB my CC list-

1) HDFC Regalia
2) HDFC DCP
3) AXIS Vistara Infinite
4) AXIS My Zone
5) AXIS Magnus
6) AXIS Privilege
7) IDFC Wealth
8) IDFC Vistara
9) ICICI Coral
10) ICICI Amazon
11) Kotak Royal
12) SBI Prime Lifestyle
13) One Card

Thanks in advance
I can't say the maximum but here is what I did for my payment which was 1.2lakh. So you can consider this option for payment of 75k and 50k.
1. Amazon Pay KYC if not yet done. This will make the wallet load up to 1lakh.
2. But Amazon Pay GV from Amazon with
a. IDFC Vistara - monthly milestone of 30k (sure you have not completed for 3 months) - expected CV points + 2000 CV points
b. Axis Vistara Infinite - normal CV points.
Both the card will also let you reach milestones.

Sir, ye post dekh ke hi AXIS Vistara decide hua hai list me se... But I was not sure whether after the 1st Sept devaluations in AXIS CARDS, they will still consider insurance payment for edge points OR milestone achievements... Anyways Thanks for the help, Sir ....
Ok, I see your point. Aisa hota hai kabhi kabhi. Can you ask Axis on twitter so that you get a confirmation and be sure 🙂

In that case also post it back here so that everyone can learn 😄

I can't say the maximum but here is what I did for my payment which was 1.2lakh. So you can consider this option for payment of 75k and 50k.
1. Amazon Pay KYC if not yet done. This will make the wallet load up to 1lakh.
2. But Amazon Pay GV from Amazon with
a. IDFC Vistara - monthly milestone of 30k (sure you have not completed for 3 months) - expected CV points + 2000 CV points
b. Axis Vistara Infinite - normal CV points.
Both the card will also let you reach milestones.
this looks like the best option... Thanks, Sir.

HI FOlks...

I have an insurance premium of 1 lakh.

What is the best Credit Card and Payment portal for an insurance payment to get maximum rewards?

I have

Axis Magnus/Atlas/VIsara Infinite
AMEX Travel
TATA Neu
Kotak INdigo
AU Zenith
HDFC Business Regalia
SBI Elite/CashBack

Amex cards are useless for such spends. From the Amex Website- You will not earn Membership Rewards Points on your American Express Card for all your spending on fuel, insurance and utility (electricity, water and gas bills) payments.

Till 1L people in other threads have suggested to buy amazon pay voucher and pay using them.
This will fetch points on amex as well via rewards multiplier portal as well as sbi cashback.
Let's someone comment as well on this.

I had a couple of health insurance payments to HDFC Ergo in the last few weeks. I could not find any app/website which supports payments to it.

I could only see HDFC general insurance -> Motor.. and no option to pay health insurance.
(And HDFC Life is for term insurance,etc.).

I have tried apay,phonepe,paytm, myjio, Airtel thanks, Bhim, etc.
Finally I had to go to the HDFC Ergo website and pay with UPI.

How do you all pay for HDFC Ergo health insurance? Or any health insurance in general.

(And LIC charges 2%+GST for premium payment using credit card !!).

Till 1L people in other threads have suggested to buy amazon pay voucher and pay using them.
This will fetch points on amex as well via rewards multiplier portal as well as sbi cashback.
Let's someone comment as well on this.
I paid my LIC premium of about 20k using plat travel card by purchasing apay gift vouchers from reward multiplier yesterday. Did not face any issue.